We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Mediterraneo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Mediterraneo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went in sept for a family holiday, would deffo return, rooms cleaned every day, staff really friendly, food and drinks spot on! Just wish hotel had more lifts with having a 4 month old baby and trying to carry pram up and down stairs was hard work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachcarroll13051991
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the time taken to write your review about our hotel Best Mediterraneo. We are pleased to receive your feedback and to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Marcelino Gomez Manager

Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was good but this is a hotel for Spanish people to go to so entertainment was spoilt because of this. Rooms were small and basic but clean. You can pay extra for a fridge. (That doesn't get very cold). Bar is great as you can serve yourself with lager and all soft drinks. It is ideally placed right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine C
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Maxine C, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy that our services lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed your holidays overall. On the other hand we are sorry if you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel, we take note of your remarks to enhance our guests' experoience in our establishment. We hope you will...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from this hotel very good for a 3 star. Hotel clean rooms not a bad size food i thought very good presented well down side it wasn't very warm so we tented to use the 2 cooking stations as your food was cooked as you wanted it. Reviews i have read says the food was awful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole D
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Carole D, Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel, we appreciate your highlights on our gastronomy and overall you had a pleasant stay. We take note of your remarks about the animation and the bar and we will keep working on improving our services. We hope you will come back to visit us again. Kind regards, Marcelino...

torquay
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Spent a week in August with family. Hotel was clean, staff friendly (especially the room attendant). Food was good with good range of salads and hot dishes (however the the room around the tables in the dining room was very tight.... so try and avoid the busy times!) We were one of the few English people there which was actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siobhan g
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the time taken to write your review about our hotel Best Mediterraneo. We are pleased to receive your feedback and to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Marcelino Gomez Hotel manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2016

we are just back from 6 days at this hotel we go 4 to5 holidays a year and the only thing that could be beter is the rooms are a bit on the small side. but haven said that thay are very clean and do the job . staf are all very frendly and helpfull .food is one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r1davie2016
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the time taken to write your review about our hotel Best Mediterraneo. We are pleased to receive your feedback and to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Marcelino Gomez Hotel manager

Reviewed September 14, 2016

I don't normally read or write reviews but feel this may help other people make an informed decision on whether they want to stay here or not. The hotel Good points - Hotel was clean, rooms cleaned daily and maids were friendly, you didn't have to fight for sun beds there were always plenty no matter what time of day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for sharing your comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are sorry for not having met your expectations and for any inconvenience you might encountered. We apologize if you did not feel well treated, we can assure you that it was not intended, it might have been due to language barrier. We will take your comments...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Sorry for the long review but I hope it helps........ The hotel ....... It is very clean and tidy. The rooms could do with updating (I. E the curtains replacing as they have holes in them and the shower curtains to be screwed to the wall as it fell on me a few times) but look past this and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirsty_leigh86
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to write your review about our hotel, as it helps us to improve our services. We appreciate your highlights on the cleanliness of the facitilies and our location. We take note of your remarks about the room and we will take corrective measures. We hope to have the chance to welcome you...

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

1.the air conditioning is crap. 2.the sat TV is crap. 3.the food is crap.. 4.the 2 lifts for seven floors is crap . 5.the staff are rude. 6.the bar staff will walk past you to serve Spanish guest first.. 7.the Spanish guest.s are rude. OK this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in .it's seems like they only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fsmytg
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback and to apologize for not having been able to meet your expectations. We are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay and you did not feel comfortable in our hotel. We would like to clarify that we welcome many nationalities and we treat all of...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed September 3, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taramP1949ML
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in August 16. 1 of 4 receptionists spoke English. Rooms very small . Bed Sheets were not changed throughout week we stayed and floor was also filthy. 99% Spanish staying here bit intimidating being from Ireland and from an English speaking perspective however that was our own decision to stay here. Staff around the hotel weren't friendly at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deano9513
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear deano9513, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are sorry for not having met your expectations and we will analyze your comments with the housekeeping manager, as the mentioned incident is unusual. Our hotel welcomes many nationalities and we have staff speaking their languages, not all of them speaks all the languages. Kind regards,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

313 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (282)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
Best San Diego
Best San Diego
#48 of 95 in Salou
670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Los Angeles
Best Los Angeles
#45 of 95 in Salou
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best San Francisco
Best San Francisco
#36 of 95 in Salou
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
Ohtels Villa Dorada
#10 of 95 in Salou
882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Playa de Oro
Ohtels Playa de Oro
#6 of 95 in Salou
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#12 of 95 in Salou
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Mediterráneo Hotel is located in one of the most central areas of Salou, just 10min. away from the beach. Comfortable rooms with fully fitted bathroom, balcony, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, bar-cafeteria and TV lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Mediterraneo

Address: Calle Vendrell 23, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $39 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Best Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Mediterraneo Hotel Salou
Mediterraneo Hotel Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Mediterraneo staff and other travelers.
29 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
scotland
5 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Best Mediterraneo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not room 536 (unless the trees are cut back)”
 of 5 bubbles sharontM3593VA, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms good but noisy in evening during entertainment but this usually finishes about 11pm”
 of 5 bubbles JillianS616, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms dont get the sun,so always nice & cool.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldfraser_uk, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“Pool view.but that area can be loud”
 of 5 bubbles S4050DUbobm, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
“Didn't like it at all”
 of 5 bubbles junew124, Sep 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay