We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Best Los Angeles

C Falset 9-17, 43840 Salou, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Los Angeles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was spotless staff were lovely. Great location for beach and shops and bars. Food was great. The chef cooked fresh every night from fish to meat and pizzas food was laid out which was not very warm as had no hot lamps under food to keep warm. The only disappointment was there was Hardley any entertainment at night for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aw05nw01
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner and I previously stayed in the Best San Diego HB the year before for a good price, however this came up cheaper! The location is fab not being too far from the beach. The rooms were new and very spacious and modern. The food was good. Due to having such a good deal we used to have breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leannegy3
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks. Before going I emailed the hotel to ask for a room at the back and high up and asked for a price to upgrade to all inclusive. On arrival we were allocated a 1st floor room and noone could understand when i asked about the cost to upgrade so emails were ignored luckily we... More 

Helpful?
Thank lfcfamily
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thanks lfcfamily for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. As I told you personally, I deeply regret that you could not fully enjoy your holidays in our hotel. We take your comments into account, as I assured you we would, and we will do our best to enhance our guests' experience in our hotel. Kind regards, Manel Ortiz Best Los Angeles... More 

Travelers are raving about these Salou hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great clean hotel very modern rooms cleaned everyday. Ideal for family's. Bar staff and restaurant staff very friendly great with the children etc. Only downside is the food wasn't very nice was sometimes cold and not much options but apart from that would highly recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank Kayleigh F
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thanks Kayleigh F for sharing your experience and thank you for your kind words. We will work to improve our food offer and we hope, in future visits, you can enjoy even more of your stay. Kind regards. Manel Ortiz Best Los Angeles Hotel Manager More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from one week there.Location great . nears shops pubs restaurants and beach. Theme park is around 20 mins walk but you can get on a local bus for 2 euros . Could not fault the rooms really clean bed and towels changed every day. Restaurant in the hotel has a good choice of food , Waiting staff mostly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Moirahutton
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thanks Moirahutton for sharing your experience and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologizes for any incidents that could have had with our staff and we will take necessary measures to improve our service. I can notify you we have already more sunbeds and it's a more comfortable new model. We hope on future visits you can fully enjoy... More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The howl ieself is lovely, clean and comfortable. However we both have disabilities and whilst the adapted rom was excellent we hired two mobility scooters and that is where issues arose. They would Not let us charge them in reception despite it being a large area,.and was told to put in bar area but had to have them out before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thanks Linda P for sharing your experience. We would like to claridy that we recommended you not to leave the scooter at the Reception area for security, as we can not watch them when they are simply parked there. This is why we offered you the bar area as it remains closed and locked from 11:30 p.m. to 10:00 a.m.... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice barstaff food was ok receptionists were rude when trying to get deposit back on towels and we're done out off 40 euro good location 5 minutes from the beach and close too the shops. Rooms were also good

Helpful?
Thank Declan L
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thanks Declan L for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We apolozige for misunderstanding about the deposit, when you return the towels, you get back 10 euros deposit per towel. We wish on future visits you will fully enjoy your stay. Kind regards Manel Ortiz Best Los Angeles Hotel Manager More 

Dundee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a bit wary of this hotel after reading some of the reviews but couldnt really fault it. Rooms were cleaned every day, staff were mostly polite (there was 1 rude barman but only saw him once) staff were great with the kids especially Idris who kept my daughter in pizza and pasta all week, Christina who welcomed us all... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank GraciesMumUk
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

thanks GraciesMumUk for sharing your experience at Best Los Angeles. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of Idris, Cristina and Daniel, thank you for your words and hope to see you again soon. Best regards. Manel Ortiz Best Los Angeles Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, near pubs, shops, restaurants and beach! 20 min walk to theme park but buses every half an hour or can get a taxi. Not that we were in the room a lot but it was far too small for a family of 4 especially with 2 grown boys, no storage and the air con isn't the best. Bar... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Baicon
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Baicon, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your opinion helps us to improve our service and facilities. We hope next time you visit us you will fully enjoy your stay. Best regards Manel Ortiz Manager Best Los Angeles More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
Best San Francisco
Best San Francisco
#41 of 96 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best San Diego
Best San Diego
#47 of 96 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Mediterraneo
Best Mediterraneo
#45 of 96 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oasis Park
Hotel Oasis Park
#32 of 96 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
4R Salou Park Resort I
#36 of 96 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ohtels Playa de Oro
Ohtels Playa de Oro
#26 of 96 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely Renovated en 2015 and located at the tourist heart of Salou, just 10min. walk from Levante and Capellans beaches. Comfortable rooms with fully fitted bathroom, balcony, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, bar-cafeteria, games room. Swimming pools (for adults and children), outdoor jacuzzi, children'sarea. Day and night entertainment program. Optional service: parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Los Angeles

Address: C Falset 9-17, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $54 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Los Angeles 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Best Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Los Angeles Hotel Salou
Best Hotel Los Angeles
Best Hotel Salou
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay