We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Michelangelo

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Michelangelo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have now completed one week of our 3 week stay at this excellent Aparthotel and are delighted with everything We travel abroad , at least 6 times each year , generally Long Haul in First Class hotels but decided to holiday closer to home for our August vacation We chose this Aparthotel after careful ` due diligence ` Quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank robert f
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear robert f, Thank you for your complimentary review about Best Michelangelo and for your recommendation on Tripadvisor, while staying with us 2 more weeks. We are pleased that you appreciate the refurbished apartments, our gastronomy with themed dinners, our location and the friendliness of our staff. We hope the rest of your stay will be even more pleasant, and... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

We booked a 2 bed apartment and half board. The apartment was fabulous couldn't have asked for more, 2 bedrooms one with a great walk in show and toilet and the other one just off the living area. Lovely clean modern apartment I would recommend anyone to say here but only in a self catering basis. Great location with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennymarie17
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We are happy that you appreciated the newly refurbished apartments. On the other hand we are sorry of our gastronomy did not live up to your expectations and also if you did not feel well treated, we can assure you that it was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Salou hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Self catered family holiday.u get what you pay for.rooms were nice and clean.hotel looked nice.pool area not so great water was cold.entertainment was poor.hotel is in a good location.would go back for the right price again.

Helpful?
Thank missytt
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments after your recent visit to our hotel Best Michelangelo. We are extremely pleased that you had a pleasant stay and our services lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Kind regards, Ines Marzol Hotel Manager More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I had booked us into the Planas, but it was so bad that within hours I had gone online and booked us into The Michaelangelo. The staff are fantastic! Always willing to help. Near to the sea front and surrounded by plenty of eateries, shops and supermarkets. The rooms are fully kitted out for a self-catering stay and they are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel Best Michelangelo and for your kind mentions about our services. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with your family and you enjoyed every moment of your holiday. We would love to welcome you once again in the future. Kind regards, Ines Marzol Hotel Manager More 

Norfolk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Very impressed with this basic 1 bed apartment for 4. Very clean, fresh towels daily, half board =food very good, yes geared to Spanish but we all ate very well- not many places have an omelette and pancake chef and cava for breakfast on what we paid. We were only brits there and had no problems- pool clean and very... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank debznco
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your kind comments and for taking the time to share it with others. There is Nothing we like more than to know that our guests have enjoyed their holidays and we have been able to participate on it. We love to hear that you enjoyed our food and that your stay was quiet. It would be... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This hotel is very outdated and the pool's not fab (and freezing). It massively needs and overhaul but it is nice and clean. It's n a good location, right next door to a supermarket and walking distance to the beach. There are a small selection of bars and restaurants nearby. Yes, I have stayed in nicer places (with staff that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma G
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you so much for your time in sharing your experience with us and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed a nice and peaceful holiday. We would love to see you again in Best Michelangelo. Yours Ssncerely, Ines Marzol Directora Best Michelangelo More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

dont pay to much to come to this its really old and worn out.. staff are rude but salou is so lovely beach and everything is lovely.. yes i would come back to salou but no way will i stay here again..

Helpful?
1 Thank tylertiyah
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I regret that your stay with us was not satisfactory and I apologize if you had a problem with one of the staffmembers, it would have been nice to know at the time to fix it. Thank you also for your comments because they always help us to improve. Best regards, Ines Marzol Directora Best Michelangelo More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

visited this hotel last year with my husband and 2 daughters, 16 and 13. our first thoughts of the place was good, the reception was nice and clean and staff were nice enough. We got up to our room though and our thoughts changed alittle, the kitchen area was tiny! one person in the kitchen at a time and my... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachyhawf
BestHotels2014, Directora at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to share them, this helps us to know the opinion of our customers and thereby improve our services. Best Michelangelo is sold as a no animation complex and quiet accommodation. We regret not meeting your expectations and therefore your holidays have not been entirely satisfactory. best... More 

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I wish there was a rating between average and very good - good - that's what I would say. We booked this holiday as a last minute cheap break so we could get away from the rat race. They say you get what you pay for, and we weren't expecting the Hilton or anything, yet we weren't thinking it would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bay-Pixie
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our Best Michelangelo and for the time you spent to write a review on your personal experience. This will help us to know where we can still improve in our daily work to enhance our guests holiday among us. We hope to welcome you again in the... More 

Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

the hotel is in a good location close to beach and shops ,nice places to try to eat out was robin hood jst along the street , california , theres scottish reastraunt further round road cant remember name but was lovely short walk to beach , the pool was always cold in the hotel .

Helpful?
Thank Shonam75
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear sir,, Thank you very much for your time spends on the review of our hotel, concerning the cold pool we appologise becaus e it is of the time of season (Its a not climatizited pool). Yours sincerely, Inés Marzol Best Michelangelo Dirección More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Da Vinci Royal
Best Da Vinci Royal
#41 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#24 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 1,748 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#11 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 1,091 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#12 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blaumar Hotel
Blaumar Hotel
#21 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located a 100m. from the beach and promenade, at the tourist heart of Salou. Comfortable apartments which offers accommodation for 2/4 people or 4/6 people, equipped with balcony, living room with satellite TV, telephone, electric cooker and basic kitchenware, microwave, fridge, fully fitted bathroom, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool (for adults and children). Optional services: parking (on request at Best Da Vinci hotel)and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Michelangelo

Address: Calle Lleida 16, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $66 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Michelangelo 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Best Michelangelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Residencial Michelangelo Hotel Salou
Michelangelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay