We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace

Show Prices
#7 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 935: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here a few years back and had a lovely time,the hotel was beautiful very clean and staff very friendly would defo recommend. Very central to shops,beach and bars.Food was lovely at hotel lots to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review on _TripAdvisor. Thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to welcome you in 2017 :) We wish you a happy new year! Our best regards,

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went in September for 10 wonderful days!!! We had an apartment for myself, my partner and our 2 year old and a room for mum. Both were spacious and clean with good facilities. The area around the kids pool and playground was perfect and really safe, our son really grew in confidence and independence while we were there. Drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickyp595
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for this fantastic review. We are happy to know that you had a great family holiday and whis you happy new year , and we hope to see you again in 2017 :) Our best regards :)

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Rooms were good standard and furnished to decent level, very clean and reasonably well equipped. The location is good, 5 minutes or so walk from centre of town but in quiet area. The food was standard Salou buffet fayre but the restaurant was very clean and the staff were very good. Pool area is great and the rooftop terrace is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vadougie
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are happy to know that overall you had a memorable stay with us, and that you will like to come back. We really looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards from Dorada Palace's team

Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights,from 28th October to 1st November. We booked full board for our stay. Booked adjoining rooms, sent 2 emails directly to hotel asking for this and was told rooms were adjoined when checking in but they weren't, receptionist not helpful at all simply told me hotel is full and that was that!Very disappointed with this,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paudisgirl1
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, We sincerely regret that you stay with us didn't reach your expectations. We have checked your reservation and you had rooms 252 and 253, they are not connecting rooms between them but they are next door, so reception do all they can. Because we never can guarantee connecting rooms, or next door rooms, always depends on the availability...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016

I was only there for 2 nights me and my 14 year old daughter so cant comment too much. Food - nothing wrong with it at all lots of variety fish meats pasta etc Pool - was just a typical cold pool wasn't the worse i'd been in but obvs not heating Room - massive with a few british channels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Purcell1105
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your review and for your recommendation!!! :) It's will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards,

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

My 15 year old son and i stayed here for 4 nights in the oct break. We booked half board which was great, there is a great selection of food, with dinner themed very night, the hotel is very clean and well maintained. It is a great base for port aventura as this is only a 15 min walk.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards,

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

We took a gamble on this hotel, tried to squeeze in another sunny holiday before the end of the year. Luckily for us was sunny 5 of the 6 days at 21 + degrees. What a great find! Got the plana bus from Barcelona airport, dropped us 5 mins from the hotel. Hotel clean and comfortable throughout (smelt of lemon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KJH270879
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us. We would like to thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and for choosing us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Our best regards,

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016

just got back from a week in Dorado Palace Hotel, cant praise the Hotel staff enough they were helpful polite and could not do enough to make us feel welcome. The cleaning Staff did a brilliant job daily , the two we had always greeted us with a smile and good morning when we met them in the corridors in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stapes50
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, How nice is to start the day reading your kind words. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. The satisfaction of all our customers is our main goal. We really hope to welcome you back next year. Thank you for having choosing us. Our best regards,

Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Very surprised to see so many family's & such high number of people for time of year, But after a few day we could see why, every thing about hotel was first class, from reception to dining room service, friendilells & choice of food. Also room cleanness was top class. Only nenqitive was entertainmet, for chiledren good, but not for...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasmcq
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, It's a pleasure to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words . We will be so happy to welcome you again next year. Our best regards,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,071 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (737)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (300)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Big Pool (51)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Small Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Terrace Pool (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#23 of 95 in Salou
1,864 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.8 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#14 of 95 in Salou
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Dorada Palace, a 4-star complex built in 1999.The hotel-aparthotel offers standard, king zize and superior rooms, also it has apartments with kitchen. Breakfast is always included. The establishment is located in Salou, close to Llevant beach, the golf courses and theme park PortAventura. Is the ideal hotel for families and couples who want to enjoy the sun and beaches of the Mediterranean sea, and the wide variety of entertainment, relaxation and fun you will find in the Costa Dorada. Free wifi in all the hotel-aparthotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace

Address: Carrer del Cami de les Pasquales 6, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $60 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace**** Hotel Salou
Dorada Palace Salou
Hotel Dorada Palace
Club Dorada Palace Hotel
Club Dorada Palace Salou
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#11 Family Hotel in Salou
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace staff and other travelers.
147 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (147)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hotel on a hill so not good for those with walking difficulties.”
 of 5 bubbles nickyp595, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“our room was on the second floor with a lift that goes to all floors all”
 of 5 bubbles stapes50, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a double bed ask for one, as they just push two single made up beds together.”
 of 5 bubbles tonybarnes122, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“if you prefer a large balcony book an apartment rather than standard room”
 of 5 bubbles lynneo827, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“avoid 215 ,216 and all above floors in corner of Lshape hotel looking over main pool”
 of 5 bubbles tagjack, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay