KN Aparthotel Columbus

KN Aparthotel Columbus

Av. Santiago Puig, 8, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife Spain
Traveler (1906)
Panorama of the Apartment at Kn Columbus Aparthotel
360
Panoramas (6)
Kn Columbus Aparthotel NEW REFURBISHED STUDIO - KITCHEN
Room & Suite (282)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#34 of 57 hotels in Playa de las Americas
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Kn Columbus Aparthotel is perfect for your vacation with your family or with your partner in Playa de Las Americas. Recently refurbished, the resort is perfectly located in the center of Playa de Las Americas. A few minutes walk from the most popular nightlife areas of the south, from the best restaurants and shopping centers as well as the best beaches and sports centers of Playa de Las Americas. Also, it is just a few minutes from famous landmarks such as Siampark (the largest water park in Europe), Hard Rock Cafe, and the Theater of Carmen Mota (famous flamenco dancer) The hotel has double and quadruple rooms where you can choose Half Board or All Inclusive for our stay and also has Studios and Apartments with its own Kitchen to stay on Self Catering or stay and breakfast. The hotel offers modern facilities in an Arabic style architecture. It has some heated outdoor pools where you can swim all year round. It also has a jacuzzi,, restaurants, hairdressers, Laundry Self Service, Nightclub, Game Room, Internet Room, Playground, Fountains and Garden, Solarium, Animation Team, and Children's Activities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids pool
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Solarium
24-hour security
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Cable / satellite TV
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian

Location

Av. Santiago Puig, 8, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Sur Reina Sofia Airport
La Gomera Airport
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles2,316 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Kn Columbus Aparthotel, while celebrated for its cleanliness and friendly staff, receives mixed reviews regarding its amenities and room conditions. Some travelers appreciate the energetic atmosphere and central location near bars and the beach, but others find the noise levels disruptive and the atmosphere not quite suitable for children. Guests commend the value for money, despite criticisms of additional costs and the need for more sun loungers. The hotel’s cleanliness earns praise, although inconsistencies arise, and room maintenance seems to be an issue for several visitors.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Economical
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,316Reviews1,629Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 728
  • 662
  • 450
  • 234
  • 244
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sandra S wrote a review Mar 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom7 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this holiday at Christmas for a one week visit on 28th February 2020. After reading all the reviews we were a bit hesitant and not expecting holiday to be much but just make the most of it. How further from the truth could it be. The hotel was immaculate, food was very good for all inclusive, my partner is the most fussiest of eaters and I can honestly say I have never seen him eat so much before. The staff are very warm and friendly in the restaurant and the bar staff were very nice too. Yes the pools were not warm but they were not icy cold either, I swam every day in them. Also there is a heated pool behind the pizza restaurant which is heated and much quieter. Rooms were adequate, we were in an unfurbished one but it was cleaned every day and we had no issue with it. Yes for some reason the fire alarm goes off in the early hours of the morning, but again was not a big issue for us. The entertainment team work relentlessly to entertain the guests, Sergio was so upbeat and enthusiastic in trying to get everybody to enjoy themselves. The management should be very proud of all of the staff as they all contributed to what turned out to be a very enjoyable holiday.

Yes there was only one lift working throughout our stay, but it didnt turn into a problem. There was one day when the 2nd lift went out of action, but again it was good to get some exercise using the stairs (I can appreciate some people may not be as agile as others) but they did fix the lift fairly quickly.

Hotel is in an ideal position to enjoy what Las Americas has to offer. The only thing which let this hotel down is some of the English guests, rowdy shouting to each other across the tables, being disrespectful to the bar staff when they were asked not to come into the bar area wet as it was dangerous. Good on Sue behind the bar she soon put them right.

Please remember when you are on holiday other people are on their holiday too, be nice to each other and treat each other with respect. We all work hard to be able to afford to go away, dont spoil it for other people.

Would I go back - yes I would it was ideal for what we paid. Thank you everybody for all your hard work throughout our stay.

Please do not be put off going to this hotel, you too will be pleasantly surprised.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kn Hoteles C, Director at KN Aparthotel Columbus
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear Y7417EBsandras, Thank you very much for choosing KN COLUMBUS APARTHOTEL to spend your vacations and taking the time to let us know your opinion. We have carefully read your comments and we feel happy to know that we have fulfilled your expectations. Every day we strive to offer our guests the highest quality and efficiency in the service, in order to enjoy a great vacation. We are glad to know that, especially, our fresh and varied gastronomy, the attention of our helpful and friendly staff, the different swimmingpools, the entertainment team, the value for money and the location have allowed you to enjoy a wonderful stay at our hotel. The hotel´s location is superb for those guests who not only want to enjoy the pools and the entertainment at the hotel, but who also want to enjoy the beach and the local amenities. Once more, your opinion is highly appreciated. We work hard to exceed our guest's expectations and to know that you would return to our hotel, means a motivation to us. We hope to have the honour to repeat this experience for you again soon. Thank you very much for chosing our hotel. Best regards, The Management KN COLUMBUS APARTHOTEL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gee5641 wrote a review Mar 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom134 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a week with friends just before and during the lockdown. I understand the special circumstances so here goes.
It's a 25€ taxi journey from the airport, you wont get a room before 2PM but you can leave your luggage and have a wander. You'll get a wristband on check in which can be used for drinks and food. I was all inclusive so the drinks were house drinks, the premium stuff is charged for. Two drinks at a time maximum. Bar food is limited to fries and toasties, quick and satisfactory. The restaurant downstairs is big a d does a variety of dishes and has an extensive choice. Good when you're in a lockdown situation, but boring 3x a day. Its buffet service.
The complex is big, most rooms overlook the two pools and outdoor jacuzzi, one pool is cold, the other heated. Its busy so advise getting a lounger early in the day.
Rooms are basic, aircon works, balcony on all rooms, bathroom clean, although no toiletries and only two towels. My room had a small fridge, and large wardrobe, 2x twin beds. The security on my room was iffy but ok. Cleaning staff were efficient if a bit noisy. Staff generally are helpful and friendly.
Its mainly British tourists that stay here so things can get a bit rowdy but there was mo trouble. The beach is a 10 minute walk, and there are plenty of bars and restaurants on the way.

Lockdown - could not leave the complex unless to the shop or pharmacy, security at the main entrance wanted everyone in their rooms, could only buy drinks at bar and return to room. Meal times were set, and tables were separated, food was still all available altho staff wanted you in and out.
Strange experience, but it is basic at best.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Louise R wrote a review Aug 2020
Warrington, United Kingdom38 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot praise the staff at this hotel enough, they are all so friendly and when we come back to this hotel I feel they make you feel so at home! Sue (pool bar) ,alba (reception) luca and poppy (entertainment team) are absolutely brilliant and this made our holiday. We were upgraded to a self catering room given that they were updating the all inclusive rooms, the room completely lived up to expectation and was cleaned daily including fresh towels. The room had a big fridge with a small freezer compartment. The pool area is lovely and all day long the guys are round the pool testing it and keeping everything clean, what made this even better was there wasn't your normal scrabble for the sunbeds in the morning given the current situation . The pool bar is great with a good selection of drinks, open from 10am till 11pm. We were temp checked on arrival and everyone made
us feel safe in the hotel and all the staff were wearing masks at all times.
My only two negatives are one the food is not great at the moment (we specifically chose to come back to this hotel because the food was so good the 1st time w came) , we paid a considerable amount for the holiday and we were so dissatisfied with the food on our second week we
spoke to the manager who offered with an alternative which we were really satisfied with, however I feel that this needs reviewing as speaking to other people who were there they were not happy either , I fully understand the situation everywhere at the moment but this shouldn't affect the quality of food and I would expect to see some sort of choice for children. My second negative would be regarding the life guard, now whilst I know this lifeguard does not work for this hotel directly I feel his attitude towards children needs reviewing and perhaps he needs retraining by his employer, again the management was more than happy to listen to my Concerns and apologised for the incident with my child.
Overall we had a fantastic holiday. Thank you to all the staff at this hotel, we hope you get through hard times and we will see you next year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kn Hoteles Canarias, Atención al cliente/recepción at KN Aparthotel Columbus
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear taffyloulou, Thank you very much for choosing KN COLUMBUS APARTHOTEL to spend your vacations and taking the time to let us know your opinion. We have carefully read your comments and we feel happy to know that we have fulfilled your expectations. Every day we strive to offer our guests the highest quality and efficiency in the service, in order to enjoy a great vacation. We are glad to know that, especially, the attention of our helpful and friendly staff, your nice room, the cleanliness of your room, the pool area and the selection of all inclusive drinks have allowed you to enjoy a wonderful stay at our hotel. We would like to inform you that we are taking good note of the two aspects that were not satisfying during your stay. Your constructive feedback help us to always improve our services in order to provide a better experience for our guests where it is possible. Once more, your opinion is highly appreciated. We work hard to exceed our guest's expectations and to know that you would return to our hotel, means a motivation to us. We hope to have the honour to repeat this experience for you again soon. Thank you very much for chosing our hotel. Best regards, The Management KN COLUMBUS APARTHOTEL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gaynor710 wrote a review Feb 2020
Hornchurch, United Kingdom14 contributions31 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
To say we were disappointed is an understatement. From getting out of the taxi to the bleak looking front, into the drab looking reception area of the hotel, then into the bar/pool area with cheap plastic chairs it did not get any better. Our room, not one that was pictured in the promotion, (we soon came to realise that most of the photos regarding the hotel must have been air brushed) was like a bleak prison cell with very dated minimal deco looking out on to a roof covered in satellite dishes and what looked like an East London council estate.
The room was very poorly lit and there was only a low light over the basin in the bath room. The single mattress was too big for the base and made you roll towards the edge of the bed.
When we called reception to complain the male receptionist hung up saying they had no other rooms to offer.
We soon realised we would never be able to use the pool/loungers as it was always in the shade and quite chilly. The only other option for sunbathing was to use the loungers facing the "council block" nextdoor.
The restaurant was uninviting and the food was adequate. Drinks in the bar were disappointing... If you can not even get a decent diet coke (absolutely disgusting) when you are all inclusive its not a good sign
There were no marking on the floors when exiting the lift and the floors were poorly lit. The cleaners made a lot if noise up and down the corridors with their trolleys and chatting very early in the morning.
We never saw any cockroaches that other reviewers have mentioned, that was probably because we checked out and changed to another hotel, thanks to Jet2 who were fantastic and organised the move to a fantastic hotel of our choice. We lost a couple days if our holiday but we could not stay at the Columbus. Please think twice before trusting your holiday to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kn Hoteles C, Director at KN Aparthotel Columbus
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear Gaynor710. Thank you very much for choosing KN COLUMBUS APARTHOTEL to spend your vacations and for taking the time to let us know your opinion. We are sorry to know that we have not fulfilled your expectations. We are sorry to know that you are disappointed with the room where you were allocated. We would like to inform you that our staff is always happy to do anything possible to improve our guests stay, but if you were not given another room it is because, as our reception staff explained to you, there were no other rooms available at the moment. Once more, your opinion is highly appreciated. It is the opinions of our clients that allow us to improve continuously and constantly, and that is why we reiterate our apologies for the inconveniences that you have met during your stay. Thank you very much for chosing our hotel. Best regards, The Management KN COLUMBUS APARTHOTEL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ash0609 wrote a review Jan 2020
Doncaster, United Kingdom50 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 1 week all inclusive with my fiancée just before Christmas, great hotel and just 500m from the bars and shops. Food was themed each day breakfast much the same but with a great selection, lunch time and dinner time had a great choice of meats and salads.
All inclusive drinks were served in a rather small paper cup which could have been bigger but no complaints overall, great service at the bar by all. Never used the pool or jacuzzi but they looked nice and clean, a lot of kids using them everyday.
Rooms were spacious with 2 single beds together nice and comfy, great balcony area. Larger bathroom with nice pressure shower also free air conditioning in the room. Room safe was at a cost of €25 and you get €10 back on returning the key.
Overall a great stay here and would definitely stay here again, we met quite a few people whilst we was here that had been may times before.
Would recommend for couples of all ages also for the younger generation in the hotter months for partying as it’s a 5 minute walk to the pubs and clubs.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kn Hoteles C, Director at KN Aparthotel Columbus
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear Ash0609, Thank you very much for choosing KN COLUMBUS APARTHOTEL to spend your vacations and taking the time to let us know your opinion. We have carefully read your comments and we feel happy to know that we have fulfilled your expectations. Every day we strive to offer our guests the highest quality and efficiency in the service, in order to enjoy a great vacation. We are glad to know that, especially, our fresh and varied gastronomy, the attention of our helpful and friendly staff, your spacious and comfortable room and the location have allowed you to enjoy a wonderful stay at our hotel. The hotel´s location is superb for those guests who not only want to enjoy the pools and the entertainment at the hotel, but who also want to enjoy the beach and the local amenities. Once more, your opinion is highly appreciated. We work hard to exceed our guest's expectations and to know that you would definitely stay at our hotel again, means a motivation to us. We hope to have the honour to repeat this experience for you again soon. Thank you very much for chosing our hotel. Best regards, The Management KN COLUMBUS APARTHOTEL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jade wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just arrived home after a week away at Columbus, after reading reviews before arriving we didn’t know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived.

The lady who checked us in (Alba) was lovely and really helpful and made us feel welcome, our room was basic but clean and tidy. Cleaners were always around and would clean the room everyday unless you put do not disturb on the door handle. I was most surprised by the quality of the food, there was loads of Choice which differed every night, really good for all inclusive food. The all inclusive drinks were as expected, but the fizzy drinks such as Pepsi were always flat.

Couldn’t fault any of the staff, entertainment team were brilliant and we were quite happy staying at the hotel because of this. Special recognition definitely goes to Juancho who works behind the bar across to the all inclusive bar, he absolutely made our holiday and was so funny and friendly- definitely recommend popping in there, he makes the best cocktails as well as getting 25% off drinks here if you are all inclusive.

Pools were cold as others have said but fine once you were in, the heated pool round the back is much better if you don’t like the cold water.

Ignore all the negative reviews, I would 10000% visit again, clean, lovely staff and perfect location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kn Hoteles C, Director at KN Aparthotel Columbus
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear jadepY5018OR, Thank you very much for choosing KN COLUMBUS APARTHOTEL to spend your vacations and taking the time to let us know your opinion. We have carefully read your comments and we feel happy to know that we have fulfilled your expectations. Every day we strive to offer our guests the highest quality and efficiency in the service, in order to enjoy a great vacation. We are glad to know that, especially, our warm welcome, the cleanliness of your room, our fresh and varied gastronomy, the entertainment team, the different pools and the location have allowed you to enjoy a wonderful stay at our hotel. The hotel´s location is superb for those guests who not only want to enjoy the pools and the entertainment at the hotel, but who also want to enjoy the beach and the local amenities. Once more, your opinion is highly appreciated. We work hard to exceed our guest's expectations and to know that you have had a lovely stay at our hotel, means a motivation to us. We hope to have the honour to repeat this experience for you again soon. Thank you very much for chosing our hotel. Best regards, The Management KN COLUMBUS APARTHOTEL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lander wrote a review Jan 2021
Brussels, Belgium43 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I had a great time at KN Columbus !
We stayed there for 4 nights in a Double Room at a very affordable price (260€ with breakfast & dinner included).
We took the option to pay at arrival from their official website since traveling is uncertain during this pandemic.

The hotel is very well located (5min walk from Playa de las Americas, 15min walk from Playa de las Vistas & del Camison) with restaurants, bars and supermarkets along the way (Dialprix, SuperDino).
The staff is very friendly as well at the reception, the restaurant as in the cleaning crew. They were all very helpful and professional (special mention to the kitchen staff for their hospitality).
Our room was modern & spacious with a nice balcony (view on the swimming pool), we had our own TV, fridge, electric stove etc.

Due to Covid, the buffet was not available but we had a restaurant "à la carte" instead which was even better in my opinion.
The meals were delicious. It was mostly italian (pasta, pizza) + some classics (hamburgers, fries etc) with good desserts (cakes, icecreams).
The breakfasts were great too : fresh juice, eggs and bacon, pastries (croissants, pains au chocolat), fruits and much more.

Everyone was paying close attention to the covid measures (handwash, face masks). It was a very safe and comforting environment.
And same goes for outside, the streets, passeos and beaches were very calm and relaxing. Great weather for January (20°C +), we even went swimming !
Volveremos !
Lander & Emily
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kn Hoteles Canarias, Atención al cliente/recepción at KN Aparthotel Columbus
Responded Jan 23, 2021
Dear Lander Cayetano Garoyoa, thank you very much for choosing KN Columbus Aparathotel to spend your holidays and for taking the time to let us know your opinión. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, we take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. It is a real pleasure to read comments like yours. The whole team is delighted that you have written such a nice review about our work. We are delighted to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and please rest assured that we look after our staff during this difficult time, as we also have done with our guests until the last day of their holidays in our hotel. Our team is happy and proud to receive your kind recognition to their hard work and we will all be sincerely pleased to welcome you again for another great stay. Kind regards Kn Hoteles
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cheryl12345678 wrote a review Feb 2020
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom27 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was in a great location, it was spotless and the room was cleaned daily. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms have everything you need, hairdryer, fresh towels daily, cooker, kettle, toaster, fridge.
We paid an extra 12 euro for the all inclusive lunch once but it wasnt for me although there was plenty of choice I think theres too many local places to choose from.
The pool is in the shade majority of the time so didnt get used but the top sides of the pool were great to sunbathe though.
Whilst they advertise as gym as hotel facilities it is 3 euros a day so we went to Fitness Centre 2000 instead.
Overall a great holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kn Hoteles C, Director at KN Aparthotel Columbus
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear cheryl12345678, Thank you very much for choosing KN COLUMBUS APARTHOTEL to spend your vacations and taking the time to let us know your opinion. We have carefully read your comments and we feel happy to know that we have fulfilled your expectations. Every day we strive to offer our guests the highest quality and efficiency in the service, in order to enjoy a great vacation. We are glad to know that, especially, the cleanliness throughout the hotel, the attention of our helpful and friendly staff, your well equipped room for your self catering option, our fresh and varied gastronomy, the different sunbathing areas and the location have allowed you to enjoy a wonderful stay at our hotel. The hotel´s location is superb for those guests who not only want to enjoy the pools and the entertainment at the hotel, but who also want to enjoy the beach and the local amenities. Once more, your opinion is highly appreciated. We work hard to exceed our guest's expectations and to know that you have had a great stay at our hotel, means a motivation to us. We hope to have the honour to repeat this experience for you again soon. Thank you very much for chosing our hotel. Best regards, The Management KN COLUMBUS APARTHOTEL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darren wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel. We stayed here for week in mid august 2020 all inclusive. Upon arrival you have your temperature taken. The staff on reception were friendly and all wearing masks. The room were decent and newly refurbished as you all the guests were put in the same building as the other building was closed due to renovation. The drinks were good just a bitannoying how you could only get one at a time so me and my girlfriend had to keep going to get them together they wouldn’t let me get 2 on my own. The pool area was kept clean and the sun beds were kept apart which I thought was better. I thought I knew what to expect with this hotel as I have stayed here before in 2018 but I was wrong. The gym was still closed at this hotel wasn’t a major problem as there was one just up the road but still a warning before we arrived would have been good. Due to covid they have changed the buffet which was a huge let down. When we stopped here in 2018 the food was great loads of choice all tasted nice and all kept warm. However the hotel staff have now made it so there is 4 pre plated options for you to choose no where near as much choice as last time and often the food was cold. I didn’t see many options for kids either and saw a family complaining to the staff about the lack of food for their kids. I understand measure need to be put it place do keep the guests and staff safe but I personally think this hotel is doing it wrong. One of my friend who I bumped into on the island at the same time was me was stopping in another hotel and she said her food was still a normal buffet they just made you wear gloves and a mask when you picked up your food which is a lot better in my opinion. I would probably return to this hotel if the food is served differently like how it was at the hotel my friend was stopping at are if they staff just put the food on your plate. I will hopefully return in the future when everything gets back to normal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kn Hoteles C, Propietario at KN Aparthotel Columbus
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Dear costumer, Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our service. We reassure you that your complaints will be shared with the entire staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Audrey R wrote a review Apr 2020
Blyth, United Kingdom339 contributions127 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel at the last minute after cancelling a property near the hotel that was affected by the virus in Costa Adeje. We arrived at the hotel around 9 pm in the evening and check-in took all of 5 minutes by a very pleasant and polite young lady. We dumped our cases in the room and headed for the bar, as we were room only drinks had to be paid for but were not expensive. Again the bar staff were very friendly.

After a couple of drinks, we headed to the room, which was equipped with a fridge, microwave & hob and enough utensils, crockery & cutlery for 2. The room was a fair size and spotlessly clean. We had asked for a room on a high floor and were allocated a room on the 5th floor overlooking the main road above reception.

The bed was comfortable and apart from the odd bit of noise from the corridor we had a good nights sleep.

For the first 4 nights, we ate out for all of our meals mainly at the restaurants opposite the hotel however we did decide to switch to all-inclusive for the last 3 days of our stay at a cost of 32 Euro per day per person. The food was of good quality and being buffet style was plentiful.

This hotel has 3 swimming pools one of which was heated and a cold water jacuzzi. The entertainment was not the best but as it was Winter season I guess its what should be expected.

All in all, we had a good weeks stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Kanali
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain7 contributions5 helpful votes
Dear Guest, We do not take a deposit during check in. Kind regards, KN Hoteles.
Answer from Kanali
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain7 contributions5 helpful votes
Dear Guest, Yes, you can upgrade to All Inclusive. The cost is 18€ per adult per day and this must be done for a minimum of 3 days and towards the end of your stay. You can upgrade during check in and pay directly in reception. Kind regards, KN Hoteles.
Jet60223111874 asked a question Jun 2
12 contributions5 helpful votes
Do the rooms have fridges?
Answer from Kanali
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain7 contributions5 helpful votes
Dear Guest, Our Self Catering rooms have small fridges and our Doubles and Doubles with Lounge have a small fridge - mini bar style. Kind regards, KN Hoteles.
Answer from Kanali
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain7 contributions5 helpful votes
Dear Guest, Yes, there are microwaves in the dining room. However, these can only be used during meal times. Kind regards, KN Hoteles.
Answer from Kanali
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain7 contributions5 helpful votes
Dear Guest, We are sorry but we do not have microwaves for rent. Kind regards, KN Hoteles.
Kane Q wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe you the hotel could make the balcony door trip glaze to soundproof it "
Read full review
Noleen wrote a tip Jun 15
Antrim, United Kingdom175 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Show your room key at (name on room key ) supermarket just outside hotel and receive 5percent off your purchase"
Read full review
Nikki wrote a tip Jun 12
Dunfermline, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Party hotel for 18 year olds and make sure got what you have paid for. Have a good read before picking this hotel."
Read full review
alan e wrote a tip Jun 7
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont go all inclusive"
Read full review
Vanessa L wrote a tip Jun 7
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can be noisy so either close the door or take ear plugs!!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa de las Americas area.
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
columbus aparthotel hotel playa de las americas, columbus hotel tenerife, columbus tenerife, hotel columbus tenerife, columbus apartments tenerife, aparthotel columbus tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaPlaya de las Americas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
481
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KN APARTHOTEL COLUMBUS - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about KN Aparthotel Columbus
Which popular attractions are close to KN Aparthotel Columbus?
Nearby attractions include The Anchor Bar (0.1 miles), THE DUBLINER BAR TENERIFE (0.2 miles), and the whiskey jar tenerife (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at KN Aparthotel Columbus?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at KN Aparthotel Columbus?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at KN Aparthotel Columbus?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at KN Aparthotel Columbus?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to KN Aparthotel Columbus?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yolo Sports Bar - Las Americas Tenerife, PJ's Bar, and Taberna Tío Martín.
Are there opportunities to exercise at KN Aparthotel Columbus?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does KN Aparthotel Columbus offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at KN Aparthotel Columbus?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to KN Aparthotel Columbus?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (4.4 miles), Mariposa (4.5 miles), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (4.5 miles).
Does KN Aparthotel Columbus have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Playa de las Americas HotelsPlaya de las Americas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa de las AmericasHotels near KN Aparthotel Columbus
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars