We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mediterranean Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,062: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Just returned from a ten night stay here. Must admit from reading reviews and looking at tourists imagery I was a bit anxious,however no need !!!!! The transfer time was about 30 mins which for Me is good as I do get travel sick. Upon arrival we was served a glass of champers. There was a gent who ran to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sophie f
Esteban Sedano C, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sophie f, Thank you very much also to give us through this Web Page the chance to explain you some details about your comments. Regarding the cleanliness, I can only apologise for this punctual failure. We are concerned about the negative part you have highlighted. Trust me when I say that I will transmit your review to the manager...

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Just returned from a 10 day holiday. The staff were friendly and welcoming😀. The hotel is stunning, rooms a little dated but very clean and probably all you need as the hotel has amazing facilities and everything else you need is on the doorstep. Would recommend this hotel and hope to go back again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter C
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed July 25, 2015

I read a lot of reviews before I went & was worried it would not be what we really wanted but got there & it was fab.... We did book a pool view room.. Wanted a sea view but was much more expensive so said poolview would suffice & it was perfect. It was room 3049 it was bang in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anu S
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Have just returned from Mediterranean Palace, I have stayed there many times and cannot fault it. The staff are so friendly and helpful, you are greeted with a glass of cava upon arrival, your suitcases are taken to your room , which are clean and have everything you need, (although maybe a kettle would be good) and the selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TeamWade
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week stay and have to say that despite some people trying to you really can't find fault with this complex. We had an upgraded suite with the most fantastic views and a plunge pool. We have stayed in many 5 * hotels and I have to say that although the rooms aren't state of the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lizziemcm
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2015

We have been visiting this hotel for 14 years, mostly twice a year. Whether with family or friends, the hotel has always lived up to our expectations. First time using the kids club this year and the facilities and staff are a credit to the establishment. We always go bed and breakfast as the location is terrific for a wide...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MJCladgrove
Esteban Sedano C, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MJCladgrove, First of all I have to express our sincere gratitude for having taken time to write such a detailed summery of your stay in our hotel. Regarding your comment about the rooms, we are aware that they need a change and that is why we started a remodeling plan in 2012. We started with the common areas (sport...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2015

We come here once or twice a year with our 6 year old son. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and the pool is child friendly. There is loads to choose from at breakfast to suit everyone. Sun beds by the pool can't be saved unless you stay with them which is great. There is a small shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

The exterior of the hotel is very nice as well as the reception area and public areas, unfortunately this cannot be said for the hotel rooms, cracked tiles in the bathroom, bedroom and balcony, mould on the walls and ceiling, bathroom floods every time you have a shower due to the position of the shower in the bath. I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie M
Esteban Sedano C, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie M, First of all I want to thank you very much for contacting us and sharing with us your disappointment. All kind of feedback is very important for us, as it gives us the chance to improve. At the Hotel we have a technical service that comes in as soon as possible to fix those faults that may...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Traveled with family in June and stayed for 2 weeks. Overall a very pleasant stay. Reception and hotel staff is friendly and willing to help. We went for pool view and were not disappointed. Some nights there are DJ/live music during the evening outside and if not inside in the big hall. Note that if you are looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fourier_100
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fourier_100, First I would like to thank having written us so nice comment and share it with other travellers of TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that your stay with us was good and believe me that I have to thank you all the suggestions made. Regarding the comment in the room, we have to apologise, in order to...

scotland
Reviewed July 21, 2015

me and hubby arrived 08/07/15 @ 12 noon for 10 days holiday, unfortunately our room was not ready but we killed some time with family members who arrived the day earlier. Room was ready at 1pm number 4059, 2 ex large single beds pushed together, plenty of space in mirrored wardropes,safe lived inside wardrope (f.o.c. electronic and just insert your...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank murph0408
Esteban Sedano C, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear murph0408, Let me first thank you for share your comments with other travellers on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you have received good service by our professional team and feel that I will transmit your comments to the different departments you mentioned. All kind of feedback is very important for us, as it gives us the chance to improve...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,794 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1475)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (181)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (327)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Other (619)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Standard Room with Mountain View (23)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (27)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,737 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
563 reviews
1.1 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,062 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect choice for a family vacation, this gorgeous hotel on the Playa de las Americas - the best beach in Southern Tenerife - has the largest, most exciting and safest Kids Club on the island. It is located right next to the best leisure center and shopping area of Tenerife - making it the ideal place for all members of the family to spend an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mediterranean Palace Hotel

Address: Avda de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $117 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 535
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expo Hoteles, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter and HRS so you can book your Mediterranean Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Mediterranean Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Med Palace Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#22 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mediterranean Palace Hotel staff and other travelers.
246 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (246)

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They serve champagne in their breakfast buffet!”
 of 5 bubbles rijulj2015, 2 days ago | Read review
“Room with a balcony facing the pool! beautiful view!”
 of 5 bubbles keeleymarieh, 1 week ago | Read review
“Top floor with sea and pool view”
 of 5 bubbles F3160IWdanielk, 1 week ago | Read review
“All good,better near the centre.”
 of 5 bubbles terryengland2016, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“High room with pool view, but you pay extra for pool or sea view”
 of 5 bubbles MaggieM336, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question