We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Mallorca Deya

Calle Ramon de Moncada, 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (233)
Room & Suite (98)
Pool & Beach (51)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 special hotel in Santa Ponsa
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
2.5
Service
2.7
Value
3.1
The Mallorca Deya apartment complex enjoys an exceptional location in Santa Ponsa, one of Mallorca's most popular towns, just 250 metres from the beach. This is the ideal destination for a festive holiday with numerous bars and restaurants close to the apartment complex. The apartment complex offers functional, air-conditioned flats, some with sea views, for 4 to 6 persons. There is an outdoor swimming pool, a pool bar and a fitness room. Many water and sports activities in Santa Ponsa: canoeing, pedal boats, banana boats, paddle surfing, etc. The beach of Santa Ponsa will make you enjoy an unforgettable holiday by the sea. But you can also have fun on dry land: tennis courts, bike rides, running sessions, etc.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Internet
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Snack bar
Baggage storage
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Calle Ramon de Moncada, 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Apartamentos Mallorca Deya
409Reviews116Q+A73Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 65
  • 80
  • 63
  • 50
  • 151
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Dee wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Wouldn’t even give a star if that was an option! Do not book here because it’s the cheap option! Staff are Bullies and will take advantage of young people on their first holiday. Take their money and frighten them! AVOID!! Pay another 100 euros for peace of mind!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Apartamentos Mallorca Deya
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our team is committed to providing a welcoming and friendly environment for all our guests, and we take such concerns very seriously. We regret any discomfort or inconvenience you may have experienced and would like to assure you that guest satisfaction is our top priority. We would like to welcome you back for an improved visit in the future. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roisin M wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
I stayed here in July with a group of girls on our second last night our bedroom window was open as we didn’t want to sleep with the aircon on as we were sick from it. At 7:30am a man jumped in our window as young girls we got a fright. We went down to security and they were so unhelpful told us to go back upstairs that the maintance man would come and fix the window terrible service and support this incident wouldnt of happened if there was poles outside our window but for some reason we were the only apartment with no steel poles outside our window to stop people coming in . Terrible service and very unsafe
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Apartamentos Mallorca Deya
Responded Oct 16, 2023
Dear Roisin, Thank you for sharing your opinion following your recent stay at Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Deya. We appreciate your kind words about our location and proximity to Santa Ponsa beach, as well as the nearby bars and restaurants. We strive to provide a convenient and enjoyable stay for our guests. We are deeply concerned to hear about the incident you experienced during your stay. The safety and security of our guests is our top priority, and we apologize for any distress this may have caused. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the window and will be looking into this matter to ensure that all necessary measures are in place to prevent such incidents in the future. We also regret to hear that our security team did not provide the support you needed, and we will address this issue with them to improve our service. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and any negative impact this may have had on your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a more positive experience. Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Craig P wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
just back from a 3 night stay in the Deya, arrived at 12 which was 4 hours before check in to be told your room is ready and can check in straight away, we booked a 2 bedroomed apartment which was on the top floor, this was excellent as it overlooked the whole of the bay and the beach. the room was clean tidy and being on the top floor very quiet :) pool was huge and a great temperature, i must give a special mention to kane and able on the front desk, they were professional and courteous at all times. 100% will be going back to this hotel next year, same room, same great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Apartamentos Mallorca Deya
Responded Jan 12, 2024
Dear Craig, Thank you for this great feedback about your recent stay at Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Deya. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the early check-in, clean and tidy room, as well as the stunning sea view from the top floor. It's great to know that our large pool and its temperature met your expectations. We would also like to extend our gratitude for your kind words about our receptionists, who provided professional and courteous service. We are delighted that you plan to return next year and look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Take care, Guest Relation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jemma M wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
So where to start, this place is a dump!!!!!! DO NOT waste your money on this place. The bed sheets hadn't been changed when I came in there was dirt and bugs on the sheets!! I had to change it myself... my friend got bit and her leg was swollen... Cockroachs everywhere.. just run away from this place it's a low class hostel!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Just Stay away
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Apartamentos Mallorca Deya
Responded Oct 11, 2023
Dear Jemma, Thank you for sharing your opinion following your recent stay at Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Deya. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. Cleanliness is of utmost importance to us, and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping team to ensure that such incidents do not occur in the future. Additionally, we have a 24-hour reception available to assist with any issues that may arise during your stay, including pest control. We encourage our guests to report any concerns immediately so that we can promptly address them and ensure a comfortable stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
FarAway749429 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
+1
After reading some of the reviews about this hotel I was apprehensive about coming but it was really nice apartments.. clean all the way through...the bedroom: comfy beds,clean linen,good cupboard space... The bathroom: nice and clean walk in shower...big mirror above sink,hairdryer,soap dispenser. The living area: couch with pull out bed,table and chairs,table,kettle,microwave,crockery and cutlery...the only downfall was there was no toaster... The balcony: very clean with table and chairs... The reception staff were helpfull and nice...if you need extra pillows toilet roll ect, they were given to you no problems.. Pool area: nice clean pool area and big pool with some sun loungers... Overall it was a great stay..thank you Entertainment: ok if you weren't a celtic fan but if you are then Brennans, Sean's place, the Dublin bar are all great...I went to the caledonian bar which had karaoke and bingo every night and they also had an ABBA tribute act which was great and the same 2 girls singing 60s - 90s music good aswell...another good bar for bingo was floppies bar... Food: the best breakfast I had was in the glasgow bar up at the square..and best dinner was at scotts restaraunt above flamingos.. I didn't like any of the chinese restaraunts there but that was just my opinion..best kebab shop was across from deya entrance.. We also went to marineland which cost us 87 euros for 3 of us with bus pick up and drop off and it was a great day out. And best cocktails were at coco Bay.. Overall we had a great time
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Apartamentos Mallorca Deya
Responded Jan 12, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for this great feedback about your recent stay at Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Deya. We are delighted to hear that you found our apartments clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. It's great to know that our reception staff were helpful and accommodating during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the toaster, and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool area and the nearby bars and restaurants. It's wonderful to know that you had a great time exploring the Santa Ponsa area, including Marineland and the various entertainment options. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the Chinese restaurants in the area, as we understand that personal preferences may vary. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Guest Relation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Liverpoolmumsanddads wrote a review Oct 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom18 contributions4 helpful votes
Please don't be put off my the bad reviews I was so nervous going here after reading some reviews. First of all alot of people complain about the man on reception with silver/grey hair and can I just say he was so friendly to us really helpful reccomended a lovely bar that served tapas with your drinks and was morw than happy to chat to us. Another man on reception was also really nice always said hello and happy to chat. I do think alit of complaints are due to people not being so friendly with them and then they are unhappy to be met with the same response. If your friendly and not rude you will not have a problem. The room was big, very clean, clean bedding, pillows and towels, comfortable beds, large balcony can not day anything bad about room really happy. Did not hear no noise with balcony shut could hear bars when out in balcony but your on the strip so it's expected and didn't cause any issues. The halls did have some bits of rubbish left but again this is down to the people staying and not the staff I seen cleaning staff very busy at work. If you don't want rubbish don't be scruffy and leave it for others to pick up. Pool was good, security smiled and said hello no issues at all and would definitely stay again. Perfect location and I love Santa Ponsa beautiful place with beautiful views. Thanks again to the staff
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Apartamentos Mallorca Deya
Responded Jan 12, 2024
Dear guest, Thank you for this review about your stay with us at Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Deya. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, especially the reception team. It is great to know that you appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of your room, as well as the spacious balcony. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool area and our prime location near Santa Ponsa beach and the promenade with its beautiful views. It is important for us to maintain a clean environment for our guests, and we appreciate your understanding regarding the occasional rubbish left in the halls. Our team works hard to keep the common areas clean, and we will continue to do so. Thank you for your kind words and understanding. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Guest Relation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ange H wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
Had read reviews but was out of main season thought would be bit better,....not! Very very dated air con was stuck on 11 in bedroom despite reporting it for 2 days had to sleep.in lounge, still full of parties that go onto.small hours then bin lorry at 4am with crash of empty bottles from strip Corridors and general area in poor condition I would not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Apartamentos Mallorca Deya
Responded Oct 13, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our convenient location, close to the beach and various amenities. However, we are sorry to hear that you encountered some issues during your stay. Regarding the air conditioning, we apologise for the inconvenience and regret any delay in resolving this issue, we will make sure to address this with our team. As for the noise, we understand that it can be bothersome, and we strive to maintain a peaceful environment for all our guests. We will take your feedback into consideration and work on improving our noise management. We are continuously working on updating and maintaining our facilities, and your comments will help us identify areas that need improvement. We would like to welcome you back for an improved visit in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gary H wrote a review Sep 2023
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom20 contributions10 helpful votes
The rooms are of a good size. Our apartment overlooked the sea, lovely view. Could have done with a toaster as we were self catering. Walls were a but grubby but overall was clean. Pool was good sized and clean. However if you have mobility issues it was tricky getting in and out. Needs a handrail where the steps are. Poolside bar was fine but should sell snacks or at least crisps etc, and coffee! Staff were polite and helpful. Great location, not far from beach and many many Irish pubs!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of beds around the pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Claudia T wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Strongly advise not to book! Just got back today and couldn’t wait to write a review. Me and my 4 friends stayed here for a week. We got given 2 single beds and the rest were sofas which were very uncomfortable. We weren’t given enough towels/pillows or bed sheets. You have to make your own bed. We asked the reception staff if the cleaner could come for 3 days in a row which they didn’t. So our room didn’t get cleaned all week. We had to take our own towels to reception to get clean ones. You have to put 200 euro at arrival in case of any damage we we understood but leaving at 3am and not having a cleaner all week we left all our rubbish in bin bags ready for cleaner to take down the man on reception went to check and said we wouldn’t be getting our 200 if we didn’t go back upstairs to bring all the bags down and putting them in the bin our self. Awful experience, rude staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t book
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Apartamentos Mallorca Deya
Responded Oct 13, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion following your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our prime location, close to Santa Ponsa Beach and various bars and restaurants. However, we are sorry to hear about the issues you faced during your stay. Regarding the bedding, your apartment was equipped with the number of beds and sofa beds that you booked. We always recommend our guests check the details of their booking to ensure your satisfaction. We are sorry to hear about the lack of housekeeping service during your stay. As is noted in all our information, our housekeeping service is available for week-long stays, and we encourage our guests to communicate any issues to our reception staff so that we can address them promptly. Furthermore, if you require any further housekeeping it can be arranged for a small fee. As for the deposit, it is standard procedure to request a €200 deposit upon arrival, and we do ask our guests to take out their rubbish before they leave. We are sorry if you felt our service was not up to our usual high standard and we will take your feedback into account and work on improving our services to provide a better experience for our future guests. We hope to see you again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stefan C wrote a review Aug 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
My friends and I booked this accommodation as it was reasonably priced and in an ideal location for the type of holiday it was going to be. Right on the strip, with vibrant nightlife. Once we had booked it, we decided that this was the perfect time to read the reviews.😂 So, we did and we were put off by a lot of reviews with topics ranging from poor service from staff, cleanliness of the rooms, the overly-aggressive bouncer and noise from other guests. All of this really made us wish we had read the reviews first, but we had committed to it and decided we’d have to swallow our pill. On arrival: we were treated by the Grey Haired receptionist who others found to be unhelpful and unpleasant. We recognised him from those reviews and approached him cautiously. One of my friends speaks fluent Spanish, and in an attempt to be respectful, he imitates red the conversation in Spanish, to which the grey haired guy absolutely loved. Almost as if it made his day. The whole conversation was in Spanish, which we knew set us on a good footing. We then laid out €200 deposit and went to the room. On arrival we received a page of rules of do’s and do not’s. After taking photos and videos of the room as back to any claims of damage re: deposit. We settled into our stay. Having spent seven nights at the Deya, we concluded that it wasn’t what we expected, but better. The seduce from staff was exemplary, the hotel was fine in terms of location as we expected sbd noise wasn’t an issue. The only two things that we thought could improve was the quality of the lofts and the pool. Two areas that with a bit of work, would see this go from 4* to 5*. If you’re like us and have read the reviews, now regretting your choice: please reserve your judgement. Be humble and be respectful of the rules and you’ll have a pleasant stay at the Deya.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t rely on the bad reviews. Reserve your judgement.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santa Ponsa area.
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartamentos deya santa ponsa, deya santa ponsa, apartamentos deya hotel santa ponsa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Apartamentos Deya
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaSanta Ponsa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

APARTAMENTOS MALLORCA DEYA $65 ($̶8̶8̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Specialty Hotel Reviews - Santa Ponsa, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Apartamentos Mallorca Deya
Which popular attractions are close to Apartamentos Mallorca Deya?
Nearby attractions include Mc Tavishes (0.1 miles), Playa Santa Ponca (0.3 miles), and Flozzies Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Apartamentos Mallorca Deya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and a poolside bar.
Which room amenities are available at Apartamentos Mallorca Deya?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Apartamentos Mallorca Deya?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Apartamentos Mallorca Deya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Italian Fushion, Door to India, and Pizzeria Italia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apartamentos Mallorca Deya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apartamentos Mallorca Deya?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Apartamentos Mallorca Deya?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (3.2 miles).
Does Apartamentos Mallorca Deya have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Apartamentos Mallorca Deya accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.