We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,955: English reviews
Glamis, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well been a great stay at this hotel ! The staff were very polite and helpfull 👍. The breakfast selection was very good too I was only b&b so never tried lunch or dinner cause there are a lot of restaurants nearby it's a great location for retail therapy too also many excursions avaliable. I will be back here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stubbie2016
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had one week stay at Cleopatra ,very good location ,close to the beach,resturants,bars and shopping center . Breakfast was good.staff of the hotel were nice and friendly .Pool area is good and clean ,but with very cold water! Rooms were a bit old style,with basic facilites,could be better.Sleep quality is not good as bed was a bit hard,we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elianosve
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that some aspects of our facilities have not been up to your expectations, especially those related to the night rest. We offer top mattresses on request for those who prefer softer beds. I´m sorry that you could not make use of them. Please, accept my apologies for any inconveniences. I...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited the Cleopatra for a week and had a great time. The location is superb being just around the corner from restaurants, shops and bars. We spent time doing a variety of things nearby and were never stuck for something to do. Within the hotel the sunbathing was great, always easy to find a lounger. Pool was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katybenz
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Maybe it was the time of year, that we went November, could not fault the food, it was perfect, although we were always down at 6.30pm everything was fresh. Ask for a kettle for our room, no bother, did not cost us anything extra. Could improve on the entertainment. Staff, we're very approachable, although some at the reception desks English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments. I am glad to read that your experience with us has been positive. It has been an honour contributing to the celebration of your birthday. I hope you have had a great day. Let me also thank you for your suggestions regarding our night entertainment. We will take them into...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel in a great central location. Very clean all over the complex. We had a room with a plunge pool which is a nice luxury however it was too cold to sit in unless your brave. I think it would be fab in the summer months but we went November. I would recommend this hotel and the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paula M, Thank you very much for your nice comments. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your experience with us. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Do not hesitate to visit our web page, where you will find more information about our services and also our best...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely location but could do with a bit of modernisation asap !! Very nice breakfast and staff very nice as it was my birthday I received a lovely cake and champagne also had balloons on my door . very clean and room cleaned daily .The pool was great but no hot tub on which wasn't great but overall very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer C
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments and for giving us a high rating. I´m really happy to know that your stay with us has been pleasant and I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. Do not hesitate to contact us for any special request. We´ll be glad...

glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm here just now main building 4th floor and the noise is unreal so do not expect to get any form of sleep , reception don't care. If you had kids they won't be sleeping before midnight. I currently have the noise from Hard Rock Cafe and the bar in the main building through my full room. I'm the furthest...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lou2003uk
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. It has been a pleasure meeting you personally and I hope your new room and location have pleased you. I just want to inform you that the pianist at breakfast buffet starts at 8.45 am. Do not hesitate to contact reception if you need any further assistance from us. Best regards,

Warrington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 3rd visit to the hotel in 3 years and we have previously loved it. Hotel, service, food and location all top class. Unfortunately the hotel are starting to cut corners and it’s showing. We booked a higher floor sea view room due to the hotel’s amazing location right on the sea front but not cheap at £1,200...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank wire2009
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. As we have explained to you by email, right at the moment you notified the disturbances and noises coming from your neighbour room, we contacted them to ask them to respect our internal regulations or they would be invited to leave. We also explained to you that they weren't regular visitors but even...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped here for 2 weeks and couldn't find a single fault with the hotel,room or staff. It looks fantastic with brilliant views either a inward looking pool view or a outward looking sea view. The breakfast is a sight for sore eyes you could not want more. All the staff are friendly and so helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark C
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your short but positive review. We are certainly not perfect but I am glad to know that your stay with us has. We couldn´t ask for more. I hope I´ll have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need assistance...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just arrived back from here good points staff are very helpful and friendly , breakfast so much choice only downfall not very hot , pool area beautiful now the downside the rooms which have ben mentioned many times before I have stayed in much better 3 star roomthey wernt as surely a upgrade in furniture and lick of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gillian A
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillian A, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions about your recent stay in Mare Nostrum Resort. I am sorry to read that the standard of our rooms has not been up to your expectations. Please, accept my deepest apologies for any inconveniences. I am quite concern at the comment where you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,898 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1510)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (183)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (384)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
View from Room (127)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (554)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,988 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,767 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $123 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Cleopatra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Cleopatra Palace Tenerife
Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cleopatra Palace Hotel staff and other travelers.
232 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (232)

Questions? Get answers from Cleopatra Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms facing the sea would be perfect cause you can enjoy the sun all day on your balcony”
 of 5 bubbles stubbie2016, yesterday | Read review
“Spoil yourself have plunge pool room on top floor with large balcony. Take kettle they do not have any tea making facility's in the room.”
  • View from balcony room 7405 sun was on balcony all afternoon
 of 5 bubbles Y9389CDpaulam, 1 week ago | Read review
“One that's quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lou2003uk, 1 week ago | Read review
“They are all the same as we had 5 rooms booked and on different floors we were facing the Mediterranean Palace hotel but we didn't mind”
 of 5 bubbles JackieQueen, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you budget stretches Go for a top floor room you wont be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles johnbrodie13, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay