We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Midland

Save
Share
5612 Deauville, Midland, TX 79706-2870
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$76
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Travelocity
Expedia.com$76
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Updated 06/02/20

About

#11 of 53 hotels in Midland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Sleep Inn & Suites Midland, your Midland “home away from home.” Sleep Inn & Suites Midland aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Sleep Inn & Suites Midland offers guests an array of room amenities including a desk, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you’re looking for a southwestern restaurant, consider a visit to Ajuua's Mexican Restaurant, Rosa's Café & Tortilla Factory, or Rosa's Café & Tortilla Factory, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Sleep Inn & Suites Midland.

During your visit, be sure to check out SCHARBAUER SPORTS COMPLEX Grande Comunications Stadium (0.3 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel.

Sleep Inn & Suites Midland puts the best of Midland at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
86Reviews1Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 19
  • 10
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
chext wrote a review Jul 2020
Tyler, Texas109 contributions212 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights and would have stayed 3 but had to check out due to a power outage caused by a strong storm. The staff is so friendly here. The hotel is clean and modern and in a quiet location amidst other hotels. We felt we had a great value for what we paid compared to what we experienced. The standard rooms have a walk in shower where my wife prefers a tub but that requires an upgrade to a suite.The TV has HBO and is a large screen. AC worked great and the bed was comfortable. There is a very nice pool area we enjoyed. The only reason I did not rate 5 stars is because the pool needed cleaning.NO breakfast buffet due to Covid. This hotel will be our home while visiting family in Midland.The General manager,Jennifer is very friendly and present.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Curtis White, Owner at Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Hello chetx57! We appreciate your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites in Midland, Texas! We look forward to no power outages the next time we see you and apologize for the inconvenience during your last stay. Come back and see us next time you are in the area. Safe travels!
Read more
Wanderlust84 wrote a review Sep 2019
Bakersfield, California157 contributions20 helpful votes
Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel after a flight delay in Midland. They got me checked in quickly and the rooms and hotel were immaculate. Nice pool area, delicious snacks and a great breakfast in the morning. Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Curtis W, Other at Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Responded Sep 22, 2019
Hello! We apologize for the circumstance with your flight delay but appreciate you taking the time to positively review our Sleep Inn & Suites in Midland, Texas! We are glad your check in experience was quick and will definitely pass your comments along to our housekeeping staff regarding your room condition! We look forward to seeing you again! Cheers!
Read more
Kris.Henderson wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions4 helpful votes
First, what I do- I book over 10,000 room nights a year amounting to over $2 million dollars for 2 different companies and their employees. I also have over 3yrs experience in hotel management, so I can assure you that my review is based off experience, knowledge and working with company policies. Pros: 1. The hotel itself is clean, well furnished and in a safer area of Midland with a pretty good breakfast. If you're not a regular customer I say go for it. I commend the cleaning staff, maintenance and most of the Front Desk staff. 2. The ease of booking via ChoiceHotels.com or through a direct booking link is phenomenal. 3. Comfortable beds! This review is a warning to other businesses who are entertaining pursuing a Negotiated Rate Contract with this location. I say "this location" because I have NEVER experienced these kind of issues at any other Sleep Inn & Suites or Choice Hotels property. 1. No leniency for Early checkouts. Specifically, We had advance paid in full ($10k) for 5 DBLQ's to stay for 12 days using Hotels.com. 3rd day we had to early checkout because their job site was shut down due to inclement weather. Manager refused to refund us for the remaining days. 2. You will need to send a CC AUTH for every-single-reservation-you-ever-make-regardless-if-you-book-100's-of-nights-with-them. Honestly, I understand the privacy protection aspect of it, but this is ridiculous for customers who frequently book rooms with you. 3. They tried charging me a cancellation fee for a reservation I had accidentally made. Keep in mind it was the very same conversation and I never got off the phone with the front desk. I had to call Choice Hotels corporate office to get this taken care of. The only time their CC AUTH policy worked in my favor since I hadn't filled one out for this stay yet. 4. Their Management has lost CC AUTH's I've faxed over, lied about not receiving and then cancelled my employees reservations leaving them stranded in their lobby. I know they received these because I keep all my Fax confirmation receipts. In all of my hotel experience I've never met such a greedy, rude and inhospitable management staff as this property. For the average traveler I'd highly recommend this location for a few night stays. For companies looking to keep their employees here long term I'd highly recommend setting your Accounts Payable clerk on fire for a similar experience first.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don't pay in advance
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Curtis W, Other at Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Responded Sep 22, 2019
Hello! We appreciate your kind words with regard to our facility, staff and ease of booking through Choice Hotels.com. We also appreciate your comments, we will review each one of your items with our local hotel management. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing our service in taking care of your guests when in Midland, Texas!
Read more
Fabian L wrote a review Apr 2019
24 contributions3 helpful votes
This place has a really comfortable bed..the rooms are always clean and have everything you would need while traveling. I especially like the many outlets that are available through the room. The housekeeping service is great and much appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Curtis W, Other at Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Responded Jul 19, 2019
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel! We really appreciate your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
SKT wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
We have stayed at this hotel two times, both times we have been charged for extra rooms that we did not reserve or use. When asking for help we were told they had no idea and referred to corporate. Corporate would not help either they referred us back to hotel. We had to call our credit card and contest the charges. Absolutely worst experience we have ever had with a hotel booking and with a customer service representative.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Watch your credit card charges after you leave. They overcharge and double charge what is not on...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Curtis W, Director of Operations at Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Responded Jul 8, 2019
From our entire team we are very to sorry to hear that we didn't satisfy your needs with our service. I hope you found resolution to your issue. Rest assured we never intentionally "double charge" anyone and always make the financial side of your stay correct. We realize Midland, TX is a very expensive hotel market due to an extremely competitive labor market. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasMidland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Which popular attractions are close to Sleep Inn & Suites Midland?
Nearby attractions include SCHARBAUER SPORTS COMPLEX Grande Comunications Stadium (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleep Inn & Suites Midland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Sleep Inn & Suites Midland?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleep Inn & Suites Midland?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleep Inn & Suites Midland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Clear Springs Cafe, Volcano, and True Texas BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sleep Inn & Suites Midland?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sleep Inn & Suites Midland have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sleep Inn & Suites Midland offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sleep Inn & Suites Midland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sleep Inn & Suites Midland offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sleep Inn & Suites Midland?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sleep Inn & Suites Midland?
Many travelers enjoy visiting George W. Bush Childhood Home (3.9 miles).