We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Casablanca Playa

Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (8)

About

#21 of 93 hotels in Salou
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Salou? Then look no further than Hotel Casablanca Playa, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Salou to your doorstep. Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Hotel Casablanca Playa offer air conditioning and a refrigerator. Guests of Hotel Casablanca Playa are also welcome to enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. While staying at Hotel Casablanca Playa, visitors can check out Iglesia Santa Maria del Mar (0.0 mi) and Torre Vella (0.6 mi), some of Salou's top attractions. Travelers looking to enjoy some shrimp can head to O Mar Restaurant. Otherwise, you may want to check out a cafe such as Bar O'Clock, Pastisseria Petit Ramon, or Cafe Central Salou. During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Illuminated Fountain (0.3 mi) and Avenida Jaume I (0.3 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Casablanca Playa as you experience everything Salou has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
78Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
183Reviews
19Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 55
  • 84
  • 33
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely hotel, good room with a balcony.. Food was excellent and the staff were very helpful especially at reception. Location is great and the little train is just outside the door. Our room was serviced every day by friendly staff and was spotlessly clean. Glad we picked
Read more
Response from Díaz Q, Director General at Hotel Casablanca Playa
Responded Nov 8, 2018
Dear Rosalyngorey customer, All the personnel of Casablanca Playa & Suites Hotel would like to thank you for your evaluation and your comments. No doubt these comments and their recommendations will make other customers know us and we can be more. We are pleased to know that you have spent a few pleasant days with us and we will work hard to increase your future satisfaction and that of all our customers. We hope to see you again among us during your next visit to the Costa Daurada. The Management
Read more
+1
We stay here in late sept 18. The hotel is in a great location on the sea front just to side of marina. In a quiet area. The hotel is pleasantly. Staff are nice and friendly, the room we was situated in was on the 6th floor annex. Facing the beach and sea. (Photos supplied).
Read more
Response from Díaz Q, Director General at Hotel Casablanca Playa
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Appreciated speedy1510, All the personnel of Casablanca Playa & Suites Hotel would like to thank you for your evaluation and your comments. No doubt these will help other people to know our hotel, and thus be able to make the Casablanca family bigger. We are pleased to know that you have spent some pleasant days with us, and we will work hard to increase your future satisfaction and that of all our customers. We hope to see you again very soon, during your next visit to Salou. The Management
Read more
We stayed here for 2 weeks. The hotel was lovely. On arrival we were given a room on the top floor. We asked to change it and was given another one. The staff were very nice and accommodating. No problem with cleaning. It was fine every day. Only problem with hotel was
Read more
Response from Díaz Q, Director General at Hotel Casablanca Playa
Responded Oct 16, 2018
Dear Miss Lynne A; All the personnel of Casablanca Playa & Suites would like to thank you for your evaluation and your comments. No doubt these comments will help us improve your future satisfaction, and that of all our customers. We are pleased to know that you have spent some good days with us, and that you have enjoyed our services. We will take good note of our breakfast comments to improve the variety. Hoping to see you again soon between us, during your next visit to the Costa Daurada. The Management
Read more
We had 4 nights here. I paid the extra £12 per night for the stunning sea view, it’s really worth it. Hotel is slightly dated but very clean, our room was made daily. I found staff very pleasant & helpful. The pool is tiny but why would anyone need it when the coastline is
Read more
Response from Díaz Q, Director General at Hotel Casablanca Playa
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Appreciated Rachel, All the staff at Casablanca Playa & Suites are pleased to know that they have spent some good days with each other. We want to thank you for your comments and your assessment. We will undoubtedly continue to work very hard to increase that satisfaction, and that of all our customers in the future. We would like nothing more than to know that we can count on your visit again in the not too distant future, during your next trip to the Costa Daurada. The Manager
Read more
Will start at check in , my sister and i arrived just after 10p.m. and were asked to settle the bill immediately, and after a quick look at the invoice, i queried an amount that was added to the amount i had expected to see, i was told this was for breakfast. When i told the
Read more
Response from Díaz Q, Director General at Hotel Casablanca Playa
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Dear Mr. Walsh, All the personnel of Casablanca Playa & Suites Hotel would like to thank you for your evaluation and your comments. No doubt these have to make us improve in all those things that help increase their future satisfaction and that of all our customers. I regret personally have had a bad experience at the time of doing the Check-in, which can happen, but I can guarantee that in no case has been our intention, nor that of the person who attended them, since it takes many years in the house, and most of the comments received by customers, are contrary to this view. On the subject of the rooms, inform them that the Property is already renovating the bathrooms of the rooms to increase their future satisfaction, and that of all our customers. We would like to know that in the future we will be able to count on your visit again, that will allow us to amend any mistakes that we may have made, and increase your current satisfaction. The Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaSalou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing