We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Puig des Teix, 3, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Official Site
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (615)
Pool & Beach (142)
Dining (109)

About

#25 of 35 hotels in Santa Ponsa
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.7
Value
3.5
Located in Santa Ponsa, in the commercial center of the tourist resort of Santa Ponsa, just 300 meters from the beach and just 20 km. Palma. The hotel has nice air-conditioned rooms, satellite TV lounge, bars, swimming pools for adults and children, 1 indoor pool, sauna, computer animation, shows, 241 comfortable rooms with air conditioning, etc.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German

Location

85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
79Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
27Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
785Reviews376Q+A60Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 192
  • 225
  • 207
  • 98
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jess P wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
absolutely enjoyed my stay here. An absolute bargain, for what we paid, we had clean and bright rooms, cared for every day by fabulous room staff, even placing my daughters Teddy on the pillow every day! Breakfast lunch and supper were fantastic for the price we paid, different meat every day, really good selection that changed slightly everyday. Lovely tiped floors and walls, mopped and polished every day, always looking shiney and posh. Table staff moved quickly and quietly, as soon as you had finished, your dirty dishes were gone. All the staff were really friendly, with certain staff going that bit extra and having little jokes with my daughter and including her in conversations, like at check in when she was asked how her flight was. I'm not sure how these hotels manage to stay afloat especially as we were all inclusive and the package we paid was very cheap, seeing as the last few years have been so hard, with covid stopping travelling. I would definitely come back again. The one thing I would say, is that the mattresses are quite hard. I miss it already and we have been home t days. A truly beautiful place to stay, santa ponsa in general was extremely clean, and there is no antisocial behaviour. If you want 5 star and ala carte, then pay more for it, we were really very very happy with this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maggie A wrote a review Nov 2022
7 contributions12 helpful votes
My adult son and I stayed here for 11 nights and had a wonderful time they have shows on each night after dinner, the food is exceptional, the room was also excellent everything spotless, cleaners come every day, beds comfy with duvets if it got colder and plenty pillows, the staff are all very nice and helpful, the beach was about 2mins walk away and on the flat not uphill shops all along the seafront too, very easy if you have difficulty walking. What else can I say we had a wonderful time and would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Globales Pionero, Director General at Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Responded Nov 30, 2022
Dear Guest, Globales Santa Ponsa Park Hotel would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your holiday with us. We really appreciate your good comments about our staff and our services. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday. Best regards from Santa Ponsa Globales Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gavin L wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
DO NOT BOTHER GOING HERE IN THE OCTOBER HALF TERM!!!! when arriving we wasn’t told that there wasn’t going to be entertainment for the kids during the day, the food was lacklustre towards the end of our stay some of the staff where nice and the others where just rude our room wasn’t cleaned and our sheets wasn’t changed since the day we arrived only changed 2 days before were to leave tui representatives were not helpful in the slightest we had a meeting the morning after we arrived which basically told us nothing, SORT IT OUT TUI!!! after paying over £2000 for a family holiday it should have been better consistency. But yeah sorry will not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t bother coming here at the end of season
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Globales Pionero, Director General at Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Responded Oct 31, 2022
Dear guest, from Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park we would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent holiday at our establishment. For us is very important to know the positive and negative remarks in order to rectify and keep improving. We will analyse all your comments and make the necessary changes to increase the quality and service to our guests. Our daily cleaning protocol includes a daily change of towels and bed linen every 3 days, and extra changes are made if necessary. We regret that you did not fully enjoy your holiday and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope you can give us another chance and have the opportunity to offer you a better and more relaxing holiday. Regards from Santa Ponsa Globles Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca W wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Booked this holiday for my wonderful family and my sons first holiday. Everything was going wonderful up until the staff started packing up the place. Completely understand it’s end of season however WE ARE STILL HERE. We paid for our holiday just like everyone else but all the attitude from the staff are screaming thank god it’s end of season. Really has put a downer on the whole holiday. We are at the point now where we want to go home, really not happy. Feel really let down by the hotel and by TUI.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Globales Pionero, Director General at Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Responded Oct 31, 2022
Dear customer, from Hotel Globales Pionero we apologise for the inconveniences you have reported. We will analyse your comments with all those responsible in order to avoid any similar situation for our clients. It is true that, due to the end of the season, we have closed the H. Santa Ponsa Park, but the Hotel Pionero remains open with its corresponding services. We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations, and we apologise again for any inconvenience caused. We would like to have the opportunity to offer you a better and more relaxing holiday in the near future. Best regards from Santa Ponsa Globales Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
charlotte M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 helpful vote
DO NOT AND I MEAN DO NOT GO HEAR OCTOBER HALF TERM!! entertainment program gone absolutely nothing for my 10 & 5 year old to do In way of the endless list provided when I booked this hotel, actually the entertainment staff are moving things out, nothing like feeling like your outstaying your welcome, the evening entertainment promised was a group of 70yr old hotel guests dancing every night. Pool Bar & Toilet closed lifts out of use , lunch shortened we still have 3 days left I’m wondering if we will even have staff on Tuesday !! Food good however if you want a drink before the breakfast opens at 7:45 then tough ! NotGood TUI. We paid like everyone else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Globales Pionero, Director General at Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Responded Oct 30, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your comments, suggestions and evaluation of your stay at the Hotel. We are sorry if some of the services are not meeting your expectations. We will analyse all your comments with all the responsible to avoid the inconveniences that you have informed us. We have finished the season at Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park, but we are still maintaining the activities at Hotel Pionero. We have already informed our entertainment manager and we will contact you as soon as possible. We look forward to solving the inconvenience. Best regards Globales Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Smiles wrote a review Oct 2022
Bedford, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
It’s a nice place, good facilities and location. However, we are here for the very last week in the season. It’s apparent things are winding down. The menu for the last 2 days hasn’t been as good. Staff are packing up and it’s clear given the attitude of some they can’t wait for the season to end. Equally the rooms we had are in need of TLC. I would imagine if you come here at the start of the season you’d have a better experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Globales Pionero, Director General at Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Responded Oct 29, 2022
Dear guest, from H. Globales Santa Ponsa Park we thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent holiday with us. At the same time, we regret that some of the services were not up to your expectations and we apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. It is important for us to be aware of both positive and negative aspects so that we have the opportunity to make the necessary changes and correct any mistakes we may have made. Thank you for your nice comments about our location and facilities. We hope you can give us another chance and have the opportunity to offer you a better and more relaxing holiday. Regards from Santa Ponsa Globales Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
geoff s wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at Tue Suneo Santa Ponsa Park. It is a hotel of two blocks and you can use the facilities at both. There was food and drinks available for most of the day up to midnight. It was mainly pork fish and chicken for the main meals but there other options. The soup was vegetable each day. The snacks were hot dogs, pizzas and burgers with fries and many other side dishes. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms have been modernised with new showers and furnishings. They have a large tv and a small fridge. The safe key is available for a ten euro returnable deposit. They were cleaned every day and towels and bedding changed when required. The only thing we found fault with was the noise in the corridors leading to the bedrooms between about 3 and 4 in the morning on 3 of our 7 night stay. This was caused by inconsiderate guests coming back from the late bars. You cannot blame the hotel for this but perhaps they could have some security staff around during the night. We did not see any during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Globales Pionero, Director General at Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Responded Oct 29, 2022
Dear guest, Globales Santa Ponsa Park Hotel would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent holiday with us. We really appreciate your good comments about our restaurant service, our facilities and our staff. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday and our services at our establishment. We are sorry if the behaviour of some of our guests was inappropriate. We look forward to welcoming you back to any of the Globales Hotels on a future holiday. Best regards from Santa Ponsa Globales Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maureen M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Well maintained hotel. Very pleasant and efficient staff. Great choice of food in both restaurant and snack bar. Good entertainment. Own hard plastic cup for around pool(changed at each order) great idea. Would definitely recommend. Would go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Globales Pionero, Director General at Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Responded Nov 8, 2022
Dear Maureen, Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor about your holiday with us. We appreciate your good rating and your good comments about our services. We kindly invite you to come back to our hotel or any other Globales Hotels in the near future. Best regards Globales Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lulugates wrote a review Oct 2022
gateshead4 contributions4 helpful votes
Bearing in mind I have worked in hospitality 33 years and I run my own hotel so here is the plus and minus PLUS Hotel was clean and the staff were amazingly cheerful and lovely . especially Cristina on the pool bar, Ariana who cleaned our room amazingly Carmen and Toni the cleaners big thanks for being so nice AND always smiley. reception staff also wonderful I can not fault the drinks at all excellent and not long to wait to be served good quality and good measures so thank you Hotel was in a lovely quiet area and a few minutes' walk to the beach Iam vegetarian and managed to eat ok. There was a vegetarian section so thank you Brian TUI rep always on hand and always on site thank you Brian best chips I have e ever had here !!! MINUSES Food always luke warm and I mean to the point of cold ,Why should we use the microwave to heat . It should be hot from the kitchen and remain at that temperature M***** (I WONT NAME AND SHAME) in the restaurant was miserable all the time and on first entering the restaurant we did not notice two seats together for guests So we just sat at a table for six. She came over and shoved the table into just two seats and our legs got caught. LITERALLY !!!NO APOLOGY OR SMILE so there we are sitting knives and forks in hand and table a foot away . You embarrassed us AND IT WAS uncalled for we made friends with a couple and arranged to all eat together . We got to the restaurant and sat down before they arrived and M**** again came over and shoved the tables apart. We always said thank you when she took our plates away never a smile off her. terrible service M**** and you'd never be able to do this in my restaurant. Mortified to see at the evening meal remnants of the breakfast put onto open sandwiches ie the tortilla of potatoes and grated boiled eggs ... really !! I'm all for food saving but really !! and the pizzeria had left overs too UNEXCEPTABLE SO THIS WAS A HUGE LET DOWN . If any one outside the hotel asks for change DO NOT a couple asked a lady and they ran off with her money and this was not the hotels fault . so beware We were room 162 next to the cleaners cupboard so woken every morning with noise, the air vent was next to our balcony so heard every word but the cleaners were very nice and friendly so we forgive you walls in the room are paper thin we could hear everything. the hotel had a group of students staying and they slammed doors all NIGHT and shouted from balcony to balcony again no sleep. partner could not eat the fish it was full of bones Wardrobe doors missing The rooftop terrace could really do with a make over it was bare and not nice But saying all that on the minus side I cant fault anything else apart from the minuses I have wrote It is a shame we noticed them . Other wise it would of been perfect but we would book again hopefully next time with no minuses
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
179heidi wrote a review Oct 2022
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions7 helpful votes
Lovely hotel , clean , staff friendly the only downside is lack of seating outside unless you want to be a passive smoker not a lot of options , bathroom door does not have a catch or lock on so if window ,balcony doors open the door swings open so need to wedge closed with a towel , if you are at back of hotel lots of noises
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Globales Pionero, Director General at Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Responded Oct 27, 2022
Dear Heidi, thank you for taking the time to comment and evaluate your recent stay at our establishment. We will take all your comments and suggestions into consideration. We are already working on renovating the pool area in order to provide a better service to our guests. Thank you for your kind comment about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to any of the Globales Hotels in the near future. Best regards from Santa Ponsa Globales Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santa ponsa park
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Santa Ponsa Park Hotel
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaSanta Ponsa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
269
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLOBALES SANTA PONSA PARK - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Which popular attractions are close to Globales Santa Ponsa Park?
Nearby attractions include McTavishes (0.3 miles), Playa Santa Ponca (0.2 miles), and Flozzies Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Globales Santa Ponsa Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Globales Santa Ponsa Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Globales Santa Ponsa Park?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Globales Santa Ponsa Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Door to India, Italian Fushion, and Baguette Land.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Globales Santa Ponsa Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Globales Santa Ponsa Park have airport transportation?
Yes, Globales Santa Ponsa Park offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Globales Santa Ponsa Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Globales Santa Ponsa Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (3.2 miles).
Is Globales Santa Ponsa Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.