We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Las Palmas Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Las Palmas Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Andalusia, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is recently under new management. Our room was clean and provided everything we needed. The staff was friendly. They have a very small exercise room with 3 machines, not much, but the treadmill was nicer than the ones at my gym! It wasn't fancy but it was enough for me to get my fix. Also they have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Needed a room with 2 beds for a couple of nights while birding. La Quinta was $159/night. Days Inn was over $200. Another motel was $149. Motel 6 had me wait in line for over 20 minutes only to say that there were no rooms available. Las Palmas was $79/night and I was a bit apprehensive as to what to... More 

Helpful?
Thank kjmt23
Saltillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Upon arrival the dated furniture in reception is the first impression, and they last. The room has the most horrible smell of stale smoke, humid and foisty. I was always of the feeling all my clothes will smell like this in the morning and I'll be walking around smelling like a hobo. The choice of breakfast is laughable. The excuse... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank christopher r
BWMissionGM, Manager at Las Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to take this survey. The smell in the room was the new furniture we just put in, as far as the breakfast goes we are following by the guidelines of Best Western, we do provide a full complimentary breakfast for all our guest. More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

You should pay $40 max for this motel. I paid $85 and was very dissatisfied. The carpet and the sheets smelled like mildew. The toilet clogged easily. The water never got hot- only warm. This pool was nice and had some great shade.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
BWMissionGM, General Manager at Las Palmas Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At the time of your stay, the section of the hotel which you stayed at, we had just shampooed the carpets. Sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused you. More 

Mission
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Every day I had to take the key card to the office to get programmed , totally frustrating. Used the jacuzzi and got a very nasty bacterial rash, went to the doctor. I missed two days of work and rash lasts for about two weeks. Manager said he'd pay for the dr. bill,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa C
BWMissionGM, Manager at Las Palmas Inn, responded to this review

We understand how frustrating it can be to have a keycard that is not working. According to our hotel policies and proceduress guide if a guest advise the front desk about an extension to his/her stay on a daily basis we must program his/her keycard for one night only, what means card will expire at check-out time, 12pm. On the... More 

Waverly, KS, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

The bedrooms smelled musty. One stool backed up. I think I should not have to pay for two room reservations for the following night when I gave notice around 8 a.m. that we were leaving. The breakfast was very good. The staff was nice except for saying I had to pay for the following night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We were given a Jacuzzi room that we did not ask for then the desk clerk intentionally turned it of so we could not use it. Breakfast was poor cold and dry. There were roaches and spiders in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John M
Beaumont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

very nice hotel. Front Desk employee is very welcoming and always w/a big smile n happy to help a guest out when need be. My room was very nicely cleaned and fresh. will be recommending this place to my friends and family. most definitely will be staying here more often.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar F
BWMissionGM, Front Office Manager at Las Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,001 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I stopped here for one night whilst passing through Mission the room was well presented and well maintained the car park was almost empty whilst I was there so not sure if the hotel was actually empty or nobody had cars but still a good hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eddie020173
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This was bad hotel for what I paid for it The bed mattess for a nice hotel was Bad had better in super 8 people not very friendly would have asked for Money back but was only room in town Mexican Holday no rooms to be had

Helpful?
Thank William D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Mission
Motel 6 Mission
#9 of 9 in Mission
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
3.1 mi away
Studio 6 Mission
Studio 6 Mission
#6 of 9 in Mission
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Las Palmas Inn

Address: 609 East Expressway 83, Mission, TX 78572 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Las Palmas Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Mission
Price Range: $66 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Palmas Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Las Palmas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission
Mission Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay