H10 Conquistador

H10 Conquistador

Prachtig uitzicht vanop het terras
Traveler (5636)
Panorama at the H10 Conquistador
360
Panoramas (57)
Room & Suite (1091)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 10 resorts in Playa de las Americas
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura, the Steak House, the Senses Dinner Show and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children's playground
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to a 15% Off Here

Location

Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Sur Reina Sofia Airport
10.3 mi
See all flights
La Gomera Airport
28.5 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles8,518 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Despite rooms being on the smaller side and some guests finding the decor dated, the H10 Conquistador hotel is often lauded for its cleanliness, including the well-maintained pool areas. The vibrant atmosphere, complete with engaging entertainment, is a highlight for guests, though a few would like more variety in the evening shows. The hotel's amenities, particularly the dining options and pools, receive positive mentions, and the staff is frequently commended for their attentive service. While opinions on value vary, the hotel's excellent location near beaches and local attractions is universally appreciated.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
8,518Reviews1,587Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,820
  • 2,282
  • 890
  • 321
  • 206
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
EML100 wrote a review Aug 2023
Portsmouth, United Kingdom9 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a week in Tenerife, staying at the H10 Conquistador and all I can say is if you are checking whether to stay at this hotel then my advice is GO AND BOOK IT!

Travelling party: 2 adults, 2 teenagers.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome - our flight had been delayed so we were late getting to the hotel and on check in (seamless) we were offered a 'picnic' to have as we had missed dinner service. This thoughtful and helpful approach didn't falter during our entire stay.

The rooms were spotlessly clean, large balconies, we had views over the mountains but could see the sea too. I had requested 'quiet rooms' on booking which is probably why - there is entertainment most nights around the pool area so if you don't want background noise then possibly don't opt for a pool / sea view room. Pool area really safe and clean - lifeguards on duty the whole time. Sunbeds... you can not go and break of dawn and leave towels on sunbeds then disappear, the "towel snatcher" (our name) will spirit them away and you'll have to do the walk of shame to collect them! Everyone tends to get to the pool around 8am, when it is opened, to reserve sunbeds then someone must stay with those sunbeds until 9am or the towel snatcher will have them. From then on and during the day you can leave the beds unoccupied for around an hour before you get a warning and then towels are gone - this seems more than fair and work.

Dining - we were all inclusive, 7 nights, and were more than happy with the variety of food offered in the buffet restaurant. None of us felt that we had to have the same thing all the time. Breakfast is exactly what you'd expect, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, cooked breakfast options, pancake station, bread, yoghurts etc etc. Lunch, salads, cold meats, cooked options, stir fry freshly made etc. Dinner, themed dishes each evening (e.g. Indian, Mexican, Spanish) which are available alongside other options. At every meal there is food being freshly cooked such as fish and steaks, omelettes (lunch) etc. Really couldn't fault it. We didn't make it to one of the a la carte restaurants available - we had booked the Japanese restaurant but then cancelled it as we decided we wanted to be part of the White Party that night and then couldn't get another reservation during our stay.

Entertainment - the team work SO hard and are brilliant. Not once did I see any of the team without a smile on their face and they have to deal with so much and are on it from 11am - midnight. I can not rate them highly enough. There are lots of activities run for all ages - the mini club looked great and the kids clearly were loving it. Teenager activities available too - football, billiard competitions, water polo, PS4 competition. Adult activities too, mainly the same as teenager ones, but water polo maybe more competitive! Activities during the day don't ruin relaxation by the pool and very much opt in or not, not pressure. The evening shows are varied and good quality - the White Party organised by the H10 team was spectacular, lasting all day and night. We loved it and older teen did not leave the dancefloor all night! They worked so hard on that event, really excellent. Note, Sunday is a quiet day with nothing organised day or night - the team certainly deserve the day off!!

Think that covers everything!!! It really is an excellent hotel and we loved our stay there. Previously have stayed at H10 Gran Tinerfe (adults only) and had a similarly good experience so starting to think H10 are really on it and a good choice.

Go and book it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniela Dorta, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 Conquistador
Responded Oct 10, 2023
Dear EML100, Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and for choosing us to enjoy your family holidays in Tenerife. Your comments fill us with satisfaction and pride. Knowing that you have felt welcome from the moment you arrived and that you have enjoyed yourselves until the last day is our mission. We are happy to know that you have also had the opportunity to enjoy one of our great summer parties. We will pass on your kind words to the entertainment team to let them know how much of a difference they make to our guests' holidays. Again, thank you very much for sharing your kind words. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Greetings from all the H10 Conquistado team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashton wrote a review Jan 2020
Cumbria, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my partner stayed here in September of 2019. The location of the hotel was great, we could walk to the beach, walk into the square where all of the top restaurants were and there was also a little shop nearby where we could stock up on food and drinks.

The hotel itself was extremely clean, the rooms were lovely and the bed was so comfy! When we first arrived we had a ground floor room which I did not want as anyone could get onto the balcony which I wasn’t comfortable with but once we requested to move they did this right away for us with no fuss!

There was always plenty of beds around the pool area, you do have to wait until 9am before you can leave your bed unattended or they will take your towel off, however I liked this process as it ensured everyone was able to get a bed and people couldn’t just leave there towels then go back to bed.

The food was fantastic, always a wide range on for all 3 times of the day.

Over all couldn’t fault this hotel and would definitely go back 😊
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear AshB17x, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor community about your stay at the H10 Conquistador. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. At the H10 Conquistador hotel, we are all dedicated in providing the best experience possible and your generous commendation on Tripadvisor is our greatest reward. Your kind words of praise will motivate us to scale greater heights of excellence. Once again, we thank you for your recommendation and we all hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Julnw wrote a review Mar 2020
North west England56 contributions113 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good first impressions of the hotel, checked in with no delays and luggage delivered to our rooms. Impressive public areas including a lovely lobby bar with plenty of comfortable seating. Reception staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location with access to the seafront promenade.
Because we had premium package this entitled us to eat in the a la carte restaurants. The Italian was probably the best but we tried them all and we really enjoyed the Bollywood Cabaret/ dinner. The buffet restaurant was fine for breakfast but for me a little too frenetic in the evenings and not quite the standard of food that I expected. Drinks package was excellent with some good quality wines and branded spirits. We tended to use the lobby bar great service from Antonio and Sergio
Our room was on the 7th floor carpets on corridors a little tired. Room reasonable size with a decent bathroom with rainwater shower and hairdryer that worked well! Beds firm but comfortable. Mini bar restocked daily with water, beer and soft drinks. Felt the housekeeping service was a little hit and miss, had to ask for towels for example and on a few days cleaning was very late and not thorough. This may have been in part to the clean up required after a bad sandstorm. Enjoyed the premium terrace on the 6th floor to sunbathe and the little plunge pool was great to cool off - self service well stocked bar. Lovely indoor bar on level 6 too well stocked with great views out to sea and for the sunsets.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear Juknw, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us at the H10 Conquistador Hotel. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed you holidays and especially services and location. Your comments and feedback are very important to us and are taken into consideration as it is the best way for us to improve. We want our guests to leave with the feeling that all their expectations have been met and wanting to come back. Your satisfaction is of outmost importance for us .All the appropriate departments will be informed with your comments to assure we improve and provide the best service to all our clients and exceed their expectations always. Once again, thank you so much for sharing your stay with us here on Trip Advisor. We very much hope to welcome you back to us in the near future. Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRC Media wrote a review Aug 2020
Leeds44 contributions70 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Another wonderful trip to this hotel, but first the good things staff great, sun warm, meals top class, rooms great, Covid attention like a hospital.

Now the things that distract all the soft furnishings that were there have been taken away, seat covers removed in the Privilege breakfast room you sit on hard chairs too low to the ground as the seat covers are gone. All meal and facility booking is done on line by phone, (you do get used to this). ALL movement around the hotel must be done only wearing sanitary mask. Only exception is when you sit down at a table. When you enter the hotel you are greeted by a guy that asks you to sanitize your hands checks your temperature and checks your mask all nose and mouth has to be covered. Privilege rooms have much of the items of food crisps etc removed.. Now the very bad things, main bar on entry level is open from 9am until 2pm ONLY to make sure as few as possible people use it. Pool bar open as usual. No salt and pepper on tables I could go on for hours. his regime is managed by a large company that has limited any human contact possible without having the hotel closed down.

One day this women from the company was instructing the restaurant staff to take dinners one by one around the restaurant to a table like a conga and placing you.all ice cream is in sealed tubs and if you have forgotten anything on your plate when sat down and forget to mask up they jump on you straight away.

Yes I know that this virus kills but this type of prison camp routine will do the job of killing the tourists quicker. Staff tell me it's this way or no way, well you make your own minds up.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Take up Privilege option
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniela Dorta, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 Conquistador
Responded Aug 23, 2020
Dear KKImaging, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel and are delighted that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Although it may seem incoherent, we are grateful for the low score you gave us thanks to our protocols in front of the Covid. We have no words to tell you how much it means that you have detailed each of the regulations we put in place and how strict we are in our protocols. At a time when our clients are looking for security in their holidays, it is a compliment to know that their only complaint is precisely our safetyprogram. Luckily, and despite all the measures we take our guests still value our staff positively. We really hope that the epidemic will be over soon, in the meantime we will continue to take care of our guests and our staff as much as we can and once this complicated situation is over we will be able to shake hands again and of course hug all the guests who visit us every year. We hope that you will then come back to visit us and feel at home again, Greetings from the entire team of the H10 Conquistador.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris T wrote a review Nov 2020
Pontefract, United Kingdom6 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this last minute break with TUI 27th October and departed 30th October for seven nights half board and having stayed there before we were looking forward to our return.
We also upgraded to the 'privilege package'. This was not an option on our last visit and looked well worth the £246 each extra we paid, as we had the option to dine a la carte each evening in a choice of restaurants, a la carte breakfast each morning Exclusive Privilege Lounge with free bar service from 09.00 until 20.00 each day. Personalised care, late check-out, Bellboy service, rooms tidied and cleaned twice a day, daily press and weather report, exclusive welcome gift, bathrobe and slippers, pillow menu and exclusive towels, a bar where we could have hot drinks/pastries at lunchtime and extra coffee capsules/milk ever day for the coffee machine.
Unfortunately we arrived at the hotel just after the restaurants had closed on the Friday night and were told that we had missed our meal but could go into the dinning room one lunch time instead, which was fine.
We were then told that the a la carte evening restaurants were all closed but for the steak house with was only open Saturday, we did manage to get a table and the meal was excellent.
There was no personalised care, bellboy service, daily press and weather report or welcome gift, we waited two days for the coffee machine top ups before ringing reception to be told that we had to pick these up each day from the bar in reception between 09.00 and 11.00 (we also had to empty and clean out the coffee machine). The a la carte breakfast consisted of a waiter bringing us each a glass of orange juice. The bar for coffees/pastries never opened. the room being cleaned twice a day never happened and the bedding and 'privilege' towels were not changed during our stay and the corridor on floor six was not swept/hoovered while we were there. The exclusive lounge not only closed at 19.00 instead of 20.00 you had to be out out the place by 17.00
The food in the main (only) restaurant took us back to when we first went to Spain thirty years ago, poor would be fair comment.
I would have just blamed TUI (who I have not been able to contact yet regarding these issues) for not selling us this upgrade if we had not seen the hotel reception staff still selling the 'Privilege package' to new arrivals.
Having stayed here, I very much doubt that we will travel to H10 hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniela Dorta, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 Conquistador
Responded Nov 14, 2020
Dear snowy1947, At first we want to thank you to share your feeling about your experience in our hotel. Upgrades are offered to the guests with all the information concerning the changes in the different services due to the Covid. Privilege lounge is open until 20.00 in summer and until 19.00 in winter time. Á la carte restaurants had been always subject to availability. Late check out, daily press and pillow menu are under request ( always available). Exclusive towels, bathrobes and slippers are in the rooms. Obviously your experience in our hotel was not satisfactory and we are disappointed with ourselves because it is our aim that each and every guest leaves the hotel premises absolutely satisfied. Unfortunately it is very difficult to cover 100% of the guests´ expectations. Please accept our apologies for not being able to make your stay with us as you expected. We will take your comments into consideration and continue working hard every day to make each and every guest happy while staying at the H10 Conquistador. We strive to offer an excellent holiday experience for all our Guests and we hope that in the future, when this situation end you will give us the opportunity to recover your confidence in us. Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LButch84 wrote a review Jul 2020
Chester, United Kingdom43 contributions83 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Will split this review into 2 parts, hotel and the new normal.
The standard room is quite small but very clean. We had a refurbished room and not all are like this yet but it is contemporary and light. Rainforest shower rather than over bath which is great. Plenty of hot water. Maid service is still regular but they do tend to turn the AC off meaning you come back to a hot room.
Food is pretty poor I found. First night I ate some cold hard carrots and a few chips. The other 3 in my party were equally unimpressed. The yogurts were curdled and ice cream melted as storage wasn't as cold as it should be. There is some show cooking and fresh food available but it is very slow and the queues are long. At lunch on All Inclusive the snack bar can be used. Food is cooked to order here but the items are inconsistent and the service is very bad. You can wait over 30minutes to even be acknowledged.
Location is great but a lot of the very close restaurants and bars will not open until September.
H10 have come up with a Safety Program post Covid 19. Masks must be worn in all indoor areas of the hotel, until you are seated at the table in a restaurant, to collect food from the buffet and to approach the bars. There is no consistency of enforcement on this and that is very frustrating when you want to enjoy your holiday in safety.
There is an app which is logged into with your room details and you must book meal times. After a week they are still not enforcing this meaning the restaurant is chaotic and over crowded. There are arrows on the floor to indicate direction but not even the staff follow these.
The hotel is limited at 70% capacity but there are no where near enough sunbeds for that many people. At 9am when the doors open there is a mass brawl to get out and reserve a bed for the day. Social distancing is not observed and anyone unsteady on their feet is in real danger of being trampled. Yesterday they started to hand out letters warning that items will be removed if unoccupied for more than 1 hour but the enforcement of this lasted just one day. They have not done this at all today. The beds are colour coded green or red. Red needing to be sanitised before the next guest. They are doing this throughout the day but you usually need to approach them to get it done and the availability of this is lessening each day. You are not supposed to move the beds as they are all socially distanced but people do and the no one cares.
I have raised my concerns with the hotel twice during our stay and nothing has changed, nor have they even acknowledged how they might address them. I expected more.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniela Dorta, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 Conquistador
Responded Jul 26, 2020
Dear LButch84, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us at the H10 Conquistador Hotel. Your constructive feedback about is most gratefully received and it is only through guests such as yourselves that we can strive to not only maintain our standards and your expectations, especially in these special times that are new to us all. We had the opportunity to talk to you personally and hear your opinion and try to clarify some of your doubts. We as an establishment comply with all established regulations and legislation. Obviously, we depend on the cooperation of our customers to get through this new normality. We reinforce the disinfection of sunbeds( we have exclusive staff for that ), we prohibit the reservation of sunbeds and we do not give service to any client who does not wear a mask. However, it depends on the nationality and the commitment of everyone to get out of this situation. Of course we still have room for improvement and we try every day to adapt as quickly and efficiently as possible to the new times, and we will take your feedback into account for that. We strive to offer an excellent holiday experience for all our Guests and we hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to recover your confidence in us. Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonnyk8 wrote a review Nov 2020
10 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent a week at the hotel with our 3 month old son. The hotel was clean and most staff were very friendly. Social distancing was great and plenty of signs/sanitation stations dotted about to remind people. Masks have to be warn everywhere in the hotel unless your sat stationary which is good (although for some idiotic reason the Spanish government have made it compulsory to wear face masks when you are out on the streets/open air???) however that has nothing to do with the hotel. A minor point on the COVID restrictions regarding the hotel is that they have all those measures in place however have everyone use the same pen to sign for things at the pool bar?

My two main complaints about the hotel

1: I thought I was back in the 90’s in some 2star hotel when I asked a man on reception how to use the safe, he grinned and told me it would cost me 18 Euros to activate it for the week. It’s 2020 H10, if my stuff goes missing from my room I will hold you accountable for poor room security or untrustworthy staff.

2: There was a very un pleasant security officer (nicknamed tackleberry) working on the main entrance in the early evening most nights. He at first refused to allow me to bring a next to me cot into the hotel that we had borrowed from friends who live on the island (I got passed this by speaking with reception staff). He then decided that he would temperature check our baby every time we arrived back to the hotel via pointing the thermometer at the material of the leg of his baby grow?? Im not sure whether he was either trying to annoy us after the cot incident or simple had no idea about how to use a thermometer? No other security officer attempted this.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniela Dorta, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 Conquistador
Responded Nov 29, 2020
Dear Jonnyk8, At first we want to thank you to share your feeling about your experience in our hotel. We are pleased that you have felt safe during your stay in terms of Covid protocols. As for the extras, such as the safety box, it is explained in the reservation, either by ttoo or on our website. Your comments are very important to us and are taken into consideration as it is the best way for us to improve. We want our guests to leave with the feeling that all their expectations have been met and wanting to come back. Your satisfaction is of outmost importance for us . We all hope you can give us a second chance for us to demonstrate how important our clients' satisfaction is for us and be able to make you experience unforgettable moments with the exceptional treatment of all our staff. Kindest regards from the H10 Conquistador's Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brenda C wrote a review Jan 2020
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom22 contributions59 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are not large but, apart from only one chair, perfectly adequate. Everything is very clean and cleaning service excellent. It would be advantageous if you could switch on only a very low light in the bathroom, for during the night - the only lighting you can use lights up the whole room! Privilege level includes a safe and pool towels, which you can change daily. There is a lovely sunbathing area on level 6 - so much more preferable to the cheek by jowl sun beds on the low level. They have comfortable mattresses and are well spaced. You also have the use of a “kiosk” and the Privilege lounge, where you can get coffee, tea, soft drinks and alcohol. Lovely little snacks are brought round through the day and sometimes little cocktails. The only gripe is that you are sometimes subjected to loud singing and entertainment from the lower level - luckily not too often!

We tried the buffet breakfast once and immediately returned to our Privilege breakfast in the Italian Restaurant, where we had waiter service and lovely fresh orange juice plus lots of hot choices. Didn’t try any of the other restaurants.

All in all, a very enjoyable holiday and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Privilege rooms are on the top three floors and are very quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear Brenda, We thank you and appreciate the time you have taken to leave us a review. This helps us to meet our main goal; to ensure all guests have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. We understand some of our guest don't enjoy the entertainment, but others have booked our hotel because it. That is why we try to keep our best balance for all our guest enjoy their holidays. Our privilege service is something which we strive to ensure is perfect for you, we are glad that you took up the option available and enjoyed the services it offered. We thank you for your visit and look forwards to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Kindest regards from the H10 Conquistador's Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elle070 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom28 contributions65 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 10 nights as a family and found the hotel pretty average. The reception staff is very rude and ignorant. All of us had issues with the room cards not working, meaning that we were locked out for hours as the maintenance guy didn't turn up. All it needed was a battery change. Unfortunately this was not acceptable given that we had a toddler with us who needed to rest/get changed etc Absolutely awful hotel service in that matter. The reception staff thought it was highly amusing that we couldn't get into our room. The impression we had was that they preferred to hide in their back room.

The food was ok but very plain and seemed to cater for the older generation. Not much choice and long queues for warm meals. The prices the hotel charges does not justify the value you are getting.

In general, the hotel was not very family friendly and did not provide a great feeling of children being welcome. The lifts were incredible small and don't allow room for larger buggies. In addition, the doors close so quickly, it's incredibly dangerous for children and older people.

The only friendly people working at the hotel are the cleaners who always had a smile on their face.

We fly to Tenerife twice a year and picked this hotel this time as we fancied a change. However, we will not be returning and much prefer a very welcoming hotel around the corner.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear Elle070, At first we want to thank you to share your feeling about your experience in our hotel. Obviously your stay in our hotel was not satisfactory and we are disappointed with ourselves because it is our aim that each and every guest leaves the hotel premises absolutely satisfied. Unfortunately it is very difficult to cover 100% of the guests´ expectations. We don't understand exactly what you mean about the food to be for older generation. Our main restaurant is not a snack bar. You can find something for almost every taste. However we understand we cannot fulfill everybody expectations. If you mean you would prefer more fast food, maybe we are not the best option for you. Please in any case, accept our apologies for not being able to make your stay with us as you expected. We will take your comments into consideration and continue working hard every day to make each and every guest happy while staying at the H10 Conquistador. We truly hope you will be happier during your next holidays. Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
delphine40 wrote a review Aug 2021
Jalhay, Belgium129 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel in playa de las America's
Negative points: Our reception was not good, the woman sent us away without giving us any explanation. According to her the whole thing was to download the hotel app, which is used to book all meals, and gives all the explanations. The problem is that the wifi is very weak and it is impossible to download it and use this essential application without using your own 4g. The best place for a good connection is in the wing to the right of the reception at 0. Also, the first 2 days we were not given new towels or shower gel. After reporting this to the reception there was no more problem. The safe in the room is charged 24 € for 10 days! For the beach towels in addition to a deposit, you pay 1€ for each replacement per towel.
Positive points: except at the reception the day of our arrival, the staff is very professional and very pleasant. The room and the pool are very clean. The food in the buffet for the 3 meals is exceptionally diversified and delicious. Original show every night. So after being disappointed at the beginning we had an excellent stay at the h10 conquistador that I recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take your own bath towels, the rooms with the sea view worth it, ask for a floor with separation...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniela Dorta, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 Conquistador
Responded Sep 23, 2021
Dear delphine40, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor community about your stay at the H10 Conquistador. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we will take all your comments on board. We are glad after a first bad impression, we have been we have been able to regain your trust for the rest of your stay. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope you visit us again in the future, Kindest regards from the H10 Conquistador's Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Bethany
Glasgow, United Kingdom213 contributions88 helpful votes
I don't know if they do this for every customer but when we were checking out they asked if we would like a courtesy room if we needed after checkout incase we had a wait in between checking out and flight. We didn't require it as we only had an hour to wait for the coach but is suppose its handy.
Answer from Caroline F
2 contributions
You can I think but you as far as I know pay at the end of your stay as its a cashless hotel... You might also get 40% off the bill from restaurant because you stay there.. But I would double check that.. In the wee coffee shop I payed at end of stay for my barraquito drink.. You just tap it on your wrist band..
Caroline F wrote a tip May 10
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a kettle and cups with you for coffee or tea.. 😂"
Read full review
Atlantis wrote a tip May 4
Essex, United Kingdom120 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking outside, we understand. Plenty of highchairs available. Was never a time we couldn’t get sunbeds."
Read full review
Kerry M wrote a tip Apr 2024
Belfast, United Kingdom7 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have hotel staff arrange taxi to airport. Transfers are unreliable."
Read full review
karen h wrote a tip Apr 2024
Dunfermline, United Kingdom4 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Towels are out by 8:30am so you need to be quick"
Read full review
Ron W wrote a tip Apr 2024
County Durham, United Kingdom31 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t bother with the ‘privilege’ upgrade. The ‘all inclusive’ is excellent! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa de las Americas area.
PRICE RANGE
$193 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 conquistador hotel playa de las americas, tenerife conquistador, h10 conquistador resort, conquistador hotel tenerife, hotel conquistador tenerife, conquistador tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaPlaya de las Americas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
485
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

H10 CONQUISTADOR - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Conquistador
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Conquistador?
Nearby attractions include A Compas Flamenco Show Tenerife (0.2 miles), Piramide de Arona (0.3 miles), and Princess Di's (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Conquistador?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Conquistador?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Conquistador?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Conquistador?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Conquistador?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bbq Spice indian tandoori, Thai Botanico, and Star Of Índia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Conquistador?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does H10 Conquistador have airport transportation?
Yes, H10 Conquistador offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Conquistador?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Conquistador offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Conquistador?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch.
All Playa de las Americas HotelsPlaya de las Americas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa de las AmericasHotels near H10 Conquistador
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars