We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace

#8 of 96 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Cami de les Pasquales 6, 43840 Salou, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 845: English reviews
County Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just back from a two week holiday in Dorada Palace and cannot fault anything! The staff were all so friendly and welcoming, the rooms were great and a comfortable size and the food was great, good variety every night! The entertainment team made the holiday special for me, different activities for the kids and adults every day. The shows were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ChloeM072
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, It's great for us to know that you and your family enjoyed your holidays with us!! Thank your for your recommendation and for choosing us for your holidays. We really looking forward to welcome you again next summer! Our best regards :) More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We absolutely loved Salou. This hotel was very nice, clean and spacious, had a large balcony. The only downside to it was that the entertainment was mostly catered for Polish, Russian and German guests, none of the entertainment on the night was spoken in British.

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you love Salou and that our establishment facilities liked you. About entertainment, they always try to translate as maximum as possible all to English, French and sometimes to Russian. We are and international hotel and try to reach to all our customers. We sincerely... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Currently staying at this hotel, the hotel itself is ok, rooms are clean, maids are in every day, fresh towels daily. We are a family of 4 in a standard room, not lots of space but it's adequate. Food is not great, we are really struggling, the kids choice is slightly more edible, not much catering for a British palate.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Elliepopsmum
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing the experience of your holidays with us. We regret that our buffet service didn't reach your expectation. Taking into account the vast diversity of guests that we have, sometimes it is difficult to please everybody on such a subjective matter so we try to offer a good variaty of food so that each guest... More 

Sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic location. Staff are lovely, helpful and work tirelessly!! and the hotel is kept really clean. Food was varied and very good and nice and hot, lots of fresh choices. Adult rooftop area, pool, jacuzi was a fab area to hang out and relax in peace. 2 niggles - 1 the rooms are quite small, but 2nd is that although... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank N F
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that our facilities had reached your expectations, but we regret that your agency didn't inform you about drinks are not included because all our incoming agencies have this information. We hope that, in the future, you will decide to return to Dorada Palace. It will be a pleasure... More 

Devon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were able to check in early so we're impressed with that. Room was quite small and dated but had nice view of pool, comfy beds, free fridge, tv with english channels and the air-conditioning worked very well. Pool areas very nice but not as big as they look in photos. Plenty of sun beds. Strict rules in pool -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RugbyWidowDevon
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us in May and that you enjoyed all our servicies and facilities, specially the food. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, More 

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found out today that despite paying the holiday company the hotel might not have been paid by them. We have phoned the hotel three times today and they have been disappointingly unhelpful. The last call we had said they would not guarantee the room we had booked and that we had to keep checking the website for when it had... More 

Helpful?
Thank 215Squash_Player
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback. The only information we have is from the website lowcostholidays because we don't have contract with them. They book our hotel through the incoming agencies in Salou , but they also don't have any information. As we can read in the website of Lowcostholidays from Friday 15th all the reservations are cancelled including... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here about 5 years ago and were really excited to be going back however as soon as we were 'greeted' by a receptionist we knew the hotel had changed. She was rude and told me she could not find our booking on the system. At this point I began to panic, thinking I'd booked the wrong day. She... More 

Helpful?
Thank ppsmp
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We sincerely regret that your stay with us had not live up your expectations. We are sorry for the inconveniences with the reservation on arrival. Regarding the balconies, all of them comply with the existing law. We have never had any incident. Thank you for having choosed us for... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from a fantastic family holiday. Hotel beyond our expectations. We were full board and there was a great variation in the choice of food. Yes you have to buy drinks but we ordered 2 bottles of water for 3.70 so no problems there. We had a fridge in our room which we used for drinks at non meal... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rcopes
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear rcopes, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Dorada Palace. We really appreciate all your positive words you have towards all areas of the hotel. It’s a pleasure to know it exceeded your expectations. Everyone in the hotel works really hard in order to make your stay ,and the stay of all our customers, as satisfying... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel located 10 minutes stroll from the beach and main strip. The hotel is wonderful. very friendly and helpful Reception staff. Checked in but room not ready as we were a couple of hours early. They have a room for incoming guests to store luggage while waiting for room to be ready, so we were able to go off exploring... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewTC
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dea customer, We are very happy and proud you really enjoyed so much your holidays with us!! Thank you very much for writing such complete and sincer review with such a nice words. You encourage us to keep on going, we really enjoy our jobs, and your happiness is the best present. We are looking forward to seeing you again... More 

dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed for week. very happy with hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. went full board had wide variety good food. Drinks , icepops and games pricey !! Good supply pool beds.10 minutes walk to beach.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
1 Thank kmul2016
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your recommendation as a Family hotel in Salou. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

932 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (597)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (273)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Big Pool (51)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Small Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Terrace Pool (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 96 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 1,691 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.3 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#9 of 96 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ohtels Belvedere
Ohtels Belvedere
#11 of 96 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Dorada Palace Hotel-Aparthotel, a 4-star complex built in 1999. We offer a hotel located in Salou, close to Llevant beach, the golf courses and theme park PortAventura. Is the ideal hotel for families and couples who want to enjoy the sun and beaches of the Mediterranean sea, and the wide variety of entertainment, relaxation and fun you will find in the Costa Dorada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace

Address: Cami de les Pasquales 6, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $63 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace**** Hotel Salou
Dorada Palace Salou
Hotel Dorada Palace
Club Dorada Palace Hotel
Club Dorada Palace Salou
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#11 Family Hotel in Salou
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay