We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Compostela Beach Golf Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,079 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 892: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Not sure what all the fuss is about at this hotel as me and my lad have just returned from a very enjoyable stay here and had read so many bad reviews before we arrived. Its not 5 star luxury but i never paid for 5 star luxury. I was Self catering and only had lunchtime food that was bought... More 

Helpful?
Thank dingdongdave
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

D​ear guest, Thank you very much for your review. But as we can appreciate you stayed with us at our sister Hotel, the Compostela Beach Golf Club and not the FamilyGarden Compostela Beach. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday and that facilities did meet your expectations and approval. ​Yes, the large shopping mall just across the... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my family stayed here with friends for a week self catering. The 1 bed apartment was a good size and suited our needs. However, this is budget accommodation so don't expect the ritz. There is no air conditioning but fans were made available to us free of charge. Maid service could be more frequent and towels could be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank holidaymaker186460
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests with your friends. We regret that we did not fully meet your expectations and approval, although it seems that the apartment facilities and our staff service did meet your approval. Indeed, being a 3 star property we do not have air conditioning, but there are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here 9-16th August 2016. Loved it, excellent location only 10mins walk to beach and shops. Staff were all friendly on Reception. Our self catering apartment was big and clean, towels were changed everyday. Supermarket located across the road was convienent also The Loft bar and other shops. Free wifi is available in The Loft and alot of bars and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank san2sh
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. As far as we can read, you must have stayed at our sister hotel, the Compostela Beach Golf Club and not at the FamilyGarden Compostela Beach. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that we met your approval what room and staff service are concerned.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come back with my family, from a week at compostela....lovely hotel, clean, friendly staff...Kids loved it there, but reading other reviews I do have to agree on the food, self catering food when it come out looked lovely, unfortunately being all inclusive, out of the 7 days the only thing I ate was the breakfast....kids lived on chips and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly Pixie A
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests at the FamilyGarden Compostela Beach. We are most pleased to read that we met your approval what the hotel itself and service are concerned. We are also happy to know that your children loved the place and enjoyed it. We regret though that we did... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my family stopped at Compostela Beach Golf II from 10th August to 17th August. First of all when we checked in, the staff were very pleasant and friendly. On arrival our room was not ready and they gave us the key to the luggage & shower room so we can get changed. We missed lunch as we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simms2002

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We (a family of 3, 2 adults and a 15 year old boy) have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Compostela Beach Golf Club and following a couple of other reviews checked out prior to visiting were a little concerned over the conditions of the hotel, we had no need to be. We stayed in one of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you very much for your kind review and excellent evaluation given to our property and services. We are most glad to know that finally your stay with us resulted to be better than expected and that you felt comfortable with apartment, facilities and location of the Compostela Beach Golf Club. Indeed, currently, Wifi is payable, like in... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent brilliant 2 weeks in Compostela beach golf 2. Location is very good, quiet place but near to Los Cristianos beach and Golden Mile ( the main road in Playa Las Americas with a night life and shops ). Walking each way arround 10 min. Hotel itself is in good condition, big aparments with all your needs. In the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Кристинка В
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family holiday, all inclusive. First and foremost no air conditioning which resulted in my husband and I not sleeping for ten nights. No air con anywhere in hotel so couldn't get away from heat. Being all inclusive felt like we were being treated like second class citizens compared to those who were self catering ie if you were buying food... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank simonnicola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my husband arrived back from Tenerife in Friday last. I would like to start off by saying the area is lovely. Very quiet, clean and not a far walk from the centre. ....however this "hotel" has to be the worst place I have ever stayed. We were staying in one of the loft apts. This was on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, First of all we would like to point out that you stayed at our sister hotel, Compostela Beach Golf Club and not at the FamilyGarden Compostela Beach. Therefore, thank you for you for having been our guests at the Compostela Beach Golf Club and for writing your review. We regret very much that we did not meet your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

719 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (400)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment (43)
Viewed
2 Bedrooms Apartment (57)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Studio (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (90)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.6 mi away
Primecomfort California
Primecomfort California
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#31 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 2,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#32 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Compostela Beach Golf Club is a complex of low rise apartments situated on the northern perimeter of the Las Americas Golf Course. Within a short distance from the complex a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets can be found as well as the Club House of the Golf Course. The Las Vistas Beach is only 800 m away. Without doubt the complex is perfect for golf lovers, families or any clients wishing to spend their holidays in a tranquil and familiar environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Golf Club

Address: Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $56 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Compostela Beach Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Compostela Beach Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Golf Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Hotel Ii
Compostela Beach Golf Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay