We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Green Field

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here .. I am disabled and I was allocated a disabled room which was fab and had plenty room . Staff were all super helpful and the pool area is great for people with mobility issues ! . We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return next year .. we also found it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca r
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed from 13th July to 20th July 2016 Stayed at this hotel for the last 4 years BUT WILL NEVER GO BACK. we was all inclusive what a waste of time and money they will only give you one drink per person even if your mates are sat next to you the beer is like water and served in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheffield123456

Travelers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Caldicot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Myself and my Husband have just come back from the Green Field after our second visit, being in a wheel chair i was allocated a disabled room which was sufficient,i felt the food was adequate but the entertainment was fantastic through out the day and evening with a wide range. A special mention to Roberto who was so hard working... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne S
Hotel Green Fie... G, Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Green Field, responded to this review

Dear Jayne S, Thank you very much for your comment and rating. We are glad to read our guests enjoy their stay with us. We will notify our staff the good valoration. Thank you very much for choosing once more Hotel Green Field*** for your holidays, we hope you repeat again your visit soon. Do not hesitate contacting us if... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we read the reviews for this hotel we thought 'oh everyone is probably just moaning!' However, we are very optimistic and not fussy people but even for us this hotel was not acceptable. The main flaw is the food. We were all inclusive and breakfast was ok- basic but ok, sausages and eggs were nice Lunch and dinner however...... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine W
Hotel Green Fie... G, Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Green Field, responded to this review

Dear Madeleine W, Thank you very much for your comment and rating. It is very dissapinting for us to know our clients are not happy with our service, we will take a deep look to our food offer. Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Green Field*** for your holidays, we hope you to give us a second chance, so... More 

Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WHAT A WAST OF TIME GOING ALL INCLUSIVE beach is 10min wald then 120 steps down to sand or a lift part way in room safe ok but 2 euro a day including the day we arived at 11.30pm and the day we checked out at 11.30am no late check out avaliable so we had 7hr wait fo coach well... More 

Helpful?
Thank thnicholls
Hotel Green Fie... G, Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Green Field, responded to this review

Dear thnicholls, Thank you very much for your comment and rating. It is very sad to know you didn't have a nice stay with us. We have a wonderful technical service that could have fixed the issue with the aircon, switches and plugs if notified. However, thank you very much for all your suggestions, they are very important for us... More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just returned from a great holiday from Hotel Green Field. We went as a family of three and would like to say that the room was more than adequate for what we required. They were cleaned everyday and we were given fresh towels daily, also a rally handy safe to keep all belongings. Also the air con is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank shellyvcc
Hotel Green Fie... G, Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Green Field, responded to this review

Dear shellyvcc, Thank you very much for your comment and your perfect rating. It is really nice for us to know our guests have the perfect holidays with us. Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Green Field*** for your holidays, we hope to have you again as our guest. Do not hesitate contacting us if there is anything we... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After always reading the reviews on here I really wasn't sure what to expect. We arrived about 9:30pm, went to our room and the bar was directly outside the balcony and it was extremely noisy!! The balcony door was broken also which made this worse, we told reception and they sent someone in to fix it which took ages. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank chanellewoodham
Hotel Green Fie... G, Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Green Field, responded to this review

Dear chanellewoodham, Thank you very much for your comment and rating. It is very sad to hear our clients felt this way at the hotel. I personally apologize for the akward situation you had to suffer; however, I must say also our reception staff is just trying everybody to be as comfortable as possible and make them understand the hotel's... More 

GILLINGHAM
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff . Hotel was value for money pleasee with ghotel . Food very basic but OK. Would of liked mors choice . Rooms was nice but only thing was beds never got changed and towels which was suppose to be every two days. We stayed for 9 nights and had to keep asking for it to be done... More 

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
Thank becca14r
Hotel Green Fie... G, Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Green Field, responded to this review

Dear becca14r, Thank you very much for your comment and rating. It is nice to know our clients had a nice stay with us. Thank you very much for all your suggestions, they are very important to us, in order to improve our service. At last, thank you once again for choosing Hotel Green Field*** for your holidays, we hope... More 

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just come back from Green Field, The hotel is nice, quite big, we stayed on the 3rd floor so didn't have to use the lift. The food very taste, I think everybody can find sth for themselves. The room service ..well... they change the sheets every week and the towels every second day - it is ok but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 4alicia2016
Hotel Green Fie... G, Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Green Field, responded to this review

Dear 4alicia2016, Thank you very much for your comment and rating, it's really nice to know our clients have a nice time at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Hotel Green Field*** for your holidays, we hope to have you again as our guest. Do not hesitate contacting us if there is anything we can help you with. You can... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friend stayed at green field for 2 weeks. The food - if you love cheesy chips then your in for a treat! If your a vegetarian there is nothing for you to eat, everything has a little bit of meat in it, The potatoes even have fish or a different meat mixed with them. Can't fault the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank katiegrant18
Hotel Green Fie... G, Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Green Field, responded to this review

Dear katiegrant18, Thank you for your detailed comment and rating. We are sorry you didn't have a nice stay with us, we really try to make our clients comfortable but of course, some issues like room stuff care, force us to have certain rules, that I totally understand can create akward situations. However, we would like you to know it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

478 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (317)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Apartment (29)
Viewed
Big Studio (25)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Studio (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.5 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#74 of 136 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#125 of 136 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
#123 of 136 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Folias
Hotel Folias
#11 of 20 in San Agustin
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
HV Agaete Parque
HV Agaete Parque
#126 of 136 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.6 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#75 of 222 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Green Field

Address: Avenida Tenerife 6, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $45 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Green Field 3*
Number of rooms: 324
Also Known As:
Green Field Hotel
Green Field Grand Canary
Hotel Green Field Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay