We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 93 hotels in Salou

Ohtels Vil.la Romana

2,784 reviews
Save
Traveler (1495)
Pool & Beach (189)
Dining (162)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“animation team”(178 reviews)
“happy boy”(24 reviews)
“half board”(154 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Poolside Bar
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,784)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,841 results
Traveler rating
999
503
233
64
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
999
503
233
64
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamhappy boyhalf boardevery nighttheme parkindoor poolthemed nightsstir fryfoam partyinflatable slidethe sofa bedevening mealreception staffplenty of choicewater polosteam roomrestaurant staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,841 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here to be near portaventura theme park, rooms are lovely and clean, spacious with nice balcony(overlooking pool) the food in this hotel is some of the best I have ever had at any hotel, including 5star! Theme nights simply fantastic, you will be hard...More

1  Thank Amrimartiniscot
Response from Xavier G, Director at Ohtels Vil.la RomanaResponded 6 days ago

Good morning Amrimartiniscot: Thank you very much for leaving us your opinion. We are not happy that you had such a good experience with us. The entire hotel staff works hard to achieve this satisfaction of our clients. We hope to see you again soon....More

Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

My family & I had a great week here. We got a suite so that would have lounge area & balcony while baby in bed. Our room overlooked the Roman ruins, so quieter than rooms overlooking pool. Not much more expensive but much more comfortable...More

3  Thank Nicjkk
Response from Xavier G, Director at Ohtels Vil.la RomanaResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon Nicjkk: Thank you very much for leaving us your comments. I am glad that you have had such a good time on your vacation with us, we hope you will return soon. Receive a warm greeting Jonathan

Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

This was our 5th year at the vil.la Romana and it is still as good as the first year. To be honest we came on a Sunday and the evening meal on a Sunday was poor however on all the other nights it was great....More

5  Thank wirewilliams
Response from Xavier G, Director at Ohtels Vil.la RomanaResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon wirewilliams: Thanks for leaving us your comments. I am glad that you had a good stay with us, and see that year after year we fulfill the expectations you place in us. See you next year Regards Jonathan

Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We went as a group of a few families. My partner doesn’t drink so we usually go to bed before midnight, so we can get up early. The noise of the entertainment made this impossible as our room overlooked the pool. For 7 nights, we...More

4  Thank LoriC1986
Response from Xavier G, Director at Ohtels Vil.la RomanaResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon LoriC1986: Thank you very much for transferring your impressions. I regret that your experience has not been as satisfactory as we would have liked. Regarding the issue of noise, it is obvious that the pool of the hotel will be noisy, during the...More

Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

As with most things there are positives and negatives. First the negatives. • Just come back from a week's stay. We found this hotel very very noisy - you can hear everything through the walls, conversations and when they have a shower/flush the loo it's...More

4  Thank Julie W
Response from Xavier G, Director at Ohtels Vil.la RomanaResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening Julie W: Thank you very much for leaving us your impressions. I regret that your impressions were not what we would have wanted. When the room is on the second floor with visits to the pool it is normal to have more noise...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456369
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$70 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#2 Family Hotel in Salou
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$70 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#2 Family Hotel in Salou
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (1495)
Pool & Beach (189)
Dining (162)
Room & Suite (104)
Hotel & Grounds (1007)
Family and Play Areas (35)
Bathroom (17)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jordanhanna15
January 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Julie K | Reviewed this property |
About a 10 minute walk
1
Vote
Robert F
September 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from JHV4654 | Reviewed this property |
There are fixed hair dryers in the bathroom.
0
Votes
tony m
September 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tanhow | Reviewed this property |
You can do any board you want
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for pool view & upper floor."
Read review
"Pool View not the top floor (floor 5) as balconies don't have shade"
Read review
"Top floor gets plenty of sun."
Read review
"Stay away from this hotel! Do not pay extra for inter-connecting rooms as they do not have any!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite