We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

4R Gran Regina

Traveler (642)
Room & Suite (294)
Dining (163)

About

#38 of 93 hotels in Salou
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
4R Hotels welcomes you to the Costa Daurada, where you can relax, have fun and enjoy a wide selection of leisure activities to spend your vacation. 4R Gran Regina 4* and 4R Salou Park Resort I 4* and 4R Playa Park 3* and 4R Salou Park Resort II 3*(ex. Playa Margarita), are located in privileged areas of Salou, near the beach and the Port Aventura theme park. Salou is the tourist town, known as the "Beach of Europe". Hospitalet de L'infant, 24 km south of Salou, has a great Port and our charming 4R Meridia Mar 3* before it. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, this proposal is the most appropriate. 4R Miramar Calafell 3 * is located on the beachfront, promenade, in the heart of the town of Calafell Platja. Our last incorporation was the 4R Gran Europe, located 30 minutes from Barcelona, ​​20 minutes from Port Aventura and in front of the immense beach of Coma-ruga.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,211Reviews
428Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 322
  • 421
  • 271
  • 127
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unfortunately I’ve still another two days in this hell hole. Rooms are generally quite clean, unfortunately once you’ve showered the bathroom floods and becomes extremely dangerous. We have to have double the towels as half are used to try and make the floor safe for children to
Read more
The hotel was like a workies club . No waiter or waitress service in the lounge or outside. Staff couldn’t understand English well enough to hear any issues we had . The food was horrendous, the drinks on all inclusive drinks were awful and won’t get you drunk if you sat there
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Gran Regina
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Seaside61616, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. We are disappointed and very sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations of service. All your comments are taken into consideration, as we endeavour to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their time with us and try to ensure that each guest leaves hotel happy. I truly hope that you will give us another chance so that we may restore your faith in our hotel and services. Best regards. Katya, Customer Service, 4RHotels.
Read more
Quite surprised to see such negative reviews. We got back yesterday from a week's stay and we were very pleased with the hotel for what we paid. The room was spotless, lovely big walk in shower, nothing too much trouble for the cleaners. We found plenty of choice in the
Read more
Response from Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Gran Regina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear juniperjane, Thank you for taking the time to post this fantastic review of your most recent experience at 4R Gran Regina. Your opinion is very important for us, because we endeavour to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their time with us. It’s great to know that you had a great break with us and were impressed with our services and facilities. It will be a pleasure to welcome you soon and provide with a great stay and a most positive experience once again! Best regards, Katya, Customer service, 4R Hotels.
Read more
What a terrible hotel where to even begin The food Same choices everyday nothing is family friendly we ended up eating out in the end as it was that poor terrible when you have paid to go all inclusive I did complain to the jet 2 rep as there was no choices for kids they then
Read more
Response from Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Gran Regina
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Caleyh91, Thank you for having chosen our 4R Gran Regina and for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the fact that the level of service provided did not meet your expectations. Your opinion is extremely important to take the right steps in our work and to raise the service level. We feel it is extremely unfortunate we were not made aware of your disappointments with Restaurant choice until the rep informed us. As you mentioned in this review, we have actioned prompt and have opened an extra buffet the same day Rep contacted us. According to our swimming pool Rules, for safety reasons, use of large inflatables is forbidden, because the lifeguard can't see if your child is playing in the water or if there's an emergency. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Kind regards, Katya, Customer service, 4R Hotels.
Read more
We cannot believe for one minute that this hotel is a 4*. At best I would say a 2+. Our room is cleaned daily to an ok standard. However the room is directly above the restaurant and the noise early morning approx 5.30am onwards is horrendous, we asked to have our room changed
Read more
Response from Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Gran Regina
Responded 4 days ago
Dear jaciclanger, Thank you for having chosen 4R Gran Regina and for taking the time to review your recent experience. We are saddened that your visit wasn't what it should have been and that we did not exceed your expectations. We would like to apologise for any inconveniences during your stay, as we always strive to exceed customer's expectations. We would like to apologise for the inconveniences dring your stay and hope you enjoy your next visit to Salou. Best regards, Katya, Customer Service, 4RHotels.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
regina gran salouregina gran hotel salousalou regina gran hotel
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaSalou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
294
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing