We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LABRANDA Marieta

Save
Share
Avenida de Italia 11, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
$127
$84
View deal
SAVE $43
Expedia.com$121
Priceline
Prestigia.com$127
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1116)
360
Panoramas (9)
Dining (180)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from LABRANDA Marieta
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 135 hotels in Playa del Ingles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel LABRANDA Marieta is located in Playa del Ingles, in the south of Gran Canaria and just five minutes away from the beach. The dunes of Maspalomas with golden sand and the Atlantic Ocean as background will set you in the perfect spot. Completely renovated and only for adults from 18 years or older, the hotel has 192 modern rooms, several outdoor areas with sunbeds and umbrellas, three outdoor pools (one of them heated), Fitness Center, Spa and Wellness. In our restaurant we offer you local and international food, as well as themed dinners and show cooking. In ours bars , one of them with nice views to the Dunes is only avaible until 6.00pm if you have all inclusive, all the bars with local alchohol, where you can enjoy listening good music. Our Animation team will offer you different activities during the day and night, such as sports, live music and professional shows. Our most important commitment is make your holidays perfect in a relaxing and pleasant atmosphere.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Airport transportation
Spa
Adults only
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1,381Reviews319Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 616
  • 488
  • 186
  • 60
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Frank M wrote a review Sep 2020
Aalst, Belgium2 contributions2 helpful votes
Door of the room dirty, shower Old and not working proper. Food no much diversity, not realy hot, not realy tasty. Verry little music, feld more like “Dead”. We don’t recommend this hotel. Drinks were ok!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aroa Martin, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Marieta
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Dear Frank, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor users. We are so sorry to read that you did not enjoy our food offer , we always try to give a bit of everything to different nationalities. All your suggestions are really important for us , we will send to the corresponding department. Please do not hesitate to contact us . Kind Regards, Aroa Martin Public Relations Hotel LABRANDA Marieta
Read more
Jason Ryan wrote a review Aug 2020
12 contributions
+1
We stayed here for a week at the end of July. Unfortunately we were due to stay for two week however our return flight was cancelled and changed to one week due to the government changes to quarantine. We were original due to stay at your sister hotel however was moved upon arrival to this one which was perfect for us at it’s adults only hotel. Hotel was really nice, they have made sure that they have put plenty in place for the current covid situation. No entertainment at the hotel currently but this was not an issue for us, nice that the had moved the bar in the evening to the roof top as the views are amazing Great location from the hotel, within walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants We hired a car, hotel done have parking facilities however the streets near by you could get free parking and then it was 5 minute walk to the hotel Great choice of drinks at the bar, food was limited but again we ate out a few evenings Staff in the hotel were really friendly Would go back again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Aroa Martin, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Marieta
Responded Aug 30, 2020
Dearjasonryan1, First of all , we would like to thank you for choosing the LABRANDA Marieta Hotel to spend your holidays, as well as for taking your time to share your experience with other Tripadvisors users. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guest! We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us . Thank you for your special mention of our facilities and the service offered, we are really happy to know that you enjoyed with us. Please, do not hesitate to contact us in case you need us , we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Aroa Martin Public Relations Hotel LABRANDA Marieta
Read more
Ruben T wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We had a good experience at the hotel. The swimmingpool is clean and big enough. Salvatore and his collegues cleaned the beds after someone left. The food is good, but often the same. The wifi in your own room is not very strong. Overall we had a good experience in Labranda Marieta. The employees are very nice and the rooms are clean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Aroa Martin, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Marieta
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Dear Rubenvtwillert, First of all , we would like to thank you for choosing the LABRANDA Marieta Hotel to spend your holidays, as well as for taking your time to share your experience with other Tripadvisors users. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guest! We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us . All your suggestions are important for us to improve in a future, we will send yours to the corresponding department. Please, do not hesitate to contact us in case you need us ! Kind Regards, Aroa Martin Public Relations Hotel LABRANDA Marieta
Read more
Jon W wrote a review Aug 2020
Province of Malaga, Spain48 contributions9 helpful votes
Had a kong weekend break here from mainland Spain. Contrary to Tripadvisor’s advice, the hotel is not temporarily closed. Arrived at 9.00am and were directed to the restaurant for complimentary breakfast. Our room was ready at 10.00am. We booked all inclusive with a sea-view room..Level 3 minimum but try and get a room on level 4. Definitely worth the extra payment.The roof terrace bar was open until 11.00pm. Great atmosphere but the noise does not carry down into the bedrooms. Two small shallow pools to cool down in. Food was good with a decent variety each day. Some reviews say that staff were not that friendly..we found the complete opposite. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful. Reception team were amazing. Perhaps the negative comments reflect the character of the guest, rather than the staff ?? Ground floor pool area was nice, but publicity photos make it a lot larger than it is. Nice pool bar. All inclusive included “snacks” throughout the day. Covid-19 has limited the choices to sandwiches or rolls, but these were very good. The hotel is very Covid compliant and we felt safe throughout our stay. Allow approx 30-35 euros to/from the airport by taxi, 2,50-3,00 euros to/from Maspalomas beach and approx 6,00 euros to/from Meloneras.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aroa Martin, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Marieta
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Dear jonw242, First of all , we would like to thank you for choosing the LABRANDA Marieta Hotel to spend your holidays, as well as for taking your time to share this detail experience with other Tripadvisors users. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guest! We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and thank you very much for this fantastic punctuation . Please, do not hesitate to contact us in case you need us . Kind Regards, Aroa Martin Public Relations Hotel LABRANDA Marieta
Read more
Craig wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Deluxe room with sea view = standard room with wall view..... mind you I've seen worse walls in my time. After lying on my back from all the drinking all day queuing at the bar for 20 mins every evening was great for my back. Bar snacks is like something out of fight club. 1st rule about bar snacks, don't talk about bar snacks. On my second to last day however I did cheekily mention bar snacks and I received some ham between two rocks. I would have ate it however I feared I might drown in the 1 meter depth pool on the roof. I want to take this opportunity to thank the hotel for giving me a room which was adjacent to the ping pong table - As there was no entertainment (I was gutted as i'd been practicing my "don't blame it on the sunshine" dance for weeks) it gave the guests something to do at least which really helped with my afternoon naps. I can still hear the sounds now and lasting memories like that can't be bad. I like the layout of the hotel and how the window for the bathroom is situated on the middle walk ways of each floor. I had a chinese meal in the resturant on the street and asked if they would "make it hot". If it wasnt for the hotel layout the whole 1st floor wouldn't have known just how hot it was made. I'd also like to thank the staff for trying to take my all inclusive wrist band off me on my last day of stay. I mean God forbid I got my monies worth. Staff were great, food was good for the most part and the standard was also pretty good all round. Myself and the other guests I spoke with understand the current climate with covid and the need to make ends meet. Doing things with honesty will go a long way going forward.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aroa Martin, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Marieta
Responded Aug 7, 2020
Dear Geordiecraigy, First of all , we would like to thank you for choosing the LABRANDA Marieta Hotel to spend your holidays, as well as for taking your time to share your experience with other Tripadvisors users. We would like to thank you for your positive comment about the staff and the food offer. All your suggestions are important for us to improve in a future. Kind Regards, Aroa Martin Public Relations Hotel LABRANDA Marieta
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
valentin marieta aparthotel hotel san bartolome de tirajana, aparthotel valentin marieta hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Valentin Marieta Aparthotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMaspalomasPlaya del Ingles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about LABRANDA Marieta
Which popular attractions are close to LABRANDA Marieta?
Nearby attractions include Minigolf Atlantico (0.2 miles), Molly Malones (0.3 miles), and Shopping Centre CC Tropical (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at LABRANDA Marieta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at LABRANDA Marieta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at LABRANDA Marieta?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to LABRANDA Marieta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Segundo Muelle Playa del Ingles, West End Restaurant, and Bollywood Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at LABRANDA Marieta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does LABRANDA Marieta have an airport shuttle?
Yes, LABRANDA Marieta offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at LABRANDA Marieta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at LABRANDA Marieta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to LABRANDA Marieta?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Iriarte (8.8 miles) and Finca Condal Vega Grande (6.5 miles).
Does LABRANDA Marieta have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.