We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels

Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (512)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (179)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#28 of 135 hotels in Gran Canaria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Corallium Dunamar Hotel is the only hotel situated next to the beach in the famous Playa del Ingles area of Gran Canaria. This privileged location gives the hotel amazing views of the Canarian coast, as well as 6 kilometres of golden dunes. Its original architecture, in a pyramidal shape, gives the hotel an elegant and distinguished atmosphere. Equipped with all modern comforts and very close to the centre and shopping and leisure centres, it constitutes the ideal place for a memorable stay close to the sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
78Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
22Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,008Reviews
62Q+A
87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 432
  • 371
  • 130
  • 59
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good renovated hotel, good food, nice place to stay. Swimmingpools and sunbeds are on different levels. Location from the hotel against the beach is great (very nearby) Nice view from the hotel about the beach and the sea.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
First of all when we arrived the lady at reception quickly took our bags and rushed us down to the restaurant to get food as it closed in 5 minutes, very kind and attentive, this lady is a credit to your hotel. The food was great, loads of fresh produce to select from, the lunch menu could be better but I would definitely give the food 4 out of 5. The bar staff wasn’t friendly but got drinks promptly, Diego at the bar was quite rude though I felt like I was bothering him asking for drinks, I didn’t like how the ai finished at 23.00 and there was no mini bar in room which I would expect at an all inclusive. The gym was very old and not maintained at all and no water or towels there. The snack bar in the main pool area was poor and was the same things every day. There was plenty of sun loungers around the pools but most of them have been damaged by heavy people so was very uncomfortable. On our last day there was children in the pool which I was not happy with at all as we had booked this hotel as an adults only, if it was not our last day I would’ve complained but we was leaving not long after noticing them so we didn’t bother. I would definitely stop there again hoping that the few issues will be addressed as it is a lovely hotel in a nice area and the beach is lovely. So to some up, food lovely, bar should be open longer, bar staff need to be more friendly and approachable, snack bar needs some variety and gym needs updating. Also it could do with a bar near the pool next to gym. And if it is an adult only hotel then there should not be children allowed in the hotel, we found this very insensitive and rude to fellow hotel users as people pick adult only for a number of reasons.
Read more
Response from Ifa D, Public Relations Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 677roryb, Thank you very much for your critic, which help us to improve out daily service. We hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel. Kind regards,
Read more
stayed 3 night in the hotel. very friendly environment, nice environment and quality. everything is great expect the internet connection in my room is zero. i reported the second day though seems it did not fix till i check out. there is a little bumping of ordering a transport to airport that i thought there would be a shuttle bus but actually not and the 2nd shift staffs told me i did not book anything after 30min passing the scheduled pick-up time, luckily the taxi was very timely so i did not miss the flight. overall it is a nice experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Ifa D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels
Responded 4 days ago
Dear lpeng354766, We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that the service offered has been to your liking, as well as the staff. We hope to see you again soon, and wish you the best. Sunny regards,
Read more
Food was absolutely amazing, wide variety with somthing for everyone. Staff made you feel very welcome and always willing to go the extra mile to accommodate you. Hotel was immaculate and well staffed. Couldn't fault the hotel in anyway. Would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful holiday.
Read more
Response from Ifa D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels
Responded 4 days ago
Dear pendulum97, We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that the service offered has been to your liking, as well as the staff. We hope to see you again soon, and wish you the best. A greeting from Gran Canaria
Read more
Wanted to give 4 stars but a few points to improve on. Has a lot of potential to be very good. Visited late June, weather warm though 4 days cloud, 3 days sun so a little frustrating as just went for a do nothing lounging around restful holiday. Hotel is a 25 minute coach ride from airport in a spectacular sea front location in playa del Ingles bordering Maspalomas. Beach is huge and near the start of the amazing sand dunes. Just managed to walk a little way on them as they seemed to stretch on forever. Hotel has been extensively refurbished last summer and now adults only so has a very smart appearance, nicely furnished and very relaxing. Reception were friendly and helpful at all times. Room good, was one of only 17 superior corner sea view balcony rooms in hotel so we paid a premium for it. Some of these are better shaped than others and ours had a standard sized balcony plus a very long thin side balcony so an L shape. Others has a more usable large rectangular balcony with less overhead shade which would have suited us better but thats the luck of the draw. Being on floor 12 out of a possible 15 meant fabulous views to left/ right and inland towards mountains but could be very windy and was worried washing may blow away. Clothes rack supplied was too small and needed pegs really to keep clothes secured. Bedroom modern and very clean with ample lights/ mirrors/ extra bedding. Safe to pay for which I think should have been free in their most expensive rooms. Fridge for your own supplies and kettle/cups with tea and coffee sachets. Free beach bag. Pool towels can be changed for 1€ each when required, money going to charity and its more eco friendly and saves the hotel on laundry costs too! Large tv with a few english news channels and a film channel in english with Arabic subtitles. Bathroom fine with obviously new large shower and range of dispensers plus packaged shower cap, sewing kit, shoe shine. Toilet roll holder ridiculously at about 15cm from floor and the floor tile grouting either old or very badly done. Towels changed every day if you required by leaving in bath or shower and bed linen would be changed whenever you liked by leaving the 'change bedding' card on the bed. Towels good though the larger towel was really quite small. Room cleaned very well and I liked the choice of time slot for your room to cleaned by way of a tick box on a card left on arrival. I think 3 times available and we chose cleaning between 1-3pm. We were on All inclusive and found breakfast very good with a vast choice. The coffee machines were excellent; fast, many choices and in big mugs. Only could have been improved if freshly made omelettes were available. Buffet lunch and dinner taken in same restaurant and food was good. Have had a more extensive choice at other hotels but perfectly adequate and room a good size as sometimes the restaurants are so big it takes ages to get around all the stations and back to your table. Hot plates would have been nice but seem rare in most hotels abroad. Waiters took drinks orders promptly, never waited more than 5 minutes and tables cleared quickly. The wipeable table cloths I disliked as I did not think they were cleaned very well. I would have preferred the bare tables as they would have been able to be cleaned more hygienically. I do not think the table cloths were changed all week. Smart shorts were allowed on an evening; I did see someone turned away for arriving in the flimsy swim shorts variety and quite rightly so. We tried the Italian once as it was included in the AI every third night if wanted. The menu there for AI guests was not the full menu as advertised which was disappointing and not made clear but it was a change from the buffet anyway. In the evening there was only one bar - at the reception level 7. AI drinks were fine though only one brand of each spirit available and a few cocktails and only local draft beer. Could be served at your seat or order yourself at the bar. Staff fairly efficient thought not particularly friendly. The area consisted of an indoor area surrounded by a semi outdoor area- massive windows open and partial roof open but inside suffered from the many smokers in the 'outside' area as smoking fumes seemed to blow inside which was unpleasant. Entertainment here from around 8.30 except Sundays but there was no stage or focal point so singers/ dancers/ musicians generally obscured from view which was disappointing. Other than the Tuesday night male singer the entertainment was disappointing all other nights. Not than many appealing bars in immediate vicinity of hotel sadly and in some areas we felt not very relaxed walking about at later night, some unsavoury characters about. 3 pools to choose from, all clean and well maintained. The hotel is built into a hill and so many levels. Pools accessible by good lifts on floors 1 and 6 with steps outside to go down many terrace/ lounging areas.Quite a lot of shade in the garden areas and plenty of sun brollies if required. Sun beds seemed to be available until around 9.30 with most around the big pool taken first but at lest not having to get up at 7 to get something reasonable. Poor life guard must have been bored to death as with no kids around there was little chance of much to watch out for. There was only one pool bar( at the big pool at level 1) and if you had a sun bed near level 6 it meant a walk down many tiers of steps or putting some clothes on to go inside hotel to get lift down. This was very inconvenient and there was clearly a building outside at level 6 pool which had been used in the past as a bar which NEEDS reopening. I do not think we got much use of our AI drinks during the day as it was too much effort to get drinks and the limited snacks from the lower pool bar. The gym is very disappointing as it must not have been updated when the hotel was refurbished. It is located by the quiet (very - as no services) pool by the north wing of the hotel. This needs a a makeover so it is as modern and attractive as the rest of the hotel. So to sum up, this hotel could be a very good relaxing beach and pool based quality holiday hotel with a few improvements as mentioned. I do not think these are too difficult to achieve and it is still in its first year of opening. The surrounding resort needs to be smartened up somewhat but the beach and sea are great. We will try another Lopesan hotel in the future, maybe go up to 5 star.
Read more
Response from Ifa D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels
Responded 5 days ago
Dear AlsHoliday, First of all thank you for choosing our hotel, and for your extensive comment, constructive criticism that helps us improve. Thank you! We hope to see you again very soon in our hotel. See you soon! Sunny regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ifa hotel playa del ingles
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMaspalomasPlaya del Ingles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
273
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing