We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mediterranean Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,916: English reviews
london
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfectly situated on the golden mile across the road from the safari centre First class check in from Henry along with a glass of cava ,we travelled with friends and although we hadn't requested it was happy to find our rooms next to each other, The hotel lobby and grounds pool area are stunning to look at,as mentioned in previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie211163
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your detailed report about your recent holidays with us. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed this experience and I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. I suggest you to visit our web page, where you will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walked through the tunnel from Cleopatra palace...to the Mediterranean palace..to another world...full of noise...kids yelling...crowds...hustle and bustle.....it was clean the restaurant looked fine...lots of stairs(my poor old knees)...my idea of hell at my age...but the kids obviously loved it...young parents were happy as staff kept their kids noisily happy all day....lots of good evening entertainment...if you are child free and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank june h
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I can see that your first impression of the Mediterranean pool area hasn´t been as positive as you would have expect. however I can guarantee that you get a completely different impression when you are actually staying in the hotel and enjoying the full package of experiences. Nothing you can feel with just...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived we had a speedy check in which was great, room was very nice with air con a few days in air con broke but was fixed very promptly within an hour, pool area was very busy very nice pool you had a card which you could use on the gate at the back of complex to access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie17276
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to know that your experience has been positive and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding our night entertainment. All suggestions to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Mediterranean Palace is amazing. We love it and are back for our third visit. We know some people think the rooms are a bit dated but there's everything you need, super maid service, a lovely big bath, fridge and a comfy bed. We love it. The location, staff, facilities and breakfasts are brilliant. Practical tips... The hotel provides towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smiths_fan
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is us who must thank you for your kindness on posting your positive comments. I am happy to know that the level of service and attention have surpassed your expectations. I would also like to take the chance to thank you for your loyalty throughout the last year. I hope we will be able to welcome you...

Cork
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from a recent stay at the Mediterrenaen Palace. The hotel is fabulous and the staff are very helpful and courteous. You cannot fault the location as it is only 1 minute from the beach . I would recommend staying on the 4th. floor with a fantastic pool and sea view if possible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorkRegular
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. I am really happy to know that you have enjoyed your experience with us and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. Do not hesitate to contact us for any special request. You can also visit our web page where you...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from an 11 night stay at this hotel. Anyone walking into this hotel would think what a lovely well laid out hotel this is. But, when you go to your room, what a disappointment, rooms in need complete overhaul. Television old and poor reception, plugs hanging off, bathroom shabby, floors grubby. Breakfast was different everything cold, half the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James H
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am truly sorry to know that your experience with us has been so negative. I can assure you that if we had known of your dissatisfaction with our service we would have gone the extra mile to ensure you a quality stay. Please, accept my deepest apologies for any inconveniences. Our staff...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from a week at the Mediterranean Palace and although rated a 5 star is definitely not, reception area is very clean and tidy however, the rooms were not, the bath had dirty marks around the plug and on the top corner of the bath, the bathroom floor was dirty around the door edges and ants in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sueallen01
Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at the hotel in November for a week. The entrance is grand and the receptionists efficient, friendly and forthcoming with a glass of fizz! I've been to the hotel about 10 years ago and to be honest the rooms haven't changed that much. They are a little dated but then a lot of the floors and bathrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie P
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in a great location however would recommend paying extra for a pool view room as we stayed on the 6th floor facing the restaurants and main road and it was very noisy!!!!! Rooms require updating as the hotel looks amazing but is let down by the rooms. Breakfast was good. Pool area very busy and packed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia C
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia C, Thank you very much for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I would also like to thank you for your suggestions regarding our rooms. I hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will be pleased to welcome you again soon. Do not hesitate to request a quiet room on your next stay and we will...

hamilton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second time at the med palace in the last year and my sis in laws 5th ( she was quite miffed on speaking to other returning guests who had been invited for nibbles and drinks with the manager ). This is just a fabulous location . The main reception areas and all downstairs are very luxurious however the rooms still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myrababes
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Myrababes, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I´m glad to know that the general balance of your stay has been positive. We have planned a full room renovation that is not scheduled yet although I can guarantee it is on our agenda. Most weeks we hold a Manager´s cocktail where our most loyal...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,678 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1359)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (319)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Other (571)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Standard Room with Mountain View (23)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (27)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,574 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,028 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect choice for a family vacation, this gorgeous hotel on the Playa de las Americas - the best beach in Southern Tenerife - has the largest, most exciting and safest Kids Club on the island. It is located right next to the best leisure center and shopping area of Tenerife - making it the ideal place for all members of the family to spend an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mediterranean Palace Hotel

Address: Avda de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $113 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 535
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Mediterranean Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Mediterranean Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Med Palace Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#22 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mediterranean Palace Hotel staff and other travelers.
221 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (221)

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room adjacent to more residential areas, less noise from clubs and restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles Tr1pStarr7, yesterday | Read review
“We had a pool view on the 3 floor good views the same room on the 4 floor was £10 pn more not much more of a view”
 of 5 bubbles 726sl, 1 week ago | Read review
“overlooking pool.”
 of 5 bubbles cooly690, 1 week ago | Read review
“Fifth floor and sea view”
 of 5 bubbles DrewF2307, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floor for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles juneh284, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay