We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino

86 Avenida Jaime I, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (455)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (162)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 condo in Santa Ponsa
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.7
Value
4.0
The apartment complex Mallorca Portofino is located in the west of the island, in Santa Ponsa, only 50 metres from the beach. Ideal for a great family holiday. The apartment complex offers functional and air-conditioned flats, some with sea views, for 4 to 6 people. There is an outdoor swimming pool and gym (currently closed). Numerous bars, restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity of the apartment complex on the promenade of Santa Ponsa. Plenty of water and sports activities in Santa Ponsa: canoeing, pedal boats, banana boats, paddle surfing, etc. The beach of Santa Ponsa will make you enjoy an unforgettable holiday by the sea. You can also choose to relax on dry land: tennis courts, cycling, running sessions, etc.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Paid internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Billiards
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
734Reviews109Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 214
  • 266
  • 114
  • 59
  • 81
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Pathfinder758768 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Absolutely excellent apartments I have stayed here about 5 times and continue to book. My sister and family also book these apartments. Excellent customer service at reception, always very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are always clean and maids providing towels and toilet accessories. Beds are comfortable and pillows. Rooms spacious and facilities for self catering is excellent. I qlways have a very nice stay here. Very central, Views of sea and beach is fantastic and is straight across the road. Lots of nice cafes and restaurants near by. Shops and bus stops are also nearby. Pool is clean. I would definitely give these apartments five star plus. Thank you to the staff for making us feel welcome, providing a great service and will see you soon in May 2024..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Excellent apartments,central. Close to beach, restaurants and cafes. Easy to get buses as bus...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Inder, Thank you for this great feedback about your recent stay at Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Portofino. We're delighted to hear that our customer service at reception exceeded your expectations and contributed to your enjoyment. It's wonderful to know that the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms, along with the self-catering facilities, have consistently met your needs. Your commendation of our central location with stunning sea views reflects our commitment to providing an exceptional stay. We're also pleased that the vicinity to cafes, restaurants, shops, and transport options enhanced your visit. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Take care, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kaitlyn W wrote a review Jan 2024
5 contributions2 helpful votes
The apartment rooms are really good here modern and spacious great for a large group. Really big layout but I must say it’s a long walk uphill to some of the apartments. Overall it was a pretty good stay except for young girls staying there apartments feel some what secluded to the back and I sometimes felt unsafe walking to the room on my own as it is down a narrow outdoor walkway to the very back of the complex which had a dead end making me very aware that in an unsafe situation there’s quite literally nowhere to run. Staff weren’t very pleasant I actually found them more pleasant at the worse rated sister hotel deya. I presume this is because my friends and I were young. When leaving the hotel nobody was at reception to return our deposit or check us out we waited a long time but had to leave to catch our flight so we had to leave all keycards on the front desk. There was an incident with a group of foreign boys trying to forcefully enter our apartment, we didn’t feel comfortable telling the hotel as we were afraid we would get in trouble as they didn’t seem that keen on the younger friend groups who stayed there. There was security who we occasionally seen which was good. Oh also if you plan on using certain kitchen appliances be careful it can knock off all power in the room this was quickly fixed tho.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: A lot of young people stay however the complex is never to loud
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kaitlyn, We would like to thank you for this feedback about your experience at Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Portofino. We're delighted to hear that you found our apartments modern and spacious, providing a comfortable stay for you and your friends. Our team strives to offer well-appointed accommodations and it's gratifying to know this was a highlight for you. We regret to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. The safety and comfort of our guests are paramount, and we're concerned about your feelings of unease regarding the seclusion of some apartments. Rest assured, we take such feedback seriously as we continuously aim to improve the guest experience. Regarding the reception service, it's disappointing to learn that there was a delay during your check-out process. We are currently reviewing our processes to ensure a smooth and timely service for all our guests. We also want to extend our apologies for any discomfort you felt with the staff interaction; we aim to provide welcoming and friendly service to guests of all ages. Please know that our reception is staffed 24 hours to assist with any concerns or reports of incidents, ensuring a safe and secure environment for all. We encourage all our guests to reach out to us at any time during their stay for assistance. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ginney M wrote a review Oct 2023
21 contributions7 helpful votes
This place is cheap - so you can't expect the Ritz. It is fully functional. You have decent twin beds, a very nice shower, a kettle and microwave. The sofa is a sofa bed. There are cups and plates but they are pretty old fashioned. The place could do with a bit of an update but it is satisfactory. You have wifi. The location is great - near shops and food places. The swimming pool is a bit disappointing - as it is not very scenic but it does have a disability hoist which is nice. It is hard to find a hotel much closer to the main beach. The beds are comfortable enough and you get clean towels. The walls could do with a clean but nothing major to complain about. Toilet paper is provided. There is a hair dryer. There is a hand soap dispenser by the sink. Dish washing liquid and sponge are provided. There is an under counter fridge with tiny freezer department. Also there is a toaster and a two ring built in hot plate. We didn't cook. The balcony has tables and chairs. We over looked the street and had much fun people watching. Higher up can see the sea. Below is a restaurant that appears to be part of the establishment that does a nice breakfast and a fantastic ice cream shop.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino
Responded Jan 12, 2024
Dear Ginne, Thank you for this review about your stay with us at Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Portofino. We are glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient, close to shops, food places, and the main beach. It's great to know that you appreciated the functionality of our apartments, including the comfortable beds, nice shower, and provided amenities such as Wi-Fi, hair dryer, and kitchen equipment. We appreciate your feedback regarding the need for updates in our apartments and the cleanliness of the walls. We are continuously working on improving our facilities and services, and your comments will be taken into consideration. We also understand that the swimming pool may not have met your expectations, but we hope you were able to enjoy the beautiful Santa Ponsa beach just a short stroll away. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Guest Relation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ailybaby wrote a review Oct 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom15 contributions14 helpful votes
Check in at Reception was quick and easy. Given tv remote and air condition remote without deposit. 👍 Tourist tax paid by credit card as was explained by receptionist that no euros were allowed. On visit to room 207 we were pleasantly surprised by size. Balcony faced into street with partial view of beach. Air con in bedroom was super. Basic kitchen with micro, toaster, kettle, 2 ring hob. Usual cups and crockery. Hairdryer and powerful shower in bathroom. Clean towels ever 2-3 days. Sheets changed once in our 12 day stay. Asked for blanket. Beds were comfortable wirh lovely plump pillows. 2 swimming pools, one with children’s pool. Supermarket/bar on site. First floor had a relaxing area with tables, chairs and plenty sun beds. Would highly recommend this Aparthotel. Staff friendly. Opposite beach literally and good supermarket facing apartments. You will not be disappointed in these apartments
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Apartments on busy road. Next to Pharmacy. Cheapest supermarket facing apartments we found.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino
Responded Jan 12, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for this great feedback about your recent stay at Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Portofino. We are delighted to hear that you found the check-in process quick and easy, and that you were pleased with the size and amenities of your room. It's great to know that you appreciated the air conditioning, comfortable beds, and well-equipped kitchen. Our prime location near the beach and supermarket is something we take pride in, and we're glad it added to your enjoyment. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and their friendliness. We always strive to provide excellent service to our guests. It's also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the swimming pools and the relaxing area on the first floor. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Relation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle P wrote a review Oct 2023
County Durham, United Kingdom118 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
Not a nice place to stay. Good location but dirty and tired. Our room never cleaned before arrival stains all over floor. Stains all over furniture . Room not cleaned in 7 days we were there. Had to ask 3 times for clean towels. Needs updating ..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't go here if you want quiet relaxing holiday. Good location that's it. Always ask for front...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino
Responded Oct 13, 2023
Dear Michelle, Thank you for sharing your opinion following your recent stay. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us. However, we are truly sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. We take the cleanliness of our apartments very seriously and will address your concerns with our housekeeping team to ensure that this does not happen again. Regarding the toiletries and bedding, we will review our procedures to make sure that all necessary items are provided to our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the towels and will work on improving our response time to guest requests. Please note that for week-long stays, housekeeping service is available at an extra charge, which might explain why your room was not cleaned during your stay. We hope to see you again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Its O wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
As a family of 5, the 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious with a large living area and separate kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and also the sofa bed was a pull out double bed. The lock on the kitchen window was broken and one of the bars outside gone which was a concern. The bins were not emptied while we were there, we had to look after that ourselves. We also had to purchase toilet rolls in the local supermarket. Towels were changed every second day which was fine. The pool area was fine. The lights went out on the stairs which was a risk one night but we brought this to the attention of the staff and were working again the next night. Great location, walking distance to everything, beach across the road and lots of lovely restaurants nearby
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
dimiedriftwood wrote a review Sep 2023
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom91 contributions72 helpful votes
The three of us have stayed in Portofino apartments in Santa Ponsa previously when it was more independent. We had an apartment in the front building overlooking the beach and sea, and it was perfect. Wanting to recreate this experience, I paid extra for the sea view expecting the same kind of view. I was disappointed when we were shown to the 4th floor of the rear apartment where the sea view was via a lot of concrete buildings and trees. When I mentioned it to reception, I was told the place was full so it would have to do! Then on the next day, one of the electric plug sockets blew, whilst my partner was plugging a phone in, making a flash and a bang and ejecting the surround off the wall. When we reported it to reception, the rude man who was there the previous night, mocked me, almost implying we had caused it ourselves. They came to fix it the next day which involved sticking the surround back on. We didn’t dare use it again as we did not know how safe it was. Next, a party of females turned up in the apartment next to us. They were loud and vulgar. It reached a head at 6.30am on the second night (or third morning) when they launched in to a full scale doorstep row outside our bedroom window. Towards the end of the week, there were no lights on the way up to the apartment, either up the steep hilly path or outside the apartments and on the stairs. I mentioned it to the same unhelpful man on reception who told me he would sort it at 9am the next day, but the next night, it was still pitch black. I mentioned it to a different receptionist the day after and she actually wrote out a ticket and said she won’t sort it. The next night, the lights around the stairs were fixed but it was still dark going up the (now wet due to rain) steep slope. Towards the end of the week, we then had some guys move in to the apartment on the other side. Again very loud and inconsiderate and were smoking weed on the balcony. It could be a lovely family friendly hotel but they should just advertise it as for groups who want to party and save those of us who want a nice relaxing holiday from it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Early September is fiesta time so town very busy. Avoid these apartments if you want a quiet,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino
Responded Oct 13, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our prime location in Santa Ponsa. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the sea view and the electrical issue in your apartment. We understand your concerns and have taken note of your feedback to improve our services. We are also sorry to hear about the noise disturbances caused by other guests during your stay. Our team is always available to address any issues and ensure a comfortable stay for all our guests. Furthermore, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience regarding the outdoor lighting; we appreciate your patience as we worked to resolve the issue. We strive to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment for all our guests, and we will take your feedback into account to improve our services and guest experience. We would like to welcome you back for an improved visit in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maisey12 wrote a review Aug 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions9 helpful votes
Room not ready when we arrived so put bags in a hold room next to reception. On return my daughter’s case had been broken into and jewelry stolen along with other items. Only 1 person checking in so large queues. Manager came to see me and asked if I had receipts for the stolen items… who take receipts with them on holiday. He told me to claim from my insurance and said I was responsible and hotel was not. not helpful at all. Our room was near the hotel car park, Dogs bark and cry all night they are kept in a van overnight in the hotel car park by the security guard. Very upsetting. Hotel charge if you want an iron and also for safe. They also are selective of who they take 200 euros security deposit off, if they think you could trouble they demand this before checking you in. On the whole don’t stay here. Very basic although you do get what you pay for. Many nights awake with the dogs then the youth who come in all hours in the morning. Not a family hotel. The young lady Eula on reception was absolutely lovely and tried to help but she has no power and could not do anything.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino
Responded Oct 13, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our receptionist Eula to be friendly and helpful. However, we are very sorry to hear of the incident with your daughter's luggage. We will certainly address this with our team to ensure better security and efficiency in the future. As for the noise disturbances, we are sorry to hear about the dogs and late-night noise affecting your stay. We will work on improving the situation to provide a more comfortable environment for our guests. Regarding the security deposit, it is a standard procedure for all guests, and we can assure you it is not a selective process. We would like to welcome you back for an improved visit in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
78linz wrote a review Aug 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom46 contributions10 helpful votes
On arrival i was filled with dread , past reviews , the reception looked bland & uninviting and was filled with groups of young ones . We was allocated the back block , which was up a lift , up a hill and another lift . The apartment was spacious,clean & tidy . Our apartment had beautiful sea views ( which we paid for ) . We was given a cleaning kit , fresh towels regularly.Unfortunately our pull out bed was really uncomfortable and i asked at reception if they had a topper/ another mattress but they didn’t. The hotel had a mix of young groups and families, we had a few nights with groups coming in late/ early singing and shouting. The pool area was cleaned every morning and was easy to get a sunbed , until the last few days as people started saving beds . We witnessed the pool/shop lady pulling towels off beds to give to another family . Also you are not supposed to bring your own food/ drink round the pool , which is odd as its S/C only . The hotel is in a great location across from the beach . The hotel would benefit from more sunbeds round pool and more chairs in the reception area. Santa Ponsa is a lovely resort , the beach is beautiful, (for 2 sunbeds its €13 )with great beach bars . Its a family resort but can also be lively for groups . Overall I would return for a cheap gateway.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The back block Sorento as great beach views but might not be good for anyone with mobility issues.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cathy Ann K wrote a review Aug 2023
8 contributions6 helpful votes
Had a beautiful big apartment on the 7th floor lovely view... really enjoyed my stay.housekeeping great thank you.great location!!but just a few little things .. reception staff def not the most welcoming a smile maybe 🤔 same for the girls that work in pool bar as it not very busy no food had to ask for bins to be emptied over flowing def lack customers service and basic cleaning!! The lift s are really s l. O w.....front and at reception really needs TLC !!!dead plants right as you enter very bland space!! .no seats to relax in lobby.not very inviting I paid a nice price for my stay so I was little disappointed with stay . deffo something missing a beautiful place but could easily be so much better.i Work in a hotel also 🥹
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santa Ponsa area.
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartamentos portofino y sorrento hotel santa ponsa
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaSanta Ponsa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

APARTAMENTOS MALLORCA PORTOFINO $76 ($̶1̶0̶3̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Condominium Reviews - Santa Ponsa, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino
Which popular attractions are close to Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino?
Nearby attractions include Playa Santa Ponca (0.1 miles), Splash Pub Terraza (0.2 miles), and Calo d'en Pellicer (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waina Tavern, Baguette Land, and Malgrats Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (3.4 miles).
Does Apartamentos Mallorca Portofino have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.