We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

IFA Buenaventura Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
IFA Buenaventura Hotel
IFA Buenaventura Hotel
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,578: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Check in The checkin process was painful even though there was only 6 people checking in, reception staff rudely demanded our accommodation vouchers(which our tour operator don't provide) so wouldn't let us check in until they received an email about booking. Rooms We were informed by reception that we were in budget rooms which were ground floor as that's all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgb4321dgb
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Normal hotel, good location, spacious room, balcony, all windows facing the sea edible half board. The room is clean but there is very bad lighting in the room, the only light where you are able to read anything is in the bathroom. If your window is facing the bar with evening program (by the way very stupid program) be prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Radka J
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel clean and tidy. Nice garden. Fine breakfast buffet. BUT we had to pay for WiFi 6EUR per day, Safe EUR 2 per day plus deposit EUR 10, Water cettle 24EUR for one week (deposit 10EUR returned), Refrigerator one week 55EUR (deposit 10EUR returned), Towel 10EUR (deposit 5EUR returned). I was astonished for having to pay so much extra for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lillian J
San Francisco
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had an amazing stay at this hotel where there was plenty of entertainment, a wide variety of food selection at the buffét, extremely service-minded staff members, and free wifi in the lobby. The hotel itself and the rooms is a bit worn and outdated, but the excellent service makes up for this. We loved it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bergurj2017
Maryport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

just got back from gran canaria on the 8th of january, a very pleasant stay nothing really to complain about really, weather was good suprising how many people were there,would go back to the same place if we were in the are,good good good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephent t
Management response:

Dear Mr stephent t, First we have to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor about your holidays in " gran gran gran canaria" on Ifa Buenaventura hotel. It is really an honor to read that you will come back to our hotel if you returned to Gran Canaria in the future. For us this is our best gift...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived back from IFA Buenaventura Hotel Gran Canaria after a week holiday,the hotel was very nice even though we asked to be moved due to the noise level during the night we were on the bottom floor and could hear everything from people walking past to people talking in the lounge area.The hotel staff was not friendly when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairecawthorne78
Management response:

Dear Mrs clairecawthorne78, Thank you for taking the time to write your experience on Tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel Ifa Buenaventura. We do apologize if your experience was not the one you wished and even us. If you decide to visit us a second time when you have any suggestion or problem try to contact Public Relations Department...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed her for 8 nights over Christmas. We had a wonderful time, the hotel is lovely. We were all inclusive and the food was great always something different to eat. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. For a 3* it is well worth the money. Big thumbs up 👍🏻

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Management response:

Dear Mrs Lisa C, First, Thank you so much for choosing Ifa Buenaventura for your Christmas time and also for your beautiful review on Tripadvisor about your experience with us. We are really happy to know the All Inclusive Package was lovely for your expectations and not felt was repetitive. As you well know we do always have a daily...

York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Outstanding hotel, very clean and well managed. The Animation team is the very best ! It is lively and fun for all the family. Shows on a night are good and always fun. Food is excellent with a good variety and all staff are lovely, helpful and friendly. Close to beach

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkLiz
Management response:

Dear Guest Yorkliz, Thank you for your "Fantastic Holiday" review on Tripadvisor about your recent holidays in Ifa Buenaventura, situated on Playa del Inglés ( as you mentioned, next to Playa (Beach) del Inglés). We are really pleased to read that you hole experience in the hotel was wonderfull. We would like to thank you for all those lovely words...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we stayed from 3rd Jan- 8th Jan and enjoyed it. There are many plus points the hotel and rooms were very clean and the bedroom spacious. The pools were warm enough to swim in but not really heated. The kids pool and hot tub at the banana pool were not heated - these were freezing, which is a shame and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Dear Guest, We appreciate you took the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor from your recent holidays in Ifa Buenaventura Hotel, situated on the south of Gran Canaria. We are happy to read the rooms were perfect to your wishes and also you liked the pool area. Remember that we do have the pools heated (only winter time) but...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my friend stayed here for a week in September and from the moment we arrived it wasn't the best experience. Our room was a twin room. There was no air conditioning so the room was so hot as it was 30 degrees plus outside so we had to leave the balcony doors open. The bed looked like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahjb2017
Management response:

Dear sarahjb2017, We appreciate your review on Tripadvisor for the rest of the users about your holidays in Gran Canaria. The condition about the extras on the room like air conditioning it is well shown in our website and in travel agencies flyers. We do apologize if this might caused you any type of problem during your holidays. We will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,609 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1317)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (241)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (220)
Viewed
View from Room (90)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (499)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.4 mi away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#24 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
2,157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3,674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Axel Beach Maspalomas
Axel Beach Maspalomas
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#107 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,537 reviews
0.5 mi away
IFA Dunamar Hotel
IFA Dunamar Hotel
#20 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
#23 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about IFA Buenaventura Hotel

Address: Ganigo 6 - Plaza de Ansite, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $62 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — IFA Buenaventura Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 724
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your IFA Buenaventura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifa Buenaventura Resort
Hotel Ifa Buenaventura
IFA Buenaventura Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#22 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#28 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from IFA Buenaventura Hotel staff and other travelers.
354 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (354)

Questions? Get answers from IFA Buenaventura Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“6th - 8th floor sea view”
 of 5 bubbles RadkaJ_13, 3 days ago | Read review
“higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles clairecawthorne78, 1 week ago | Read review
“Make sure you have a safe”
 of 5 bubbles Malco123, 1 week ago | Read review
“Our room was facing kiddies pool but also lush vegetation not too noisy however long corridors to walk down if you get out of wrong lift.”
 of 5 bubbles carona2016, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for a room not overlooking the pools for some peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 900chrisc900, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay