We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Sir Anthony

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 447: English reviews
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrived after leaving another hotel in area which wasn't up to much. On entering it's been given a remake to front lobby, bar, restaurant and garden areas. Staff friendly and attentive in the extreme, greeted by name repeatedly. Three chef's serving only 5 guests as I sat for evening meal of highest standard. New bar area a delight, although the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bry C
Dublin Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in many 5 star hotels in Tenerife & Gran Canaria including Botanico, Jardin de Navaria, Bahia del Duque, I have highly rated all of these on Trip Advisor. I have travelled in over 60 countries & this will be my 34th. hotel review on this site. Never before have I had such a bad experience as that...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank battyee
Beirut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about this boutique hotel is just on point. The location is perfect, which is right on the beach and pretty close to many restaurants and shops and the bustling area of Avenue Las Americas. Its much calmer compared to the bigger hotels in the resort. The staff are amazing, they would go out of their way to help with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina11487
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thank you very much for your detailed and positive report. I´m very pleased to know that our services, facilities, location and food have surpassed your expectations. We are so lucky to be in this location! Also to have a very prepared staff at service and bakery ;) Thank you very much for your nice comments! We will be...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms nice but no dressing table! Air con didn't work ! Sun beds booked so no decent beds available! Pool attendant not interested. Breakfast awful service slow! Such a let down for the money!!!this is photo of garden where sun beds were

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rita M
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review

Dear Rita, Thank you very much for posting your impressions about your stay with us. I am sorry to know that you have felt disappointed by the standard of our facilities. I hope it has been reported that your air conditioner did not work for the maintenance department to solve the case. Also if you needing an extra piece we...

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time at this hotel .... unfortunately we would not give it 5 stars. The new restaurant we thought resembled a cafe and also includes the only bar, lounge and the reception desk. There is nowhere to relax inside the hotel. Breakfast although top quality produce is again basic definitely not the normal 5 star banquet that you normally find...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 1990cannock
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your impressions about your last stay with us. I regret to know that you could not relax in our hotel, we have suites with private pools with a sea view, as well as a relaxing and large swimming pool. I am sorry to know that you have felt disappointed about the new...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time at this hotel and although there was still building works going on, the staff and especially Rosa dealt with the issues I raised. The hotel was fantastic and the staff were great through the week we were there. Breakfast was good and it was a great setting at the beach club, rooms were to a high standard and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DW02ROB
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your nice comments. I’m very happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit and I would like to thank you for choosing Sir Anthony for your holidays in Tenerife. I will make sure to pass your congratulations to all the staff members and teams you have mentioned, as I am sure they...

Reviewed November 23, 2016

We came back on the 15th Nov 16.This hotel is one of the best hotels in Las Americas.Food great bedrooms fantastic superior room with seaview on 2nd floor.The building work didn't bother us at all.The staff are the best you will find in any hotel in Tenerife.They cannot do enough for the hotel guests.Especially Roy the lifeguard on the swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pauline R
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review

Dear Pauline R, Thank you very much for your nice comments and positive rating. I am glad to know that our service, and very especially, our guest attention has been up to your expectations. I will make sure they all receive your congratulations. I would also like to thank you for booking us again for next year. I am sure...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Our stay was from 13th Oct for 10 days on a bed and breakfast basis. The room was certainly 5 star but nothing else was!. The building work entailed the closure of the Reception, the Restaurant, the Lounge , the Bar, and casual seating areas. Consequently, for breakfast, we had to leave the hotel, cross over a road and walk...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank saturnover
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. I am very sorry about the inconveniences suffered during your stay. All guests have been informed of the nature of the works before their arrivals, in order to give them the chance to change their bookings if they wanted to. For those who decided...

Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights best hotel I've stayed in 10 out of 10 easy to get to on the front of town hotel clean room has everything you need pool great food great a great hotel go to in tenniffe

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donna S
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review

Dear Donna S, I wish to express my sincere gratitude for taking time to share such nice comments on Trip Advisor. It makes us truly happy to know that your stay was pleasant and that you liked our facilities and services. We look forward to welcome you soon again, Warmest regards,

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016

3rd visit this year - bit unsure what to expect with the building works, but overall not too much disruption. Moderate noise but easily drowned out by listening to iPod. Obviously no public areas within hotel but breakfast served in the Paloma bar by the beach. Have to say, actually preferred this! Staff make this hotel and are faultless. Looking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank c0astgirl
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment! I am truly happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that the improvements we are carrying out at the hotel restaurant didn't affect your stay in a negative way. We will be happy to welcome you again in future visits to south Tenerife. You will have the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

572 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (298)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Junior Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Pool Access Room (48)
Viewed
Suite with Pool (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,636 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vanilla Garden Hotel
Vanilla Garden Hotel
#2 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only beachfront boutique hotelon the stunning Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, this luxury establishment has 70 sumptuously furnished rooms with a terrace, offering a panoramic view of the beach. The attentive staff provide personalized VIP service with unparalleled attention to detail. Located only a few steps from the largest entertainment and shopping area of the island, it is the ideal spot to spend a perfect dream holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sir Anthony

Address: Avda de las Americas | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $280 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sir Anthony 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expo Hoteles, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Sir Anthony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Anthony Hotel Tenerife
Sir Anthony Tenerife
Hotel Sir Anthony Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sir Anthony staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sir Anthony staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on middle to left of hotel give evening sunsets. Top rooms have own splash pools.”
 of 5 bubbles 647bryc, yesterday | Read review
“Avoid those rooms with a view overlooking the ugly new roof structure. (see photo of this)”
 of 5 bubbles battyee, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms we like are on the 2nd floor with pool and sea views”
 of 5 bubbles 654pauliner, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor our preference”
 of 5 bubbles c0astgirl, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms allow you to walk right out to the private pool and grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles mfbedard, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay