We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gran Via Puig Major 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$175
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/29/21
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
travelup.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (737)
360
Panoramas (11)
Pool & Beach (286)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Casa del Mar
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 34 hotels in Santa Ponsa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
With a seafront location on the magnificent Santa Ponça beach, the H10 Casa del Mar is a recently refurbished four-star hotel that offers a complete range of services. Its main attractions include its large pool and sunlounger area, a restaurant, a snack bar and a lobby bar. The hotel also offers a varied programme of entertainment for both adults and children, making it the ideal place to enjoy a romantic getaway with your partner or a fun-filled holiday with your family.
Read more
Room & Suite (192)192
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Bay View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Early Bird: Up to 25% Off

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
89Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
25Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
817Reviews104Q+A96Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 383
  • 227
  • 105
  • 48
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Candyfloss Cupcakes wrote a review Jan 8
England, United Kingdom18 contributions17 helpful votes
I loved every aspect of this hotel. The room. The staff. The location. The food. The cocktails. I wish we could have stayed for longer! The pool on the top terrace was too small to have a proper swim in, but perfect for a quick dip to cool down in before heading back to a sunbed to roast on! The sofa-beds were my favourite! Laying on them with a cocktail watching the sunset over the sea on the upstairs terrace, bliss.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
nefertiti-13 wrote a review Feb 2020
Newry, United Kingdom60 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
So promised a second review of thus place when we got home but TA wouldn't let me for 3 months so here goes now... I posted my 1st review on day 2 and I'm delighted to say things only got better.. The consistency of surroundings, staff and the cleanliness of the H10 is fab.. we stayed bed and breakfast and looked forward to this every morning a great choice of fresh and cooked foods and eggs cooked how you like. We never ate at the bar but saw others food and it looked yummy. Our room was spacious and the bed uber comfy..plenty of room in the bathroom and a great vie from the balcony.There is a small fridge hairdryer and plenty of sockets.I think you can hire irons at reception. The pool area is excellent and you can hire towels by getting a ticket a reception and then giving to the life guard on duty then hand them back at the end of the day keep your returned ticket and use it again. There is a rooftop terrace with a bar and pool which has beautiful views but we just stayed at the main one. Right across the road is the beach and a wee dander to the main bus stop (turn left out the main doors).. Plenty of shops,bars and restaurants all on walking distance and if you fancy a longer walkturn right out the doors go straight and at the mini roundabout hang a left keep going up past Mctavishes bar/food, Arthurs off licence,Verdamar also this way and if you keep going up an incline you'll get to "The Square" entertainment in the evenings here. All in all I would recommend staying here and if I had any wee gripes they would be... Can you get rid of the damaged sunbeds....and I personally would like a milk jug of some sort on the table to save going back and forward in the morning.. Just think this is a marvellous place and can't wait to come back!!☀️😁💖
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Xisco G, General Manager at H10 Casa del Mar
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at H10 Casa del Mar and especially our location with direct beach access, our facilities, restaurants, bars and our staff. It is a pleasure to receive comments like yours that confirms that our company policy is the right one, recognizing our customers as the foundation of our daily work. We are constantly in the process of improvement and have taken note of your suggestion about milk. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another pleasant experience for you. Best wishes,
Read more
RebXX12345 wrote a review Sep 2020
Munich, Germany1 contribution
We booked the H10 as we really love to go hiking at Mallorca and thought it could be a nice hotel. Unfortunately the hotel cancelled our stay - understandable due to Corona. Since then it was a nightmare: super bad information, they keep in telling us they refund the payment, they postpone and postpone due to really strange reasons and nothing happens.... It's almost four month ago and still we don't get anything back :( really bad service, no one feels responsibly, you cannot reach the hotel via phone, no transparency in the process, not customer oriented. We can highly recommend NOT TO BOOK AT THE H10.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Xisco García, Director General at H10 Casa del Mar
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Dear Mr / Mrs, First of all, we want to ask our sincere apologies for what happened. The situation in which we find in Spain due to the Corona Virurs is really risky, so our Company made the responsible decision of not to open the hotel in order to guarantee the safety of our clients as well as our employees. The protocol that we have offered to our clients and that is the one indicated by the law has been to offer date changes in the hope that infections from the pandemic would decrease and there would be more security. Unfortunately this has not been the case and finally we have not been able to open our hotel. I would also like to inform you that in the dramatic situation in which we live, most of our employees are not working, only a few do it from their homes, so the avalanche of returns and requests is very high. This is the reason for the delay in our responses to our clients. Please again accept our apologies and understand that this is not a normal situation. We hope that the situation will normalize as soon as possible in order to offer our clients the service that you deserve. Sincerely,
Read more
Stewart E wrote a review Feb 2020
Chesterfield, United Kingdom23 contributions3 helpful votes
Booking ten nights in a superior seaview room with balcony sounded like a wonderful holiday. Unfortunately, from the lack of enthusiasm registering in, nothing went smoothly! A bathroom basin that was blocked and then had a broken plug; a safe that needed to be 'reset' by an engineer; air-conditioning that needed an engineer to set: one bathrobe and a pair of slippers (for two people) and stained and/or threadbare towels set the scene for the rest of the holiday. Poor standard of cleanliness on all surfaces, even after undergoing a 'deep clean'; bed linen not changed in accordance with hotel policy and then only after requests; towels consistently stained and always with at least one threadbare/holed each day. Paying for half board meant two meals a day and while service was generally good, the food was unremarkable, repetitious and often inadequately heated. Sun beds and lounges needed more cleaning and maintenance. We booked for ten nights, but wished it was only seven …….. not what a holiday should have been.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Xisco G, General Manager at H10 Casa del Mar
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about the hotel; although we regret reading that you have not enjoying your stay with us. We have taken note about it and we will share your comments with the responsible department. Please be assured that the last thing we would ever want to do is upset or inconvenience our guests in any way. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to meet your anticipated expectations and do hope that you would consider staying with us again, should you visit Mallorca at all in the future. With kind regards
Read more
331Lesley wrote a review Jan 2020
Witney, United Kingdom22 contributions12 helpful votes
Next time we are out in Majorca we will definitely be rebooking H10 Casa del Mar. Stunning location, food and staff. Lovely large comfy beds and very clean rooms with great views out over the bay. We only stayed for 2 nights which really wasn't long enough!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Xisco G, General Manager at H10 Casa del Mar
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for trusting in our hotel H10 Casa del Mar and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to read that you had a great time during your stay with us. We’re so glad to receive your positive feedbacks about the hotel and we will forward them to our entire team. We invite you to follow us on our Social Channels : Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, to be always updated about us and our next news. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hesperia playas de mallorca hotel santa ponsa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
H10 Playas de Mallorca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaSanta Ponsa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
245
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Casa del Mar
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Casa del Mar?
Nearby attractions include McTavishes (0.2 miles), Playa Santa Ponca (0.2 miles), and The Sinners Rest (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Casa del Mar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Casa del Mar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Casa del Mar?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Casa del Mar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asador PURO FUEGO, Baguette Land, and Bombay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Casa del Mar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does H10 Casa del Mar have an airport shuttle?
Yes, H10 Casa del Mar offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Casa del Mar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to H10 Casa del Mar?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sa Llotja (9.4 miles), Palau de l'Almudaina (9.5 miles), and Convento de Santa Clara (9.7 miles).
Does H10 Casa del Mar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is H10 Casa del Mar accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.