We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gran Bretana No. 1, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
$198
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3333)
Room & Suite (530)
Dining (336)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Las Dalias
Updated 09/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 59 hotels in Playa de las Americas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Iberostar Las Dalias hotel is a comprehensive hotel where you can spend an enjoyable holiday in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. Every guest will find the kind of relaxation they’re searching for within its convivial, family atmosphere. Located 500 metres from Playa del Bobo, the Las Dalias hotel features 429 rooms with excellent facilities, and has services such as a hairdressers, all inclusive option, two pools and a children’s pool, live show cooking, Monkey Club, Dolphin Club, professional shows, free Wi-Fi, children’s park, fitness room, sports activities, massage service and top-rate cuisine at two restaurants and three bars. This hotel has also been recognised because of the friendliness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. “Wave of Change” is a pioneering initiative from Iberostar group to reduce the use of plastics, to promote responsible consumption of seafood and improve coastal health.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Complimentary welcome drink
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
6550Reviews1292Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,433
  • 2,056
  • 737
  • 213
  • 111
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RACHIEBEE wrote a review Jul 2020
NEWCASTLE113 contributions100 helpful votes
Great hotel in the perfect location in Costa Adeje. The hotel is brilliant, great food, drinks, pool area and entertainment. It's not the most luxurious hotels, but the price reflects that. We used it as an all inclusive base, but still went out for meals and drinks every day. We upgraded to a pool view room and it was worth it, we had a HUGE balcony. Only issue we had was there was only 1 plug in the room which was for the tele. There was also one in the bathroom but not ideal. We got our passports and money stolen on the first night from Champions bar on the sea front. The staff at Las Dallias were more than helpful with assisting us with everything we needed, such as contacting the police, helping us get to the police station, and helping us arrange car hire to go to the consulate. They couldn't have been any better they were so helpful in such a stressful time. We have already booked back up for November, but I believe the hotel may be shut for refurbishment then? Will def look to go to a sister accommodation, and back to the Dalias when it's re open!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We upgraded to a pool view and it was worth it huge balcony
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Las Dalias
Responded Aug 7, 2020
Dear guest, It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us. Please do not hesitate to contact our call centre regarding our opening dates, they will be delighted to assist you. It is very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back to Iberostar again. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Las Dalias
Read more
Stephanie wrote a review Jul 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom50 contributions82 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights in 3 basic rooms. All very clean but basic but what do you really need you only sleep in your room. We overlooked the entrance and I didnt experience any noise issues. Check in was quick and the glass of cava on areival was a lovely touch. The corriders are in need of an update but again very clean! Food - plentiful with loads of choice and very varied. There were 6 of us and we all found plenty to enjoy each day. The All Inclusive was brilliant! Pool was large with loads of sunbeds. We went in half term and managed to still get 6 beds together. The jacuzzi on the higher level wa hidden away- be sure to check it out! The staff are fabulous! So friendly and helpful. The price we paud was gret for the time of year. Location is brilliant not even 5 mins down to the front. Right by plenty of bars and restaurants which leaves you torn as the hotel food and drinks are so good. Would I return - Yes!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Las Dalias
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Dear Stephanie, We want you to know that the description of your stay with us is greatly appreciated and we thank you for providing your rating. Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests. Again we want to thank you for sharing your review and would be delighted to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Las Dalias
Read more
lisabex wrote a review Jul 2020
scotland36 contributions35 helpful votes
We returned again to this hotel for 10 days in February 2020. We enjoyed the Valentines celebrations so much the previous year we thought we would go at the same time again, We were not disappointed ! All the staff are a credit to the hotel ! food and drinks are plentiful, themed nights and entertainment was very enjoyable ! The rooms were dated but the hotel said they were due a refurbishment starting in April. It would be really nice to hear how this has progressed. We hope the staff are well and stay safe at this worrying time x
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: our priority in a room is cleanliness and it was very clean which made us happy. Rooms are due a...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Las Dalias
Responded Jul 9, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for sending us your review regarding the holiday that you enjoyed with us in February. We will relay your kind words to our staff who will be delighted. At Iberostar one of our main aims is to send our guests with home with wonderful memories, therefore reading your positive review it is confirmation that we are on the right track. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future and until then we all wish you well. Kind regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Las Dalias
Read more
James B wrote a review May 2020
Ireland14 contributions38 helpful votes
We arrived on 6th of March we met our friends and I include the staff in that statement the room was excellent the food was great Then came the downside on Monday the 16th Spain went into a total lockdown we could not go out only for the chemist and supermarket The Jet2 holiday rep did a great job as some people were flying home earlier The staff in the restaurant were great even though they were worried about their future We hope to see all the staff after this is all over Keep well and stay safe
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias
Responded May 21, 2020
Dear James, It has been really good to read that you had a great time in our hospitality and we too regret the circumstances that you found yourselves in. We will relay your kind words to our team who will be delighted to know that they enhanced your stay. Once more, we thank you for writing and sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the not too distant future, it will be a pleasure to see you.. Until then we wish you all the best. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Las Dalias
Read more
beeza1 wrote a review May 2020
Falkirk, United Kingdom374 contributions271 helpful votes
As always, before choosing a hotel, we did a great deal of research and perused reviews closely, and we never choose the cheapest option.  Unfortunately, all that effort did not work this time.  We were so disappointed with this hotel and I have no idea how it gets such good reviews. Starting from the first impression, it is not attractive to look at.  Then check-in when, having arrived with a number of other guests we had to wait a long time  to be served as the system appeared to be totally inefficient and additionally receptionists tried to deal with a group who decided they all needed to be adjacent to each other (clearly not something they had specified ahead of time). Instead of asking them to hold on until all guests who had just arrived were served, they set about trying to fulfil this additional request which took forever.  We were finally served (had to ask for the glass of fizz that every other customer got automatically because we had been there so long they thought they were done).  After being allocated a room we eventually found it (the hotel has a very bad layout) and I almost burst into tears when we entered.   It looked like a prison cell.  Totally beige with horrible woodchip wallpaper, nothing on the walls to break up the monotony, 2 single beds not very well pushed together, the “air conditioning” was something out of the 1960s and the balcony was tiny and unappealing.  We discussed our options (quite seriously considering cutting our losses and moving to a different hotel) and went back down to see if we could change rooms.  When we did so, we asked about the air conditioning and were lied to.  The dial had numbers 1, 2 and 3.  It was obvious from the few minutes in the room that this was simply the fan speed, but the receptionist assured us that 3 provided colder air than 1.  This was not true.  We were allocated a different room which, again, was very difficult to find and miles away from reception.  Imagine then our annoyance when we got there and the key we had been given did not work (this happened several times throughout the week when our keys inexplicably stopped working, no they had not been stored next to phones).  So back to reception (a good few minutes’ walk).  We finally got in and, though still not good, this room was better.  There were things on the wall (including a mirror which had not been present in the first room) to break up the beige monotony, the bed was a proper zip and link and the balcony was bigger.  Sadly the air conditioning was the same. Having set our expectations lower than upon arrival, we decided this room would suffice for the week.  A round up of other observations; The air conditioning went off, or at least was  much less efficient at night meaning we both woke up in pools of sweat.  Pleasant.  Actually, having the balcony doors open was often much more efficient. The pool situation was disappointing; just 1 big pool plus smaller pool next to it and a Jacuzzi.  This was all in a very boring area jam packed with sunbeds, no interesting features/shapes.   The sun bed wars were pathetic, luckily we prefer not to be on our neighbours’ laps and are happy with shade so were able to use beds on a walkway above the main pool area. Food was pretty good in general but just one main restaurant, which resembled a school canteen, was very disappointing. Drinks were pretty good, and no issues with quantity/measures. Entertainment was standard for these places, nothing to complain about. Housekeeping was fine but they did chase us out of our room on one occasion, clearly wanting an early finish. They gave out feedback forms one night at dinner.  We filled it in honestly and, to give them credit, we were contacted by a member of staff regarding our comments. All in all, this was a massive disappointment, I would not recommend and will not be visiting another Iberostar hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias
Responded May 5, 2020
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sending us your feedback, regarding our popular hotel in Tenerife that is perfect for families. We are disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not completely fulfill your expectations and that despite our best efforts we could not please you. It is great to hear that you were happy with our excellent buffet that provides Canarian and international cuisine of the highest quality on a daily basis, our professional chefs will be delighted with your kind praise. On the other hand we will relay your observations regarding the rooms that we accommodated you in and difficulties with our air conditioning units to the correct departments for their serious consideration and we apologise for any inconvenience. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and have taken some lovely memories home with you. It would be wonderful if you could allow us another opportunity in the future and we could conquer you in true Iberostar style, until then we wish you well. Kind regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Las Dalias
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$162 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar las dalias hotel playa de las americas, iberostar hotel las dalias, las dalias iberostar
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaPlaya de las Americas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
429
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Las Dalias
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Las Dalias?
Nearby attractions include Escape Rooms Island Phobia (6 High-Quality Rooms) (0.3 miles), Centro Comercial San Eugenio (0.06 miles), and Samoa Cocktail Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Las Dalias?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Las Dalias?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Las Dalias?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Las Dalias?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Las Dalias?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Thirsty Turtle Café & Terrace Bar, Hindustani Indian Restaurant, and Mr Singh.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Las Dalias?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Las Dalias?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Las Dalias?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (3.3 miles), Mariposa (4.2 miles), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (3.4 miles).
Does Iberostar Las Dalias have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Iberostar Las Dalias accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.