We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels

Save
Share
Calle Ganigo, 6 Plaza de Ansite, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2704)
360
Panoramas (3)
Room & Suite (469)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/11/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels
Updated 01/11/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 134 hotels in Playa del Ingles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels is located in a central area of the well-known Playa del Inglés, in the south of Gran Canaria; a destination that boasts of having an enviable climate all year long. This tourist area is very close to the breath-taking Maspalomas Dunes. It is just 15 minutes from the beach and 300 metres from a famed shopping centre, where you can go shopping or get a drink. There are also shops and restaurants nearby, making it the perfect location for an entertaining holiday. This 4-star hotel provides everything you need to enjoy a comfortable holiday filled with entertainment in a relaxing environment. The hotel is split into two different spaces: the Adults Only and the Families area. Last mentioned features a fantastic children’s pool with independent water play zone. The hotel features 3 freshwater pools: the 296m2 big pool “Island”, the pool “Holiday” (260 m2), and for our little ones the “Aboritos” pool, 50m2 big. Abora Buenaventura hotel has 724 spacious standard double, family, double deluxe or adults only rooms, all with two single beds. The double standard , double standard views and the double family rooms are also equipped with a sofa bed so that one or even two more people can stay. The rooms also have a complete bathroom, a large furnished balcony, a satellite TV, hair dryer, and surchargeable services as direct line telephone, a safety deposit box and minibar. The hotel’s restaurant service allows guests to choose between accomodation only, bed & breakfast, half board and all-inclusive. Half board basis includes breakfast and dinner. The hotel offers these options thanks to its sABOReA Buffet for all-inclusive and half-board guests. Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan is a hotel orientated towards its guests having fun. Each week, it prepares creative and leisure time activities in various languages which lead to a joint experience with the aim of the guest having a wide range of entertainment options. Each day has a different theme assigned to it, with different types of activities and dynamics. Likewise, children will feel like the stars of the show with this complete entertainment programme. Throughout the week the little ones can take part in different outdoor games, sports competitions and cultural activities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Boating
Diving
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Paid private parking nearby
Street parking
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Game room
Hiking
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
4676Reviews1042Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,502
  • 1,716
  • 922
  • 314
  • 224
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Graeme W wrote a review Yesterday
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for a week all inclusive (Dec 2021) and overall the experience was not bad, but it wasn't amazing either. The hotel is pretty large and I was a fair distance away from the lobby/restaurant, pot luck to where you're put I suppose. The staff were friendly and really reinforced the covid measures with guests (telling them to wear masks/use gloves etc) which was good to see. The room was nice and modern although the sealant in the shower were slightly mouldy and could have done with being replaced. The location I thought was fine, about a 10 minute walk to the beach, although we had a car and there was plenty of spaces all around the hotel. My biggest issue like most commenting about this hotel is the food. Now the food wasn't terrible but it certainly is catered towards German guests who made up probably about 95% of the hotels capacity whilst I was there. Breakfast was good with a large variety to choose from, eggs done a number of ways, sausages and bacon (both all german style) etc along with good amounts of fruit, yogurts and fresh pastries. Lunch and dinner however was a real struggle for me. Again all of the food is catered towards Germans. LOTS of fish choices which is not for me and very few dishes which I got sit down and enjoy. I would literally get the same few items which I could eat a couple times over until I felt full. Depending on what time you choose for your dinner service (you need to pick a slot when you first check in) it can be very busy and having to queue in the lobby outside. As a few other people have mentioned, the German guests can be quite rude and want to try and skip in front of you but I never got any aggro when I confronted them and they went to the back. Also for some reason people loved eating chips, I mean every plate had stacks of chips which I found very strange, along with the worst pair of tongs to take them with which caused huge delays in people getting food. The desserts were fantastic though, always a nice variety and tasted great! As i've mentioned several times, its predominated a German, usually elderly, who are the majority guests at this hotel. They are up super early and a lot of the sunbeds are taken by about 9am so you do need to get up early to put a towel down on one or you're out of luck. Due to the layout of the hotel, only certain areas get a good amount sun during the day as the hotel blocks off lots of light as the sun moves round into the afternoon. Now would I recommend this hotel? Yes I probably would, you won't get a bad stay here, its clean, good staff and I thought the location was fine. The food could be improved upon to cater for other nationalities but I can understand with the majority of the guests being German why the hotel staff would cater the food around this culture.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Jan F wrote a review Jan 20
1 contribution
very nice hotel near the beach and center of the city. there is a big restaurant with with good food and a lot of choice what you can eat.the rooms are nice and have very good beds. ```personal ar vey kindfull
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
RobLeesy wrote a review Jan 19
Warrington, United Kingdom130 contributions98 helpful votes
We booked this as an all inclusive package through Jet2. We always book a minimum of a 4 star hotel. The hotel and rooms were very clean. The staff are also very pleasant. The hotel is situated in a good location. The thing that really let this down was the poor quality of food. There was lots of it and a big selection but very cheap and definitely not 4 star quality. I would have also expected a selection of beers and wine at dinner time. The only wine option on all inclusive is boxed wine off the tap (which tastes really bad) or draught Amstel. There was also no evening entertainment, just a kids disco for 45 minutes. Overall we had a pleasant stay, but I wish we hadn’t booked all inclusive. We ended up eating out quite a lot due to the food being so bad.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Jke wrote a review Jan 15
3 contributions4 helpful votes
It is a huge hotel. Modern and tidy rooms, friendly staff. Great bed. Good location in the center of playa del ingles with a walking distance to the beach. Only thing I didn't really like was the food. Or maybe I should say dinner, because the breakfast was ok. There were a huge collection of dishes on offer. But it felt like most of them were just store-bought and heated, not very tasty. Maybe in this case less quality made dishes would be more.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
joannecC6358SE wrote a review Jan 12
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent hotel. Very covid aware whilst still providing a great holiday Check in was quick. You have to book your meal times but they can be changed. We booked 8:30, 1pm and 18:30 but they were every 15 mins during the restaurant opening times. For all inclusive guests there is also a separate very well stocked snack bar open 11- 11 each day serving burgers, hot dogs, sandwiches and salads etc. The main restaurant was buffet style with a vast selection of hot and cold food, they gave you thin plastic gloves to handle the tongs etc. kids could have pizza and chips but there is so much choice I think they cater for everyone. The rooms are large and have air con. They provide a kettle, mini fridge, safe €2 euros a day and hairdryer. Some hand soap and shower gel in large dispensers. Plenty of plug sockets and a usb charger point at side of bed. Large tv on wall. Balcony has a table and chairs. Large sofa & chair. Two different pool areas and kids play park with water fountains and such. One pool area seems to be for the entertainment and pool games. Whilst the other is quieter with jacuzzis and smaller pools for kids Loads of sun beds. We had our pick in January but imagine it does get busy. Several places to get drinks around both pools, snack bar and lobby bar. Stayed here three times now and it’s had a complete modernisation since our last visit so was worried it wouldn’t be as good. However I think it has improved.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bars don’t open until 11
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Buena Ventura, General Manager at Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Joanne, Thank you for forwarding us your feedback about your third time in our Hotel. We are very pleased to read that after our renovation we have matched up with your expectations and that you have had a great stay with us. We sincerely hope to welcome you for the forth time for your next visit to Playa del Inglés! Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ifa buenaventura resort, hotel ifa buenaventura
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMaspalomasPlaya del Ingles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
724
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels
Which popular attractions are close to Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels?
Nearby attractions include Minigolf Atlantico (0.1 miles), Molly Malones (0.3 miles), and The Irish Tavern gran canaria (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels?
Top room amenities include blackout curtains, a pool view, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include West End Restaurant, Bollywood Indian Restaurant, and Pica Pica Mezze & Tapas Stories.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels have airport transportation?
Yes, Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Abora Buenaventura by Lopesan Hotels?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Iriarte (8.9 miles) and Finca Condal Vega Grande (6.7 miles).