BLUESEA Jandia Luz

BLUESEA Jandia Luz

Avenida del Saladar 1, 35625 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura Spain
Traveler (535)
Ventana especial
Room & Suite (75)
Swimming pool
Pool & Beach (73)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#4 of 10 condos in Morro del Jable
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.8
Value
3.9
The 3-star Hotel BLUESEA Jandía Luz is located in Playa Jandía in the south of Fuerteventura and consists of 116 apartments. It has an outdoor pool with its own pool bar and a children's pool. It also has a ping-pong table. There is a wifi network throughout the establishment so that you can stay connected at any time. The one-bedroom apartments have a bedroom separated from the living room with 2 beds, a large kitchen with ceramic hob, toaster, fridge, electric coffee maker and microwave, modern furniture, television, free Wi-Fi, private bathroom with hairdryer (extra charge), sofa bed and terrace or balcony. With the all-inclusive option you can enjoy a varied buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner. A selection of snacks is also available in between meals. Also, from 10 am until 11 pm, you can enjoy a selection of drinks. Activities, excursions and other services you may need during your holiday can be booked at the reception. It is accessible to people with reduced mobility. One-bedroom apartment. These apartments include a bedroom that is separated from the living room and has two single beds. In the lounge there is a sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen, television, free wifi, private bathroom with hairdryer (extra charge) and terrace or balcony. There is a safe and laundry service (at an extra charge). For more information visit our website.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Room features
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Avenida del Saladar 1, 35625 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura Spain
Name/address in local language
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles572 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled close to a beautiful beach and local attractions, BLUESEA Jandia Luz hotel is considered by many guests to offer good value, despite some reports of additional charges. While the rooms earn praise for their cleanliness and spaciousness, some guests have called out the need for updated appliances and air conditioning. The hotel's diligent staff is frequently commended, although there have been occasional mentions of service delays. The natural surroundings are a highlight, yet the hotel's overall atmosphere and dated decor have received mixed reviews.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Tired
Rooms
Dated
Value
Economical
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
572Reviews36Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 136
  • 178
  • 122
  • 58
  • 78
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gringo wrote a review Feb 2020
16 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a 10 day stay.
Positives:
Excellent choice & quality of food for breakfast, lunch & dinner.
Food always hot & replenished quickly
Self service drinks at the pool bar & restaurant which is great, with a good choice of soft & alcoholic drinks
Cleanliness was spot on everywhere within the hotel
Rooms adequate & spacious
Our room was overlooking the pool area which was lovely
Restaurant & pool bar staff are very friendly & happy
Plenty of sunbeds so no fighting for them
Pool reasonable size for a dip
Great location to the beautiful golden sandy beach, plenty of sunbeds, at a charge of about 10 euros
Great location to a few shops & a few bars
There is a large car park next to the hotel if you need to park a car
There is a local market held twice a week next to the hotel

Negatives:
Reception staff not the friendliest but get the job done
Pool very cold
Towels in room not changed enough, ours were only changed once in the 10 days
The hotel is right on a busy road so is a bit noisy especially if your room is facing it
No evening entertainment, which would of enhanced the stay

Overall excellent value for money & we would recommend this hotel to couples
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Jandia Luz
Responded Feb 7, 2020
Hello, gringo234, We are very glad to learn that you have had a pleasant stay and that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. On the other hand, you have given us a very good grade and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Also, we must point out that what we liked the most was your mention of the good value for money we try to offer, in addition to the excellent location we have. That is something very well appreciated by many of our guests and we are delighted to see that it has also been the case. Even so, we read carefully those aspects that have not met your expectations and we will inform the people responsible. For example, the issue of towels and the protocol followed for changing them. We bid farewell with our thanks for your visit and a warm greeting from Fuerteventura. You are always welcome back to Blue Sea Jandia Luz.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert A wrote a review Mar 2020
Matlock, United Kingdom76 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading some of the reviews on here we were a little apprehensive about our stay, but now that we have been there is only one thing to say, Wonderful. What a little gem of a place.
Firstly the location of the hotel. It is literally across the road (5 minute walk) from an incredible beach and easily within walking distance of the shops, making it a great place to stay.
Room: Its not a room, its an apartment, with a living room, kitchenette, bathroom and bedroom, so loads of space. We were situated next to the pool on the ground floor, so no access problems. Yes the rooms are a little dated, but who goes on holiday to spend all day in there room. My only complaint is that there is no air conditioning, at least not in the room we had, but a fan can be hired from reception if you want.
Food: Never had any issues with the food. It was always hot and plenty of choice. Lovely little dining area too, with friendly helpful staff always around. Good to see the chefs coming out to check the food situation throughout meal times too.
Drinks: Loved the fact that the pool bar was self service, saved on having to queue for drinks. Impressed that Blue Sea are doing their bit for the environment and was more than happy with the 1 euro charge for a reuseable plastic cup for drinks.

Ok, there is no nightime or daytime entertainment, but to be frank there is nowhere for them to have entertainment anyway. For a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle and stresses of work, this place was ideal.

We were only here for 4 days but we could quite happily have stayed longer and we will definitely look at booking to come back here. Thank you to all the staff at Blue Sea Jandia Luz for a relaxing break. Hope to be back soon
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms by the pool were away from the main road at the front of the hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Jandia Luz
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear robertaN1343TZ, We couldn't be happier to read that your stay with us was great and we thank you both for your kind words and for giving us a good rating. You seem to have appreciated many of the advantages our hotel offers, such as the good price/quality ratio, the quantity, and variety of the food, the facilities, the location or the friendliness of our staff. There is no greater satisfaction for us than learning that you felt comfortable and that you were able to relax during your stay. We will certainly be delighted to welcome you again in the near future and we this opportunity to thank you for your visit and send you our warmest greetings from the entire Blue Sea Jandia Luz team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Jane D wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a lovely week as a last minute get a way. All inclusive and yes, as mentioned by others, the choice is not huge but you won't go hungry and for the cost of a couple of meals out as opposed to self catering it's a no brainer. Really helpful staff who always have a smile on their face and the attitude of a much grander establishment.
Had a lovely room over looking the pool and could see the sea. Beds very comfy for us as we like a hard mattress and although the rooms are a bit dated as we have found in many others in the Canaries, they have nearly everything you need. Although as Brits we would gave appreciated a kettle and mugs for tea.
All in all a great place for a short break and the fact the sun was in abundance all week made it a real pleasure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Jandia Luz
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Janed988, We are very happy to see that you have had a pleasant stay and that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. On the other hand, you have given us a very good score and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Also, we must emphasize that what we liked most is your reference to the good work done by our team of professionals. Also, we are delighted that you have enjoyed our excellent location. This is something very well appreciated by many of our guests and we like to see that this has also been the same for you. We bid you farewell with our thanks for your visit and hope that you will visit us again in the future. You are always welcome back to Blue Sea Jandia Luz.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pioneer529234 wrote a review Jul 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not the hotel we booked should of been in a 4* this is classed as 2* and that is being generous not all rooms are air conditioned and ours was one of them without aircon so was like an oven the staff were disrespectful and no help at all. we couldn't check in until 3pm so had to sit outside with kids and all our suitcases for 3hours. Food service had set times (45 mins sittings) and the selection was very limited and repetitive, there was no entertainment apart from a radio at the small pool side bar , there was only 30 sunbeds which we were told we could only use beds and pool every other day, even dates was even rooms and odd dates was odd rooms they told us there was miles of beach we should go to it on days when it wasn't our day .there is no snorkels , inflatables, or balls allowd in the pool kids were told to keep noise down when in pool ,if you went for dinner and was longer than 20 mins although your time slot was 45mins your towels got taken of your beds and beds given to other people. poolside snacks were dognuts or similar that was left over from dinner service and wasnt brought out until around 4 pm so all in all terrible and there was a large number of English familys in the same position the only good point I can make is the company we went there with was great
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mrs J wrote a review Jul 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom6 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here through Loveholidays (also awful) wouldn't recommend if you are English. English visitors are not catered for and from my experience and that of many other English groups here at the same time as us, we're not wanted! Or at least made to feel not wanted! We have been treated very Differently to the Spanish, French and German. Hotel is overbooked and holiday makers have been told can only have a bed by the pool on alternative days!! Even though we are all inclusive (full board with self serve watered down drinks at one tiny pool bar only). There are only 30 sun beds.
Staff on reception are rude and that's putting it mildly! No information given on arrival at all. Didn't bother going near reception after day three as it was too stressful! You get 45 minutes at set times to eat even with kids! If you're five minutes late restaurant doors are locked! Staff will growl at you too, regularly! No entertainment, doesn't cater for kids, no kids menus, kids can't have balls or pool toys (if English, Spanish kids can!), can't wear a T-shirt or long sleeved swimsuit in the pool if burnt, can't squeal with excitement in the pool with out getting abruptly shushed by life guard! I feel like my well behaved, polite, respectful children have walked on egg shells for a week. Poolside snacks included in all inclusive deal are stale breakfast left overs brought out in one basket late afternoon!! Lollyices etc are to be paid for! Don't think you're going to come and have an all inclusive holiday it's not! 2 families left on day one and paid to go and stay elsewhere for the duration of their holiday!! Many families are trying to get relocated! Air conditioning in rooms doesn't work and you have to pay for fans!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ania wrote a review Apr 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've stayed at the Blue Sea Jandia Luz Fuerteventura for 7 nights from 20th April 2022, and although the hotel is advertised as a 2 star and a budget accommodation, we were pleasantly surprised. Yes, the hotel is a bit dated and food repetitive, however, the staff were very friendly and always smiling and happy to help, including the cleaners. The rooms had everything you need, I.e. bed, kitchenette with crockery and cutlery; electric hob; microwave;
toaster; coffee maker, TV (only 3 channels in English and mainly news), bathroom, balcony, fridge/freezer, etc. Safe at extra cost, laundry room located near reception (you need coins to operate the washing machine/dryer). Outdoor Self-service bar located in the pool area 😀 (it was a bit chilly in the evening in April), but most of all the hotel is in an excellent location of Moro Jable, just 2 minutes from a beautiful beaches, port of Moro Jable and shopping centre with all shops/cafes/restaurant open 7 days a week until 6pm, supermarkets open till late.
We went to Oasis Wildlife Park, and let me tell you what a great day out that was! Perfect for the whole family with a free bus transfer from the hotel to the park and back.
Definitely recommend this hotel if you're not looking for anything fancy, a place where you can sleep, eat, etc. While you explore the city and nearby area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Jandia Luz
Responded Apr 28, 2022
Dear AniaFerenc, First of all, we thank you for your visit and stay. Not to mention the time you have taken to give us this informative and kind review. We are deeply glad you did not get carried away by some reviews that are dedicated to narrating bad experiences based on minuscule problems and dared to come and see that it is not as some say. To read you had everything you needed and felt at home, we can't be more than satisfied. As well as knowing that you enjoyed the Oasis Wildlife Park, and the excellent location in which we are, close to lots of shops, bars and restaurants where you can have a good time, and beaches where you can sunbathe. We also thank you for your kind words about the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff who send you their regards. We also send you our best wishes. Blue Sea Jandia Luz Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz R wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the first time on the island and it is beautiful and very clean. Amazing beach/local restaurants/food the island is quiet so good for older people and couples but not much to do for children and the younger generation. The hotel was very clean and the cleaners and staff were lovely. It’s basic but this is a budget holiday so you get what you pay for and it’s in a great location 5 mins from the beach. Bad points - We couldn’t check in while 3pm and there’s no room to shower/change you have to leave your cases in an outside room after travelling that wasn’t good. Our bath had loads of sealer on it to stop it leaking it was a mess and no plug, even the maintenance guy shook his head at it. The food was not good it’s the same every day and the fish was full of bones, cold food and dried up eggs after the first 2 days we stopped eating there so we paid for all inclusive but had to go out for food. The snack bar was just left over pastries from breakfast. Both my husband and myself had stomach problems and so did other people staying there. We stopped eating the food but still we were poorly so we thought it was the drinks maybe. We used bottled water and no ice. The drinks were limited and they turned the coffee machine off at meal times, they also stopped us using the water machine to fill our little bottles to use round the pool. No air-con, we took a fan but it didn’t work we couldn’t keep the window open because we were woke at 4.30am with bins being emptied and staff coming in so didn’t get much sleep. The life guard was a nightmare he told everyone off it’s a good job I didn’t bring my children because you weren’t allowed to have fun. He told us off for using our vapes but Spanish were allowed to sit there and smoke cigarettes because he knew them. Hubby told off for jumping in the pool and no diving,dancing. This poor old man just sat at the edge of the pool with his beer in plastic cup got told off for that it was a joke. He really ruins the holiday you feel like you’re in prison not a hotel you paid for. Also the last day there we were told the boss was coming in and the food was amazing that day all fresh and something different lots of fresh fruit it was actually really nice so they can do it, just a shame it was for the boss’s benefit and not for us who paid for it. We still had an amazing time if you want a relaxing holiday on a beautiful island then this is for you but don’t book this hotel or if you do go self catering.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Jandia Luz
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Dear LizrD967BY, We would like to start by thanking you for your visit to Fuerteventura, and also for choosing us as your accommodation from which to explore the island. Unfortunately, despite appreciating the beauty of the island, the relaxing atmosphere, and the beautiful Jandia beach, we were not able to offer you the holiday you were hoping for, and we apologise for it. However, there are a few points we would like to comment on. For example, you say both you and your husband became ill because of the food. We find it curious that feeling unwell, you did not go to a doctor, or at least report it to reception. In fact, no guest reported being unwell, nor have we received any information about it. Whatever it was that caused their discomfort, we only hope you recovered soon to fully experience the beautiful and relaxing surroundings. On the other hand, we were surprised by what you said about the lifeguard, as it is his job to keep the area quiet, but to be courteous when addressing guests. We are therefore concerned you said he did not let guests have fun, because our aim is for you to enjoy yourselves. This said, we will inform the staff in charge so they can review what happened and, if necessary, take action. We will end by reiterating our apologies for your disappointment and send you our best regards. Blue Sea Jandia Luz.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
716JulieB80 wrote a review Feb 2020
Matlock, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really had a great week away here. After being slightly worried having read some of the other reviews we were completly satifisfied with this lovely little gem of a hotel. The staff all work very hard and the hotel runs like clockwork. It is spotless and although maybe in need of an update you have everything you need and actually quaint just how it is. We thought the apartments were great and were lucky to get one everlooking the pool. The pool area is also kept very clean and tidy and although cold in the water, it felt fine and refresing after a few seconds! Good beer, wine not so good as from the usual machine that you get with All Inclusive, but hey all other drinks were fine. The food was great, lots of choice, lovely salads and always both hot and cold food kept replenished. We'd denifinatly go back. For the money we paid it was a perfect week away with a beautiful sandy beach over the road too and lovely clear sea. Fabulous Feb break.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Jandia Luz
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Julie, we are delighted to learn that your stay has been totally satisfactory and that you have been able to enjoy a few days of leisure under the wonderful sun in Fuerteventura. We sincerely appreciate that you have shared this with other readers and that you have positively evaluated both our facilities and services. From your words, it is clear that within our simplicity, you have felt very comfortable and have also realized the high quality/price ratio we offer. But what we have liked most is to see that the effort of the staff to attend to you with the maximum efficiency and professionalism has paid off and we feel proud of that. Thank you again for publicising it and for visiting us. Hopefully, your stay will be repeated in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back to Blue Sea Jandia Luz.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CanaryStranger wrote a review Sep 2023
Vecindario, Spain2,784 contributions45 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our second visit to this hotel this year. Apart from a solo artist singing to canned music between 21:30 & 22:30 each Wednesday there are no supplied entertainment for adults or children, this ensures a relaxed quiet stay.
Like many Spanish businesses the hotel is short of staff, the dining staff are under pressure when more than half occupied, calling upon the bar staff to assist, this of course leaves the pool bar unstaffed, however if you can wait a while for your drink the bar staff will return to supply you their whole range of non-brand name drinks.
The food menu has received some bad reviews however if you don't have special diet requirements the fish, meat, salad, soup dishes for lunch and dinner will more than satisfy you, even if the bacon, eggs, sausage, cold cuts , toast and pastries wasn't enough for your breakfast.
The rooms are daily cleaned small apartments, simply ask the cleaning staff if you need extra towels / bedding, no problem.
An ideal location just across the road from the huge beach, the hotel pool has sufficient loungers to avoid lounger wars, a well stocked bar between 10:00 & 23:00, who could ask for more.
See you again 3 weeks.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool bar has a no glass policy for safety, pay the refundable 1€ deposit for your plastic...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Jandia Luz
Responded Oct 5, 2023
Dear CanaryStranger, Your return visit is delightful, just as much as knowing we will have you back again in a short time, which makes us very happy. For this reason, we would like to thank you for entrusting us with your holiday and for showing us your satisfaction with your stay. The staff, especially the cleaning and kitchen team, would also like to extend their thanks to you for your appreciative remarks. We love to see you relaxing in our accommodation and enjoying the spectacular Jandía beach nearby. Until very soon, we send you our fondest regards. Blue Sea Jandía Luz.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ian C wrote a review May 2022
Barnsley, United Kingdom44 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
this is a 2 star hotel so expect to not like certain things about it. if you are like me and my partner here for the sun and dont mind eating out the odd night then this is a great place to stay.
theres plenty of sun loungers but if you want a good spot go early. there were plenty of the usual bed hoggers when we stayed bagging the best spots and not using them the whole day....
the pool is alright but its not that deep. the pool bar was self service unless you wanted a cocktail which you had to pay for if your english yet i never saw anyone else pay for them? so we only had 1.

rooms are adequate we requested to move rooms the 1st day mainly because we had a road view and couldn't hear each other talking on the balcony. these rooms have 'aircon' as we were told are their better rooms apparently but Aircon that doesnt work is pointless. we woke up the following morning abd opened the balcony door to let some air in but couldn't sleep for the traffic going by.
we got moved though and the room was fine.
the restaurant was the best presented part of the hotel looking recently refurbished however the food left alot to be desired its ok but if you're picky you'll definitely be eating out. im not a fussy eater but i didnt fancy anything on the Sunday evening so we ate out.
we've stayed in other blue sea hotels but this was a dead last for us and wouldn't go back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: if you are a sun seeker and dont mind eating out this is alright
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Jandia Luz
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear ch1ef_69, Thank you very much for coming to spend a few days of sun and beach in beautiful Fuerteventura. We also thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that although you enjoyed your stay, we were not the hotel you were expecting, and we apologise for not having lived up to your expectations in some areas. On the other hand, we are surprised by what you say about the cocktails, as they are offered in the all-inclusive package, and for guests on that basis, there is no charge for them. However, some cocktails prepared with premium brands are not included, so all guests must pay for their drinks. We apologise for the inconvenience. Again, we regret not being able to satisfy your culinary tastes, and we wish you at least enjoyed some tasty dishes in any of the exquisite restaurants in the area. Still, we reiterate our apologies for disappointing you and hope that over time you will be able to evaluate your experience positively. Best regards. Blue Sea Jandia Luz.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
slsmith83 asked a question Jun 12
Dunstable, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Can you have inflatable’s in the pools?
MrsRobbo asked a question Jul 2023
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom49 contributions7 helpful votes
Hiya how do I request a particular room please?
Answer from 123onthebeach
Retford, United Kingdom79 contributions10 helpful votes
we did just message them after we did book the room both on their email and also on fb. very accomodating and got the room that we wanted.
Alex H asked a question Mar 2023
Rawcliffe, United Kingdom2 contributions
Hi, do the rooms have irons and boards, or are these available from the hotel? Thanks
Answer from Tom R
3 contributions2 helpful votes
No you don't get an iron and you can't check in till 15.00pm the food isn't good
steve wrote a tip May 2024
Dronfield, United Kingdom12 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just a lovely little hotel… perfect location and totally great value!"
Read full review
Rachel wrote a tip Apr 2024
Timperley, United Kingdom23 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If arrive late the chime’s restaurant is open until midnight and very close . We saw stingray at the port so worth a walk"
Read full review
Jan wrote a tip Mar 2024
66 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try food on beach & definitely don’t go summertime. "
Read full review
Navigator01640338722 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Bristol, United Kingdom5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hire pool towels at the hotel for 10 euros plus 20 euros deposit, which is returned upon the return of the towels. "
Read full review
Hammett M wrote a tip Mar 2024
Doncaster, United Kingdom98 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dining room is small. You may have to wait."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Morro del Jable area.
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraJandia PeninsulaPajaraMorro del Jable
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUESEA JANDIA LUZ - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about BLUESEA Jandia Luz
Which popular attractions are close to BLUESEA Jandia Luz?
Nearby attractions include Faro de Morro Jable (0.2 miles), Jandia (0.3 miles), and Monumento a Willy Brandt (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at BLUESEA Jandia Luz?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at BLUESEA Jandia Luz?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to BLUESEA Jandia Luz?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stetsons Gourmet, Restaurante Salvaje, and Restaurante China Town Jandia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BLUESEA Jandia Luz?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BLUESEA Jandia Luz?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Is BLUESEA Jandia Luz accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Morro del Jable HotelsMorro del Jable Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Morro del JableHotels near BLUESEA Jandia Luz
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars