We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Laguna Park 2

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,413: English reviews
Start your review of Laguna Park 2
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked before we read reviews but wasnt convinced as people are never happy unless there complaining. On Arriving we where more than happy with the hotel. The room was adequate with everything we needed with my only complaint that the bed wasnt a double. The all inclusive alcohol was great and the food and service from staff was great and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim S
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Jim, thank yoy very much for your nice comments, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that you a find Laguna Park 2 a great value for money. We hope to see you soon. Kindest regards,.

Reviewed yesterday NEW

I read the reviews before I went and I was very worried as they were all so negative, the pressure was on because this was my other halves first holiday abroad in 10 years! we really enjoyed our stay! the hotel is a budget hotel but the cost of our stay was more than reasonable so we wouldn't expect to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlisonHart90
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Alison, thank you very much for taking time to write us a review and for your nice comments, we take note about them in order to improve our services fro your next visit. Hope to see you soon. Kindest regards,

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 6 nights this month. This hotel is on a huge slope! The reception is at the top and the pool is at the bottom so wherever your apartment is it's a lot of walking up and down to go anywhere! When you get outside the hotel it's the same down lots of hills...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016holidaymaker2016
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear customer, Laguna Park 2 is on a hill and all the tour operators have this infomation,, our complex is not suitable for mobility problema people, also you can see our situation in all web pages. Due to our location, we have free transfers to the beach and the city center everyday. Thank you very much for your review. Kind...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cheap and cheerful Nothing special but very good for the price staff very helpful and friendly cleaners are especially brilliant .... apartments decent size and food very average but beds very uncomfortable..... over all would stay again with family.... get very healthy and fit walking up that steep hill but a beautiful view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Nathan, Thank you very much for your great value, glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel had a lot of bad reviews, and i desperately needed some sun and booked with everything crossed! I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is based on a hill. The reception at the top and down a very steep slope are numerous apartments. The views are fantastic. You can see ocean its gorgeous. Our apartment was roomy, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat r
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Nat, we are glad to know you were pleasantly surprised and to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your nice comments about our staff, they really work every day in order to offer their best to our customers. Thank you for choosing us! Kindest regards,

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We read the negative reviews but took a chance. It is dated and the tiles are cracked on floor, and it's at the top of a massive hill,but it's clean, friendly and the food is good. We had a lovely apartment, with a balcony overlooking the pool, it has a small kitchen area, which is adequate, but we were half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gardenerrich
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Gardenerrich, thank you very much for your nice comments, we are happy to know you had a good experience and a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you again. Kindeste regards,

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Amazing stay at the hotel the staff were friendly the hotel was very clean hard working staff very poilite and friendly we were told the location was bad it's perfect a taxi to the beach and towns will be cheap and it's walking distance would stay there Again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stormRicardo
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, thank you very much for your nice review, we hope to see you again in your next visit with more news. Warmest regards,

Cornwall
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Couldn't really fault this place, was exactly as described and expected. Good value, 15min walk to bars and beach, but theres a daytime free bus too and from. It is on the hill so won't suit everyone I guess, but my folks are 70 and coped ok as they have lifts. 5euro taxi if your out later from the main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lee501
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear lee501, thank you very much for your nice comments and your great value to Laguna Park 2, there are higly appreciated. Hope to see you again in your next visit to Tenerife! kindest regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The price is good but the staff are very rude and unwelcoming despite how much you smile to them or how nice you are . Apart from one man who works mostly in the canteen restaurant bar always smiling and friendly . Have to say the cleaners were the friendliest but only cleaned our room once in four days and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, thank you very much for your comments, we regret your appreciation about staff, they always do their best and they are highly valued by most of our customers. Our pool is not heated and last days we had some cloud in the south of Tenerife. As per our standard, 2 keys, we clean and change towels every two...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Laguna Park 2 7-11 feb 2017 as a couple (23years old) was dreading going after reading reviews. However was shocked when i visited. Yes it is on a hill which wasnt a problem for us as we were young enough to walk up and down it into costa Edje. Room was clean with lots of space, we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Hayley S, thank yoy very much for your review. Regarding your comments about gluten meals, we need you advice us before arrival in order to prepare dishes for you, our staff are available if something if not of your taste. We will use the issues you detail in order to improve our services. Kindest regards,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,609 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1327)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
View from Room (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (213)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (571)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Sea View Apartment with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,415 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,686 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
418 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
499 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $39 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Park 2 2*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Laguna Park 2 staff and other travelers.
268 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (268)

Questions? Get answers from Laguna Park 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get double beds for couples and comfy mattresses.”
 of 5 bubbles jimsP3765JE, yesterday | Read review
“request a pool/sea view”
 of 5 bubbles hayleys673, 1 week ago | Read review
“Go to a different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles suemN1131KI, 1 week ago | Read review
“Apartments near the reception/bar area are re-furbished and modern.”
 of 5 bubbles 3940martinf, 1 week ago | Read review
“Pay for sea view or you'll get the one underneath which looks at the next apartment's door & not much else.”
 of 5 bubbles livingforsunshine, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question