We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida De Las Americas Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Expedia.com
$133
View deal
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Hotels.com$133
Travelocity$133
Vio.com$116
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2664)
360
Panoramas (37)
Room & Suite (451)

About

#14 of 61 hotels in Playa de las Americas
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
4005Reviews652Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,097
  • 1,261
  • 420
  • 133
  • 94
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paul M wrote a review Dec 5
5 contributions3 helpful votes
This was the third stay at the Cleopatra and despite the kind and friendly staff the hotel has gone down hill. Breakfast hot food was not hot and poor quality and the coffee machines were not good either the rooms are tired and in need of TLC, ours had one electrical socket not working, wardrobe drawers not working/sticking. safe had error problems most of the time and the bath tap would only work on shower
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view room is best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Crespo, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your impressions about your recent stay with us. Unfortunately you never found the time to share these issues with us during your weeks stay, which is very inconvenient as you never gave us the chance to solve them nor to do anything to make your experience better. Unfortunately there is no much we can do now that you are gone. Please, accept our deepest apologies for any inconveniences. We really regret that your recent stay has been so disappointing. The renovation of the Hotel is already scheduled and hopefully the new rooms will help us regain your confidence on a future stay. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen Ottaviano wrote a review Mar 2022
Hinckley, United Kingdom18 contributions32 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Just returned home following a week at the Cleopatra palace Hotel. What can I say other than we had a fabulous stay, the rooms are really big and the bed was huge and so comfortable. Had a pool view room and we were never disturbed by noise , the patio doors shut out any outside noise. The staff were all so friendly and accomodating.The hotel is literally on the beach and so close to bars restaurants and shops .Had a late flight home and were offered use of a courtesy room to shower and change which was great.Breakfast choice is plentiful , just wish there were more tables outside as we enjoyed eating our breakfast Al fresco on the 2 occasion we managed to get an outside table. We will definitely be coming back to the Cleopatra . Helen and Stef Ottaviano.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Crespo, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your detailed and positive review. I am glad to know that most of our services have been up to your expectations. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in future visits to south Tenerife. Warmest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GRACE45 wrote a review Nov 2022
derby uk35 contributions44 helpful votes
Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Nice to be able to get a sunbed without having to get up at 6 in the morning. Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas . Only went bed and breakfast. Breakfast was lovely with a pianist. Had a lovely room overlooking the pool, lovely big bed. Is abit dated but was clean and a lovely shower with hot water. Nice and quiet round the pool, if you want activities go next door to sister hotel which was lively. If you want a quiet relaxing holiday this is the place to stay. Just walk outside and there are plenty restaurants and bars. The staff were lovely and helpful and worked hard. Will definitely be back next year. Thankyou to the staff who made us have a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Crespo, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Grace, Thank you very much for your comments and rating. I am really happy to know of your satisfaction with our service. It will be a pleasure welcoming you back again next year. Warmest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqueline C wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions11 helpful votes
This hotel requires a major face lift. The room we had was shabby and very basic. The evening meals where well below standard. More like a 3 star hotel. So disappointing. There wasnt any tea making facilities in the room, we had to request them and pay for them. Pool area was just ok. Pool was freezing. Such a let down. Cant say any more.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Crespo, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your comments and for sharing with us your disappointment. I am really sorry to know that the standard of our facilities have been below your expectations. i ignore if you ever contacted us during your stay to express your concerns although by your words it seems that you didn´t, which would be a mistake as we are here to offer you solutions and improve your experience in our hotel. Please, accept our apologies for any inconveniences. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelbug32Scotland wrote a review Nov 2022
scotland72 contributions59 helpful votes
we couldn't fault this hotel from check in till check out. we had a room with a streetview which we were a bit dubious about with regards to noise but we really didn't have to worry. the room we had was perfectly adequate for 2, the little fridge is a bonus, lack of tea/coffee making facilities is neither here nor there. bed was perfectly comfortable and the bathroom was absolutely fine. maid service was fine and they always did a good enough job making beds, changing towels refilling toiletries etc and always friendly as were all staff while we were there. we stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and had no problems ever getting a table and the choice of foods was amazing. the piano player was lovely as well. would we stay here again? absolutley without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Crespo, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting your kind review. I am glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. It will be a pleasure welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenny G wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We have spent 8 days at the Cleopatra in Los Americanos Tenerife and had a very relaxing week. The hotel is huge the common areas are lovely very clean everywhere. Pool huge not heated so very few people in it. The breakfast area is huge but the staff although seemed under stress at times they managed very well. The breakfast was very good with Prosecco at your disposal and a piano player playing until 10am. Our bedroom on the other hand was sparse large but needs refurbishing urgently. The plunge pool on our huge balcony was very inviting but not heated and therefore we never used it. The staff were very good very helpful and I would come back to this hotel again. One other negative point was the sheets could have been changed more often.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Crespo, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions about your recent stay at Hotel Cleopatra Palace. You will be happy to know that the renovation of our rooms is already on our agenda and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back once it has been done. I would also like to inform you that you can request how often you wish to have your sheets changed and we will adapt to your preferences. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susanliz62 wrote a review Nov 2022
Rochdale, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
Just had a super week at this hotel. The location is fantastic and overall the hotel is brilliant! There were a couple of issues one being renovation work which was taking place. We had been advised prior to travelling but unfortunately this seemed to be taking place above us! Hammering from 8 am and drilling in the afternoon which was a shame because we like a wine on the patio around 4 o’clock so found the drilling quite annoying! luck of the draw really as you could have been elsewhere in the hotel and not heard it! We had paid for a sea view and we’re unable to change rooms as the hotel was full. The other point is we didn’t feel the rooms were of a 4 star standard, they were quite small and in need of a bit of a makeover. There were no coffee/tea making facilities, just a small fridge and really for 4 star I would personally have expected the latter. Having said that we only use the room for showering and sleeping so we got over it! Now, would we go again! Absolutely definitely! Overall the hotel is wonderful! The staff are fantastic, the breakfast was brilliant and the location is absolutely perfect!!! Can’t wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Crespo, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and for giving us a high rating in spite of the negatives you have mentioned. I would just like to clarify that there were not renovation works going on during your stay, but probably some specific repairs that may be needed occasionally in a hotel with so many guests. Please, excuse us for any inconveniences. We will be happy to welcome you back on future visits to Tenerife. Warmest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew W wrote a review Nov 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
Where do I begin to describe the experience and sheer luxury of this hotel? Simply, as it says above the front door….Heaven on Earth. My family and I have been regularly staying at the Cleopatra Palace for the last 10 years (twice this year alone!), and we simply cannot imagine a trip to Tenerife without it. From the second you arrive you are welcomed in the kindest fashion, and made to feel right at home. The hotel rooms, hallways and facilities are simply immaculate, and the closest attention to details are paid to every element of your stay, Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly and delightful staff. The variety at breakfast ensures that there is really something for everyone. There is a fantastic and serene ambience present in the hotel, which is simply one of a kind. We recommend anyone visiting Tenerife to stay at the Cleopatra Palace, you will never look back! We look forward to staying with you again as soon as possible!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Perfect for a relaxing and refreshing getaway.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Crespo, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely words, for your kindness and for your loyalty during the last 10 years, much appreciated. We are really glad to know that you have chosen ours as your reference hotel in the island, and nothing could please us more than welcoming you back again soon. Warmest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rubusdemon wrote a review Nov 2022
United Kingdom23 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Fabulous hotel. Such an amazing choice for breakfast. Room was big with a lovely view over the pool. Spotlessly clean and cleaned everyday. Fab staff too. Could not fault this beach front hotel. Would highly recommend as ideally situated and would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Crespo, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments and for giving us a high rating. It has been a pleasure having you here and we will all be glad to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg T wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
A very spectacular looking hotel with a beautiful interior. Very clean in all the public places and well maintained. All the staff were very attentive to our needs and cheerful. The room, we had a pool view, was adequate for our needs but could benefit from an update. An excellent location, just back from the beach and easy to get to the town, prom etc. My only moan, and now I’m being incredibly picky, was at breakfast there was no real butter. Although on the plus side the omelette station was a delight to visit each morning, with terrific poached eggs as well. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable experience and we would book again without hesitation
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Crespo, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and rating. I am glad to read that you have had a nice stay. I must inform you that we actually do have real butter. I am surprised you haven´t found it, although maybe we are talking about different products. In all cases I just hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warmest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cleopatra hotel tenerife, hotel cleopatra palace, cleopatra palace tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaPlaya de las Americas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
431
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL CLEOPATRA PALACE $128 ($̶5̶9̶3̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Playa de las Americas, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Nearby attractions include Magic Lounge Bar (0.06 miles), Piramide de Arona (0.05 miles), and Playa de las Vistas (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Botanico, ARDI, and Empire Modern British Restaurant & Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Cleopatra Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Cleopatra Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Cleopatra Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Catalan.