We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I looked at their website and got the wrong impression of where the lake was from seeing one of their outside photos. I thought it was behind the hotel (where rooms had a water view). Turns out the END of the hotel faces the water. Yes, you can see the water if you go out your door and stand on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarissa B
Ajay A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Clarissa B, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Ridgeland, MS, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This old "Motel" seemed to have been recently remodeled. The room was very clean, Nice flat-screen TV with plenty of channels that all worked well. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The coffee in-room, shampoos, etc. were properly replaced each day. I stayed her because I was taking a course very nearby and there was only a Super 8 as...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903blakep
Ajay A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are very nice, clean and recently updated. The beds were comfy and cozy, slept like a queen. Breakfast was fresh and hot, had plenty of variety. Staff were friendly and went above and beyond to meet our needs/request. I would recommend to my friends and family when their in the area and defiantly will visit again myself!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney N
Ajay A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Courtney, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No pool service. No gym. Rooms are nice. With comfortable beds, refrigerator. Would stay there again if they were more options. Good location. Seems like they were having construction issues. I hate having to write more but the site requires it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmakk01
Ajay A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Walnut Creek, CA, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very poor. I picked this hotel for family members traveling to a memorial service and all were affected by the poor hotel conditions. I picked the Best Western because in general the rooms and service have been very satisfactory. I would probably been better off down the street in the Super 8 or whatever at a much cheaper rate however...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Ajay A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean. Staff was welcoming and very helpful. The hotel is currently under construction, but the work did not keep us from having a nice stay. It was quiet and comfortable, even with being next to a busy road and the work being done. The breakfast was well below par however. Most of the food was cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany L
Ajay A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brittany, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Devine, TX, United States
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Overall the hotel is a great stay. The location is awesome. The room was not very clean. Obviously the attention to cleaning is not priority. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was not the best but definitely acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbD4626YZ
Ajay A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Cypress, Texas
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

I had to stop and rest on route to my dad's. I stayed here and was impressed until I went to shower...only scalding hot water...no cold. Called and asked what was going on lady said they had no cold water. How do you run a lodging establishment with no cold water? So disappointed will NOT EVER STAY AT A BEST...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy U
Ajay A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

London, Canada
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

The room was as expected. We did not have breakfast with them. But we had lots of issues with water. We were not able to control it's temperature. In the mornings too cold and at night too hot. They need to fix that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorge b
Ajay A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jorge B, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Zion, Illinois
Reviewed November 29, 2016

The beds were really high, but comfortable to sleep in. The breakfast was okay. The only complaint that I really have is that you had to let the water run in the shower to get lukewarm water. Never really got hot even when it was turned up all the way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinwatson0523
Ajay A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robin Watson, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomery
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Montgomery/ Lake Conroe
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Willis
BEST WESTERN Willis
#1 of 2 in Willis
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This waterfront Montgomery, Texas hotel is situated on Lake Conroe just minutes from Lolly Farms, King's Orchard and the Texas Renaissance Festival. Whether traveling to eastern Texas for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn is sure to offer the best in customer service and amenities. Situated on the southern shores of Lake Conroe, this Montgomery area hotel boasts 48 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with Showtime and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the morning with a complimentary full breakfast before relaxing by the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub or spending the day at the lake. This Montgomery County hotel also features business services, meeting facilities accommodating up to 30 people and complimentary boat parking. Just steps from the guest rooms, visitors can enjoy an outdoor playground of water sports and activities including swimming, boating, fishing and jet skiing. Spend an afternoon picking fruit at the King's Orchard, just seven miles away, before heading over to Lolly Farms for an ideal picnic spot. Families in the area will enjoy Splash Town Water Park and the Texas Renaissance Festival, only minutes from the hotel. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn also offers convenient access to the Lone Star Convention and Expo Center, American Finasco, Lefco, Cheetah Chemical and Unidynamic. Guests will also find a variety of shopping nearby at the Woodlands Mall, Prime Factory Outlets and Old Town Montgomery. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Montgomery, Texas. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn

Address: 14643 Highway 105 W, Montgomery, TX 77356-5633
Location: United States > Texas > Montgomery
Price Range: $79 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Conroe Hotel Montgomery
Best Western Montgomery
Montgomery Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rm 218, mid-way along the back side. Quiet since it didn't face a parking lot/fast food located on the opposite side of the building.”
  • View of land adjacent to back side (that our room faced) where wildlife may be seen.
 of 5 bubbles 99clarissab, 1 week ago | Read review
“Close to good restaurants and lake!”
 of 5 bubbles courtneyn858, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“across from the lake”
 of 5 bubbles lcsolomon828, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Great view”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiachumbley, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“There's no elevator, so stay on the 1st floor if you have trouble with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Lorirea, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question