H10 Casa del Mar

H10 Casa del Mar

Traveler (1301)
Panorama of the Pool at the H10 Casa del Mar
360
Panoramas (11)
Doble superior vista mar
Room & Suite (242)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#6 of 34 hotels in Santa Ponsa
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
With a seafront location on the magnificent Santa Ponça beach, the H10 Casa del Mar is a recently refurbished four-star hotel that offers a complete range of services. Its main attractions include its large pool and sunlounger area, a restaurant, a snack bar and a lobby bar. The hotel also offers a varied programme of entertainment for both adults and children, making it the ideal place to enjoy a romantic getaway with your partner or a fun-filled holiday with your family.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to a 20% Off Here

Location

Gran Via del Puig Major 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Palma Mallorca Airport
13.8 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,251 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

H10 Casa del Mar generally enjoys a prime beachside location that guests love, along with a rooftop pool and terrace that are often highlighted. However, some travelers have expressed concerns over the small size and cleanliness of the rooms, suggesting they could benefit from refurbishment. While the staff receives accolades for their friendly and efficient service, issues with slow service and inconsistent housekeeping have been noted. Despite the welcoming atmosphere and entertainment options, the hotel's value is questioned due to expensive extras and underwhelming dining experiences.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,251Review164Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 654
  • 297
  • 147
  • 77
  • 77
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tom T wrote a review Jul 2023
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom13 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a stay! The experience started with the warm and friendly staff on reception, who couldn’t have been nicer if they tried. The rooms are attractive and well laid out, and, the beds and pillows are so, so comfortable. The housekeeping staff were just as friendly and helpful, as were the staff in the dining room. Breakfasts are continental/Spanish with a great selection of meats, fruit cereals and bread. Finally, the bar staff who were good craic and know how to mix a great Margarita! We shall be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xisco García, General Manager at H10 Casa del Mar
Responded Jul 2, 2023
Hi Tom, Thanks to let us your review, We are glad to hear that everything went perfectly. See you next time, Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RichTetbury wrote a review Apr 2022
Cotswolds, United Kingdom215 contributions117 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
There was much to like about the hotel. Pool area was good, the rooftop area was nice the location literally opposite a big beach was great and shops and bars were easy to reach in both directions. The staff worked hard especially in the dining room and bar and a couple of issues we had were sorted very quickly.

We had two rooms at the front of the hotel overlooking the beach and whilst they weren’t huge, they were very modern with really nice bathrooms complete with rainfall walk in showers. The front of the hotel seems to be a newer addition compared to the rest of the hotel which wrapped around the pool.

Few things didn’t work for me. None of them were major bar one. No one policed the spa area which was supposed to be over 16s but several parents let young kids run riot in there. Rooms were visited each day in a light touch manner but beds were made and bathrooms cleaned which were the main things. I cannot work out why customers mark their territory with towels. It’s just selfish but you can’t blame the hotel for that. But there was one major problem.

We don’t do package trips very often so I don’t have much to compare but the food in the restaurant was very average. There was plenty of choice and perhaps that was one of the main issues. Cut down the huge number of options and improve the quality. Breakfast was OK but not the cooked stuff. I didn’t have one good main course for dinner all week. Buffet starter was good but the salad choice was fairly basic and monotonous after a week. Puddings were nothing special. Why did they have lovely looking gateaux out the front in the brasserie and yet serve us tasteless puds? Main courses seemed to be there to fill you up only rather than offer a tasty dining experience.

When checking out a gent next to me, after one day, was asking to change to b&b rather than half board. He had stayed at several H10 hotels and by far this restaurant was the worst. It confirmed my experience. Do less, but better. Improve the quality and reduce the waste.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xisco García, General Manager at H10 Casa del Mar
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Hey Rich! First of all we would like to thank you for the review. We appreciate your sincerity and we'll take note of everything to improve our services in the future. We hope you had a lovely time with us and we are looking forward to recieve you soon in our hotel and make your stay a bit more pleasurant. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Zoe W wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
the hotel facilities are fantastic. The pools are clean and not to busy. You can also take advantage of the pool towels which are 10 euros pp deposit and you get that back at the end of your stay. we generally got sunbeds everyday before 10 am after that it was hit and miss. for the first few days there was no entertainment but they hired Gabriel mid way through and he was trying his best to make the daily activities work, he was very friendly and had a good laugh with him. the only thing i would say is that the hotel needs some eveing entertainment and more activities for children as theres nothing for them to do. The restaurant was nice and calm and never felt overly busy. Breakfast was of a good standard and tea there was normally something even for the fusist of eaters. The puddings were by far the best ive ever had in a hotel. Carlos who works in the restaurant was always friendly and on my sons birthday bought us a bottle of cava and a selection of puddings platter which was a nice touch and the hotel also left a bottle of cava in the room. The roof top bar was so nice to sit up in the evening drinking one of there lovely cocktails. The location is by far one of the best in the resort, opposite the beach and walkable to both sides of the resort and harbour. It is also not far from the strip and the square if you wanted something a bit livlier.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xisco García, General Manager at H10 Casa del Mar
Responded Jul 21, 2022
Hey Zoe! Thank you so much for your sincere and nice review. It's we'll appreciated. We apology for any inconveniences you could had during your stay and we also informe, that we took note to improve our services. We also hope you enjoyed your holiday with us. Best regards and we hope to see you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stewart E wrote a review Feb 2020
Chesterfield, United Kingdom22 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booking ten nights in a superior seaview room with balcony sounded like a wonderful holiday.
Unfortunately, from the lack of enthusiasm registering in, nothing went smoothly!
A bathroom basin that was blocked and then had a broken plug; a safe that needed to be 'reset' by an engineer; air-conditioning that needed an engineer to set: one bathrobe and a pair of slippers (for two people) and stained and/or threadbare towels set the scene for the rest of the holiday.
Poor standard of cleanliness on all surfaces, even after undergoing a 'deep clean'; bed linen not changed in accordance with hotel policy and then only after requests; towels consistently stained and always with at least one threadbare/holed each day.
Paying for half board meant two meals a day and while service was generally good, the food was unremarkable, repetitious and often inadequately heated.
Sun beds and lounges needed more cleaning and maintenance.
We booked for ten nights, but wished it was only seven …….. not what a holiday should have been.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xisco G, General Manager at H10 Casa del Mar
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about the hotel; although we regret reading that you have not enjoying your stay with us. We have taken note about it and we will share your comments with the responsible department. Please be assured that the last thing we would ever want to do is upset or inconvenience our guests in any way. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to meet your anticipated expectations and do hope that you would consider staying with us again, should you visit Mallorca at all in the future. With kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2022_RELION wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at 12pm to be given room 248. Walked down a dilapidated corridor that led from the lift to the room (stains on carpet, large cracks in walls and walls with stains which gave an awful first impression and I immediately had concerns.

The room was severely in need of updating or removing for guest use completely. It was attached by the balcony to the fire escape stairs that led to the back of the hotel giving any Tom, Dick or Harry access to the room from the outside if they wanted to gain entry. The balcony door was held in place by a tiny hook which could easily be forced if someone wanted to. In addition to this there was a large air con unit clicking on and off every 10mins which was extremely loud and noise was not kept out even when the balcony door was shut.

The decoration and attention to detail within the room was poor. Large sections of dry dripping paint, air con units painted over, light fittings not fitted to the ceiling properly/hanging loose, no toilet roll holder, toilet was stained and didn’t appear to have been cleaned and the walls were stained and needed a good wipe down.

I asked to move rooms and was told they had none available but when I asked again at 7am they managed to find me one (201) overlooking the pool for an additional price. The lady on the desk who dealt with this was very nice and understanding and cannot fault her.

This room was of a better standard but as some other reviews have mentioned the room did not appear to get cleaned. The bed was made and bins changed but the sink had stains on from my use throughout, the shower too, the toilet was also not cleaned or the the floor throughout the room as things that had been dropped on the floor remained unmoved. Again the attention to detail is probably lacking with paint on bathroom tiles and gaps in the tiles to wall areas not filled in or sealed. Trims in the bathroom covered in dust and some hairs and hadn’t looked cleaned in a while. TV remote was filthy.

The general communal hotel facilities were good. The rooftop terrace is gorgeous and the main pool is a good size with plenty of beds.

The food available for half board was great. A lovely variety no complaints at all!

Entertainment guy Javi was fun and happily played a couple of table tennis games with me! nice guy!

I would recommend this hotel for its location and general facilities but I would definitely upgrade your room to a better option and take a pack of wipes to give everywhere a good clean before you use it. Attention to detail needs to be improved massively!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xisco García, General Manager at H10 Casa del Mar
Responded Jun 8, 2022
Hey, Thank you for your feedback! Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen F wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two weeks in August 2022 .
We were given a disappointing room on arrival which was a long way in the depths of the hotel . We joked we did a 1000 steps to the reception .
Granted we didn’t pay extra for a sea view or pool view but you expect to have some sort of view .
On opening the balcony doors we were faced with a massive metal fire escape and to the left the hotel laundrette . Every time the balcony door was opened the staff in the laundry who were taking a cigarette break outside looked straight up at us we had no privacy .
The balcony could only fit one chair .
The room itself was lovely but my husband knew the view would spoil our holiday so asked at reception if we could change rooms .
We were advised we had to pay 260 euro to have a room with a pool view .
We were advised to return the next morning after breakfast . The next day we were allocated a room with a pool view on third floor after paying for he upgrade
The room had twin beds .
The air on in the rooms are effective but I didn’t think it was as effective in reception or the dinning room .
The first morning we were sat at breakfast when the waiter came to the table at 10.30 am and removed the plate of the table saying finished .
All the food and tea coffee machines were turned off so when it started breakfast until 10.30 am it means it is finished at 10.30 am and you will be rushed out and the food will be taken away .
The Reception staff were very pleasant but the dinning room staff were very busy and appeared abrupt .
Overall a nice hotel in a fantastic location. The first room we were allocated would not in my opinion be suitable as a four star room for a holiday maker more like staff quarters . Tui should not offer these rooms to paying guests .We love Santa ponsa and the location of the hotel we would stay again but choose our room carefully .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yuliya B wrote a review Jul 2022
10 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is on the beach with a nice location. The reception staff is friendly. If you ask they inform and give good instructions on how to get to Palma City center and other tourist attractions. They also give bus schedules on request to public transport or the bus to the airport. You get a welcome drink on arrival.

There is a pool on the premises but it is very hard to find a bed as everyone wakes up early to book a sunbed by the pool. The people reserve early morning but don't come until 2 hours after they reserved a recliner by the pool, however when I reserved a bed for 1-1.5 hours the lifeguard moved my stuff to reception where they claimed you can reserve for 45min max...this was unfair and upsetting. Plus the pool sunbeds are always booked from early morning so hard to find a place to relax by the pool.

There were activities by the pool like pool volleyball, drinking games and the host of the entertainment was nice. Also keep note that if you hang out by the pool and want a cup with ice for your own beverages or something of the sort this will cost 1€. There is a bar by the pool if you want to get drinks from the premises. There is also al a carte lunch at the hotel. There is a nice terrace where you can see the beach and a nice sunset, with a small infinity pool and a bar located there, it is a nice ambience.

We had half board which included breakfast and dinner. The breakfast and dinner was good had variety and traditional dishes as well. However, we were disappointed to find out that all drinks including water were not included in the hefty price we paid for our stay. The prices were also not cheap. For reference water at dinner cost roughly 2.70€, the beer was fairly priced around the same price as water, which was very interesting. At breakfast tea,coffee, water, juices, and champagne were included in the price. This is not our first time at Mallorca and usually water and drinks at our other hotels was included in our price, so safe to say we were not thrilled about this and that it was not stated anywhere when we booked with our tour agent. The dishes were often dirty at dinner so you had to make sure you took a clean dish. The waiters at dinner were nice and tried to help as best they could. I would say brush up on your Spanish skills as some waiters didn't speak or understand much English.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer D wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly the location is brilliant right at the beach and the pool both on the ground and rooftop is lovely.
we payed an extra £97 for a pool view and we’re disappointed with the room we got. We spoke to reception and they said it still classes as a pool view but we demanded to be moved room as this was not worth an extra near 100 pound! We were originally put into room 127 (worth phoning and making sure you are not in any rooms ending in 27/28 if you pay extra for a pool view as you will just see trees (photo included). Reception seemed a annoyed that we were complaining about this, however they did move us along 2 rooms where we had more of a sea view which was lovely.

The rooms did get cleaned every day new towels and bed made however Our room never got mopped and it was very dirty by the end of our week having to wear shoes walking around in it. Our balcony door was always left unlocked as well after it had been cleaned which is annoying.

For this being a 4 star hotel and the price of it, we felt it was not worth the money and would have been better staying at another hotel near by for a cheaper price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eatondave wrote a review Jul 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom233 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from 11 nights at the H10 Casa del Mar. We took the advice of other reviewers and upgraded to a superior room with pool view. We didn't go for a sea view as the hotel is on a main road but TBH it's not that busy so would have been OK. Hotel is very relaxed, plenty of sun beds (although if you have a favourite spot it makes sense to claim it before breakfast), no screaming kids or idiots ruining things for everyone else. Food is great, plenty of choice for everyone (even pizza at breakfast!!). Most people seem to be on B&B as it was always quieter at dinner. All of the staff are friendly but special shouts out to Margarita, Cristina, Carlos and Sebastian.
The roof terrace always had spaces to sit and it's a great spot for that evening (or morning) cocktail.
Ask at reception for a kettle if you want one, towels for the pool are €10 deposit each and you can exchange them when you want. Safe in the room is free and there is a fridge.
Literally over the road from the beach (€13.50 for 2 sunbeds and a parasol).
If you want a baguette the supermarket next door does great ones from €3.50.
Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Upgrade to superior room if you can. Climb the '600' steps for a fantastic view over the bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xisco García, General Manager at H10 Casa del Mar
Responded Jul 12, 2022
Hey David! Thank you so much for your lovely review. it's a pleasure to know you enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you soon. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma Forbes wrote a review Sep 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom16 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from 10 days stay at this hotel. Can not fault our room, we had paid extra for a pool view room and we were in prime view of the pool, room had everything you needed, was clean and tidy. The room was cleaned everyday, towels etc changed when you requested. Only issue with the room is the walls are very thin and you hear everything above you and outside your room. We did find the nights were really loud with people leaving and coming back. Perhaps signage for quiet hours would be an option?Breakfast was lovely, not a massive choice but nice enough. The staff at breakfast were always nice. Pool was big and clean, reception states you can’t reserve sunbeds but people were still doing this and we had no issue getting a sunbed on any days. The rooftop terrace is lovely and has stunning views, well worth a visit during the day or to watch the sunset! Wide selection of cocktails and food for lunch/snacks. They did appear short staffed on the downstairs bar during the day but think this is because people from outside the hotel come for drinks/lunch due to the location. The hotel is an ideal location, beach across the road, plenty restaurants and bars around you. There’s a supermarket next door which does excellent baguettes for so cheap! We also managed to get late check out and the reception staff phoned a taxi for you when required. We really enjoyed our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liam Pav asked a question May 2024
Canvey Island, United Kingdom30 contributions18 helpful votes
Hello, are you able to use a baby inflatable ring in the pool please? Thankyou
wheelchairBB asked a question Apr 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom8 contributions15 helpful votes
do the adapted rooms have 3 beds in
Answer from Helen Don
Durham, United Kingdom64 contributions83 helpful votes
We had no issues at all, the noise was minimal, if at all
Ross C wrote a tip Yesterday
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful if you’re booking a triple room "
Read full review
Sam S wrote a tip Jun 15
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take earplugs"
Read full review
gentlefrench wrote a tip Jun 7
Knaresborough, United Kingdom203 contributions139 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a pool or sea view must do, as this hotel has great views. Side views still good."
Read full review
Gill Stacey wrote a tip Jun 2
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A delightful place to stay"
Read full review
Margaret W wrote a tip May 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom11 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Right opposite the beach .Ten mins walk,to bars "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santa Ponsa area.
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hesperia playas de mallorca hotel santa ponsa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
H10 Playas de Mallorca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaSanta Ponsa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
245
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

H10 Casa del Mar - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Casa del Mar
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Casa del Mar?
Nearby attractions include Mc Tavishes (0.2 miles), Playa Santa Ponca (0.1 miles), and Flozzies Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Casa del Mar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Casa del Mar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Casa del Mar?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Casa del Mar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waina Tavern, Italian Fushion, and Door to India.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Casa del Mar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does H10 Casa del Mar have airport transportation?
Yes, H10 Casa del Mar offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Casa del Mar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Casa del Mar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to H10 Casa del Mar?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (3.3 miles).
Does H10 Casa del Mar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Santa Ponsa HotelsSanta Ponsa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars