We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (3703)
360
Panoramas (57)
Pool & Beach (430)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura, the Steak House, the Senses Dinner Show and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Get your 5% discount!
Location
Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
68Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
6,692Reviews
4,235Photos
1,065Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,772
  • 1,916
  • 662
  • 223
  • 120
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rooms are not as pictured on website. Very tired very small, need updating. Room a strange shape, tiny balcony which did not get the sun. Not as pictures, no bedrunners or coffee machine and was not even a double bed just two singles pushed together with single sheets on. They
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Coming from Ritz Carlton Abama to H10 Conquistador we almost packed up our bags and cut our trip short and flew back to Madrid on our 2nd day. Can’t go back to Ritz as it was fully booked. Adria Romeu, Jose Luis and Belen saved the day and saved H10 Conquistador for us. We
Read more
Response from Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear shareenaguiao, Thank you ever so much for your complimenting review following your recent stay with us at The H10 Conquistador Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to read that you had a nice experience, especially in the Senses restaurant. Your constructive feedback is most gratefully received and it is only through guests such as yourselves that we can strive to not only maintain but exceed our standards and your expectations. Adria, Belen and Jose Luis have received your encouraging feedback with much gratitude. These warm comments certainly serves as a wonderful motivator for us all to continue striving for service excellence. We certainly hope you decide to visit us again, Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team!
Read more
Stayed at the conquistador hotel from 20th December until 3rd January 2019. Great hotel. Food great. Restaurants were clean with good staff. Couldn’t fault anything at the hotel. I went with a friend who had never stayed in a hotel. She thought it was great. The
Read more
Response from Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador
Responded today
Dear Cindysmith1425, We would like to thank you for having chosen our H10 Conquistador for such special time of the year! It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel and facilities and especially the Christmas and new year entertainment. All our team work very hard to provide beautiful memories and great experiences. Once again, thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review about your stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully near future. Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!
Read more
We stayed for a week for our wedding anniversary and loved it! We paid extra to get the privilege package / room and also all inclusive on the basis that we would eat out In the evenings as and when we preferred. Our room was on the 6th floor, near to the privilege lounge
Read more
Response from Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador
Responded today
Dear Joyd30, What could we say? Thank you for such an amazing comment! We are so proud to read your description about our services and facilities we couldn't ask more. We know the best advertising is done by a satisfied customer and that's is why we always try our best to offer special memories and experiences. We are thrilled to know in your case we have suceed. We look forward to welcoming you back in summer to The H10 Conquistador, next time with your children! Best regards H10 Conquistador's Team
Read more
Positives; near the beach, clean, WiFi in most areas Negatives; food awful, customer service awful, rooms small Did not enjoy the experience, many hotels better at this level One would need to be on “privilege “ level to have any level of comfort as we were but staff attitude
Read more
Response from Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador
Responded today
Dear Ronan, Thank you again for taking the time to express your disappointment about your stay with us. We already answered the same comment on another website but, of course, you have the right to do it again. We do not really understand exactly what you expected from the Privilege Service. This is a choice for guests to obtain additional services, such as dinners at any time in our 4 theme restaurants, free entrance to the spa, Privilege lounge with free drinks of all brands available, seaview rooms,.. We take your comments into consideration for future improvements, we always want to provide the best experience. However, it is difficult to understand that you could not find any food that you liked in any of our four thematic restaurants or int the main restaurant. You booked Privilege Room for you and a Standard Room for your family. We are really disappointed that your sons and daughter could not use privilege services, but you did not reserve privilege service for them. We contacted you before your arrival and i personally gave you all the different options and it was your decision the services reserved, not our. We are really disappointed with ourselves because we always want our guests to get the best memories and live a beautiful H10 experience, but we tried to help you by heart with no positive results. Best regards, H10 Conquistador's Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorH10 Conquistador
Bedroom in the Superior Privilege Room Room at the H10 Conquistador
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorH10 Conquistador
Bedroom in the Double Room at the H10 Conquistador
Views from non pool side room
PreviousNext
123456151
Dear Melissa, Thank you for your question. If you book All Inclusive board 7 days you have 4 dinners included, one in each thematic restaurant free of charge. Our thematic restaurants are " Sakura" Teppanyaki, " La vita è bella" Italian, " Senses" Dinner Show and the Steak house. If you need more information, don't hesitate to contact us. Always subject to availability. Best regards
0 votes
Show all answers
They are only if you have privilege all inclusive.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Sarah D, Please contact the hotel, O f course we have cots. You just need to make the request. If you are thinking about doing the upgrade a Junior Suite, please let us know because it's not always available. Best regards!
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear KimMorral, The dinner in the Sakura restaurant cost 35 euros and the Senses Restaurant 55 euros. If you book half board and you change your dinner in The Tajinaste restaurant for one of the Thematic you will get 40 discount on the total amount of the meal. drinks not included. I hope this information is usefull. You can always contact us by email if you need more assistance. Best regards
1 vote
Dear KimMorral, Yes, it's possible to have lunch instead of dinner. You have to request the change by the reception. Best regards
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456213
"We went all inclusive"
"Privilige at sixht floor is a good choise"
"Recommend a sea view room"
"Rooms with sea or pool views make for an extra special experience."
"Sea view rooms are nice - 4th floor was perfect height"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 conquistador hotel playa de las americastenerife conquistadorh10 conquistador resortconquistador hotel tenerifehotel conquistador tenerifeconquistador tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaPlaya de las Americas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
485
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing