We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Playa de las Americas
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
C/ Pais Vasco 2 Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife Spain
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Cancelon
Hotels.com
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2145)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (531)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a quiet hotel in Playa de las Americas, look no further than Laguna Park 2. Nearby landmarks such as The Patch (1.6 mi) and Light and Music Fountain (2.0 mi) make Laguna Park 2 Tenerife a great place to stay when visiting Playa de las Americas. Laguna Park 2 Hotel is a quiet hotel offering a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a seating area in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as internet access is offered to guests. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk and baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Playa de las Americas. For guests with a vehicle, parking is available. If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to Cozy Cafe, La Veneziana, or After Work Plaza, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Laguna Park 2. The staff at Laguna Park 2 looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian
3,711Reviews563Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 428
  • 1,007
  • 980
  • 480
  • 817
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
As many others I read quite a few worrying reviews before I went out which I finally gave up and thought it’s what you make of it yourself it’s just a base. We stayed in row N, which was ideal as half way up/down as my partner is still having to use a walking stick after his ankle had to be fused 9 months ago, we booked this in the hope he would be able to walk unaided now, but there are lifts up and down quite a few sections and after the first attempt to walk into town we stuck to taxis which arrived in minutes and are cheap so we managed fine, also we used the courtesy bus to the beach twice. The staff all seemed very pleasant and the area was clean, the room cleaned every other day with fresh bedding and towels. The poolside is great and we used the snack bar twice which was good value. I hired a hairdryer rather than take mine and got my deposit back with no fuss on return, you can change the TV without the remote and there was a couple more channels with English programmes than I’d expect DMAX and Disney Channel. Kitchen well equipped and bath/shower plenty of pressure and hot water. The only thing I struggled with was the put me up bed/settee in the living room as the strings poke through so not a great escape from snoring when the ear plugs don’t work, also the maintenance people are in a building opposite and started before 8am and the door was constantly slamming behind them and there was drilling noise around the pool a few days which Jet2 never advised on when booking, I never spotted the rep whilst there but we got a text with her details if needed anything. The only cockroaches we spotted where off site at the Wigan Arms which id never seen any that size it, one crawled up onto my partners neck and took some getting off and killing, an old couple didn’t dare put their feet down after they spotted a second one near their table, we never returned there. There are a number of places that do 3 course meal for €8.95 which are well worth the money. A special treat was a trip to Vegas Grill which was a bit pricey at €90 for 3 course meal for two, 1 beer and 1 Pepsi max but the food was gorgeous so still worth it as a one off, across the road there is a row of bars that most have entertainment with Paddy’s being the best I laughed and sang along the most there for a couple of hours none stop, well worth a visit All in all a great holiday at a more than adequate hotel that was as cheap as chips, please pay more if you expect the Ritz.
Read more
The evening bar at laguna Park 2 was amazing. Good music, good choice of drinks/cocktails and a real nice atmosphere. I would also like to mention csaba he was very friendly with a quick service and was always willing to make new cocktails, lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. When I Come back next time I would like to see csaba behind the bar top guy.
Read more
Response from SubdirectorLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Jle1998, thank you very much for your nice comments, sure Csaba will be here in your next visit!! Kind regards, María D.
Read more
Arrive late sunday 23.00 the bar was just being closed up but the kind barman didnt want to see us without a drink as nowhere else to get close by so he went back to switch lights on. The floor was crawling with cockroaches. All inclusive drinks stops at 10.30. Was dragged down the steep hill by suitcase and arrive at room/concrete box. The apartments are tired and dated. Was unable to get fresh air into room as no windows only a patio door which leads to main pathway. There was a noisy ceiling fan which kept you awake all night. But they were clean. Beds were rock hard and sofa bed springs were coming through Food Plenty of choice but always luke warm/cold. Pool bar Plenty of burgers hot dogs chips and salads but everything was always cold. Staff Always friendly and helpful especially csaba. Kids entertainment Every night the scantily clad girl entertained the kids (as well as the blokes) with the same disco every night. Saturday night entertainment was non existent. External entertainers came in lizard show/parrots/magician at 10pm which is a bit late for the younger ones. Pool Lovely clean apart from people leaving their crap but plenty of bins provided Lots of loungers and umbrellas. Weather was fantastic so nice tan to take home as well as fab toned calf muscules
Read more
Response from SubdirectorLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mel W, thank you very you comments that will help us to continue improving, we apologise you were dissapointed at the arrival, in case know you arrived late, we could have prepared a picnic. All inclusive services and timetables are clearly stated when you book and also at the check in information. We will continue improving our services. Kind regards,
Read more
I will start with the negatives :- 1, The 2 make shift beds in our room were rock hard, like a slab of wood with a mattress topper on, coupled with no air con it was not a comfortable sleep. 2, Food is very average but saying that a coupe of meals it was nice. we did end up eating out a lot but as we were all inclusive this wasn't what we had planned so cost us a fortune 3, Location - is a fair walk from the town centre and on the way back it is up hill, it says this when you book so cant really complain too much 4, evening entertainment is very poor, clearly don't have the budget for it but i think if it was improved it would make such a difference with it being out the way so much. 5, The shop onsite is a rip off, steer clear! 6, I haven't seen this mentioned so far in any reviews but this annoyed me, the sun beds round the pool, where your head goes it does not adjust, so it is lying flat or nothing. I had to take a chair from our terrace to sit on. This is a 2* hotel so they clearly don't have the budget to improve all 300+ rooms and put on expensive entertainment every night. Now the Positives:- 1, The rooms are ok, bit dated but of a good size and have kitchen facilities. We were on the ground floor in the far corner overlooking the pool so we basically had a pool in our front garden :-) 2, Staff - Every one of them, from the pool side cleaners to the bar staff work exceptionally hard and are very polite. 3, Pool. The pool area is amazing, it is so big and is not that cold, quite nice on the days we got good hot weather, and the pool bar staff are very hard working and very polite. 4, Snackbar food is OK, burgers, chips, hotdogs topped up regularly. 5, Self Service Al - a god send, no queing at the bar, if you ask for one you get a glass. I wouldn't go back purely on the basis i didn't get very good sleep due to the hard beds and the food being below average. If these 2 things were improved i woudn't hesitate to go back.
Read more
Response from SubdirectorLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2
Responded 1 week ago
Dear O5678BRmatthewh, thank you for your time witiing the review, we have taken note of all your comments in order to continue improving. Our staff is 24 hour available to improve your stay, if you decide visit us again, please, contact us! Kind regards, María D.-
Read more
I travel with my husband my 16 year old son and my friend and her family. We was a bit shocked about the heart attack hill but if you have done your research then you would have known. The pool bar staff were very respectable, the food was a little repetative but the kids were ok with it. The food in the evening was ok were never went hungry. There was one type of cocktail everyday and night but if you asked for a shot of something it helps (lol). All in all and great break not so relaxing but we were all happy.
Read more
Response from SubdirectorLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2
Responded 1 week ago
Dear leannewalsh123, thank you very much for your comments, Laguna Park 2 is located on a hill and this information is clearly stated in our description, apologies for the incoveniences. We hope you enjoyed your stay and you were happy here. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, María D.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
laguna park 2 hotel playa de las americas, laguna park 1, laguna park 2 tenerife, 1 laguna park
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaPlaya de las Americas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
318
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Laguna Park 2
Which popular attractions are close to Laguna Park 2?
Nearby attractions include The Union Bar (0.3 miles), Howlin' at the Moon (0.3 miles), and Aqualand Costa Adeje (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Laguna Park 2?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Laguna Park 2?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Laguna Park 2?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Laguna Park 2?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Laguna Park 2?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sinatra's, Fagans Eating House, and Nuevo Forno . Pizzeria & Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Laguna Park 2?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Laguna Park 2?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Laguna Park 2?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mariposa (3.8 miles) and Casa Fuerte (2.8 miles).
Does Laguna Park 2 have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.