We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LABRANDA Playa Bonita

23 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (1425)
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (155)
Certificate of Excellence


#25 of 135 hotels in Gran Canaria
Certificate of Excellence
Recently renovated and well situated, just 300m from the popular Playa de Ingles beach. Shops, restaurants and nightlife center on walk distance of 10 minutes, and 20 minutes to the dunes of Maspalomas. Friendly and family atmosphere provided with a pool area with large sun terrace, pool bar, restaurant, Chill Out bar with entertainment and live shows, children play ground and all the facilities to enjoy your holidays.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free internet
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German


Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 886
  • 613
  • 240
  • 65
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and myself stayed 12th to 19th June Hotel was great and the room very large and plenty of room good view over the pool area on the first floor which we did pay an extra for with TUI £70 but worth it, food was really good not a massive choice but always found something to eat hotel is one of the cleanness i have every stayed in staff work really hard to keep this spotless and animation team were great fun and got everyone involved in activities which everyone seemed to enjoy,short walk to beach again lift or stairs down to this but again really great, The hotel is in a good location near to shops and some great bars and restaurants which we did eat out a few times, i would have given the hotel five stars but on the last two days of the holiday something changed towels could not to be put on sunbeds before 8.00 am in the morning as the cleaners were clean pool area which worked fine some people tried but were stopped and told 8.00 am when they had finished cleaning then last two days people were stopped and told this has changed until 10.00 am this was crazy the whole area closed until cleaning had finished it does say this on the pool board 10.00 am but why all of a sudden change from 8.00 to 10.00 i am an early bird so like to sit out in the sun from 8.00 am but being told like a naughty school boy from the cleaners that i cant sit on a sun bed in an area that had been cleaned already was ridiculous this mad a lot of people very angry so please Playa Bonita change it back to 8.00 am as it was for the first five days of my holiday. Kevin
Read more
Response from EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Playa Bonita
Responded today
Dear Kevin, thank you for choosing Hotel LABRANDA Marieta and taking time for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you are satisfied with the food, cleaning, entertaiment and of course we will fix the sundbeds issue. Thank you for your feedback! We all hope to welcome you back at Hotel LABRANDA Playa Bonita and we hope to see you again in a not too distant future. Best regards, Eva Dominguez Guest Relations publicrelations.playabonita@labranda.com
Read more
My friend and I are two women in our early 20’s, and we found the hotel, and the whole experience almost perfect! The staff were absolutely faultless. The waiters couldn’t do enough for you, your empty plate was cleared almost the second you finished with it at meal times and they were just a delight to be around. The room was very spacious for the two of us and was cleaned brilliantly every day. The animation team who are in charge of entertainment were also fantastic. Alexia and Roberto I’m particular we’re amazing, they encouraged us to join in the events in the day and in the evening but weren’t pushy when they could tell we weren’t in the mood! We found the food to be pretty good, very seafood based which was perfect for my friend and I, but for someone who didn’t like seafood they may have struggled. The restaurant area wasn’t very air conditioned and had a few flies roaming around but apart from that it was brilliant. Towels are €10 to rent but this is only a deposit which you get back on with the return of the towels. We didn’t use the safety deposit box as we didn’t really have much money with us so we just hid it in the room. Overall the holiday was perfect for a week of relaxation, with everything taken care of, I would recommend to anyone!
Read more
Response from EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Playa Bonita
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, greetings from the Hotel LABRANDA Playa Bonita! We hope you had a save trip back home. Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback through Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and would stay here again during future trips to Gran Canaria. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back here soon. Best regards, Eva Dominguez Guest Relations publicrelations.playa bonita@labranda.com
Read more
I stayed for 1 week in December 2018. This was advertised as a 4 star hotel. My experience was very different. Apart from a small reception area the restaurant/canteen is the only other indoor room. Everything is outside ie bar, evening entertainment area etc. I was unfortunate to get a room across from the entertainment area. The loud music and commentary from the evening entertainment went on to 11pm most evenings and on 2 nights to 11.30pm. It made the room very uncomfortable. The balcony door in my room would not close properly and this made the noise even worse. I reported the door to reception but it was not fixed. I was all inclusive and the food was certainly not of a 4 star standard. I have stayed in many hotels in the Canary islands and this was surely the worst hotel restaurant. There was a lot of fried food and very limited selection of meat. The desserts were tasteless. There were plenty of restaurants and bars nearby with much better food. There was no allocated seating and on one occasion, i travel solo, when I went to get more food I returned to my table only to find that the table had been cleared and someone else had sat down. This hotel seems to be converted apartments and are not of the 4 star standard that we not expect in Europe. I would give this no more that 2 stars. The staff were generally helpful and polite. I would not return to this hotel and would not recommend it.
Read more
Response from EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Playa Bonita
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, We want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us improve our service. We regret to read that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and will pass it on to the corresponding departments. For LABRANDA Playa Bonita Team, it is very difficult to help you after seven months. it would be better if during your stay you communicated it to us, because that is the only way that we can help. Best regards, Eva Domínguez Guest relations manager.
Read more
We stayed at playa Bonita on 20th June for two weeks myself husband and our 14 year old son, the hotel is really nice and the rooms were really big and spotlessly clean, the best thing about the hotel is the animation team they work really hard to entertain everyone , I personally wouldn’t say it’s a 4 star more like a 3 ,the food was ok with plenty of pork & fish everyday so when you go for 2 weeks is a little repetitive to say the least but the pizzas are amazing really nice ,the beach is a 5 mins walk down the road then down a thousand steps ok on way down but a killer on way back up , there is a crazy golf just up from hotel and a few pubs too but there was very few people in it wasn’t very busy in fact was more like a ghost town nobody on the streets at all , in my opinion it wasn’t a lively place was really quiet area not much to do with a teenager and I deffo wouldn’t return as we like more to do , no bars had shows on or comedians on was just too quiet for us. The yumbo center was good if you like drag shows & shops cost us 3 Euro in a taxi but again wasn’t the place to take a teenage boy , so all in all it was a nice quiet holiday but I wouldn’t return as it just wasn’t our kind of thing.
Read more
Response from EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Playa Bonita
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very important to us, as it helps us to continuing improving our service everyday. We have already forwarded your comments to the departments mentioned, and we will work on your ideas immediately! We all hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Eva Dominguez Guest relations Manager
Read more
Stayed here for 2 weeks in june. 2a 2c 5&7. Pool view room. Great size and it had a big shower which was great when showering kids. Very clean bright and well maintained. Food was good. Chefs very accommodating especially the young guy who made the pizza/ pasta. Desserts were lovely. Also plenty of fresh fruit and cheeses. Kids had a great time in the pool. Ramone made sure everyone was made welcome and kept safe he knew all the kids names. The animation team involved everyone in their daily activities young and old. Always happy always attentive such positive energy. Well done Roberto Allessia & Judith. Kids club was on twice daily and a we used it almost daily. Great to have this facility. Kids were always very safe and well looked after and my 5 year old is a little menace but Judith figured him out :-) I would highly recommend this hotel and would return. ♡♡♡♡♡♡
Read more
Response from EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Playa Bonita
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Hotel LABRANDA Playa Bonita and taking time for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as in Gran Canaria. We are already looking forward to warmly welcome you back soon. Best regards, Eva Dominguez Guest Relations publicrelations.playa bonita@labranda.com
Read more
$122 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
los salmones apartments hotel playa del ingles
Los Salmones Apartments
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMaspalomasPlaya del Ingles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing