We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BlueBay Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BlueBay Beach Club
BlueBay Beach Club
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 375: English reviews
Start your review of BlueBay Beach Club
 Click to rate
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Absolutely stunning views. Kind of an okay location. Hotel needs some renovating. The front desk said there is free shuttle services that take you around the island but then another employee said there is no such thing. You have to pay for the safe....no free wifi....My friends and I went in late February (kind of out of season) and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyzone22
Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great Pool area although pool is not heated. Still OK to go for a swim and for children to play in February unless you are very sensitive to temperatures below 25c. Mainly elderly couples staying for extended periods. Bahia Feliz is not very exciting but offers a small shopping center with a few restaurants - OK unless you really want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PAxelsson
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Paxelsson, Thank you so much for your review. It is nice to know you have enjoyed your holidays and We hope to see you back in a near future, Thank you and best regards

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Okay, we only paid 87 Euros per night so we didn't expect 5 star. But this NOT a 4 star in my opinion. - Pool is unheated - Jacuzzi is unheated! (So nobody uses it) - food at buffet look really quite disgusting and unfresh. Most everyone leaves the resort to eat. - unfriendly reception lady - NO free wifi....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt M
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Matt, First of all our apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We have already reported all your comments to the departments involved. Thank you so much for your feedback, Best regards

Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in this apartment style hotel for one week, two adults and two children. First impressions were very good. The hotel was upside dow, reception on the sixth floor and then apartments all on lower floors with elevators to reach them. Our room was huge. A small kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave grill, dishwasher and very basic crockery, utensils...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loopylou031470
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay, Thank you and best regards

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice and big. They have two swimming pools, one is for kids. Unfortunately they were too cold. Nice play ground for children. We had family apartment with two bedrooms. Apartment is really large and comfortable for even 5 people to live. But it was not clean properly. Really dusty under the beds. There is few shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jelena A
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jelena, Thank you for your review and accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may had during your stay. We hope to see you back in the future, Thank you and best regards

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a lovely week but could have been better. The room was great and the staff were lovely the pool was cold and there was nothing local however overall would return as it was a nice relaxing and cheap week away and the weather was amazing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy T
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure for us to know you had a nice stay. we hope to see you back, Thank you and best regards

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives.... Nice large apartment. Comfy bed, wardrobe space, well equipped kitchen. Nice views from balcony. Nice grounds. But...... Very noisy at weekends, it's near a motor bike race track and a flying school. Wifi not good and costs 20 euros a week. Also you have to pay if you want the very limited TV stations. Have to pay too for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeancorker
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jean, Thank you so much for your review and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Regarding the noice you are saying, just inform you that it comes from a motor bike race that it is close to the hotel, it is not often, some times once a week, but unfortunately it does not...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at this hotel expecting to rest and that's exactly what we did. The area is pretty low key with one shopping centre at the bottom of the hill. This had a few really good restaurants. We went half board and found the food ok but we did go out for a couple of evenings to eat. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chip65
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Client, It is so nice to hear you had a nice stay and it will be a pleasure for us to have you back. Thank you so much for your nice review, Thank you and best regards

Dublin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whery nice hotel. I was there on half board basis. Breakfast was average, but dinner was very good, every dinner there was 2 special offers on grill fish or other meats. The room was big enough with separate room and kitchen. I was on the first floor so just 20 meters from the pool. There was also a free jacuzzi...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay1136
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jay, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure for us to know you had a nice stay with us. It will be great to see you back in the near future, Thank you and best regards

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Sadly this hotel has seen better days, it's looking decidedly scruffy and run down. Our sofa had holes in the cover, was not very clean and was very uncomfortable, bed cover was stained and torn. Wifi was patchy at best, but was free (or so we thought), when we requested the code again from reception, we were told - in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChepstowChris
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for your feedback. We already took note of all your comments in order to improve. We hope to see you back soon, Thank you and best regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

558 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (441)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
1.9 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,513 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
4.3 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Apartamentos MarinaSol
#11 of 19 in San Agustin
224 reviews
2.1 mi away
San Agustin Beach Club
San Agustin Beach Club
#8 of 19 in San Agustin
261 reviews
12.1 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 71 in Puerto Rico
2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacius and well-equipped apartments in Gran Canaria. Most of them have their own balcony with sea view and include kitchen facilities including a microwave oven and fridge. Also spectacular penthouse terrace apartments with their own jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BlueBay Beach Club

Address: Avenida Pablo Picasso 6 | Urbanización Bahía Feliz, 35107 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Price Range: $60 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BlueBay Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your BlueBay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Beach Club Hotel San Agustin
Blue Bay Beach Hotel
Hotel Blue Bay Beach
BlueBay Beach Club San Agustin, Gran Canaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BlueBay Beach Club staff and other travelers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from BlueBay Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms have sea-view. Ask for a room on high floors to get the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles PAxelsson, 2 days ago | Read review
“All rooms face the sea, pool and beach clubs. Some have jacuzzis on the terrace”
 of 5 bubbles Loopylou031470, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a room that isn't on the fifth floor, five minutes walk away from the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles jeancorker, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool, and west facing get evening sun.”
 of 5 bubbles ChepstowChris, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“Book a double apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles corkdave, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question