We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace

Show Prices
#8 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 878: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just spent a week here two adults and two kids.the hotel is spotlessly clean you cannot fault that.we stayed in an apartment which was great.thr location is good ten minutes walk to beach.food was also very good and something for everyone.the only negative about the hotel would be night time entertainment was not the best that's why it stopped me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a 7 day holiday at this hotel, 2 Grandparents,daughter and grand daughter. We had never been to Salou or this hotel before and were pleasantly surprised. We had a 1 bedroom apartment and it gave us all the space we could want. The apartment was cleaned every day and fresh towels left. In fact the cleaners did... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidmeehan2
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you to your and your family for choosing us for your holidays and for sharing this feedback, these kind words make us feel happy and eager to continue working daily to make the stay of our customers satisfactory. We really looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards from all Dorada Palace's team. :) More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our family stayed here full board in one of the apartments for 7 days. The hotel is stylish, modern and immaculately clean. The staff are very polite and the meals are excellent quality and the menu is varied daily. Nobody is allowed to put towels on sunbeds before 9am, so this stops the early risers nipping out and bagging them... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnwill2015
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are so happy to read that you had an uforgettable stay with us and that our services and facilities meet your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a near future. Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Our best regards, More 

Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent a week here and can't fault it as really clean, room cleaned daily and fresh towels daily. Only gripe I have are the entertainment was aimed at Spanish and not the English so wasn't very good. The staff in the pool bar were ok but one girl was soo miserable and rude. We were like an inconvenience but all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paulinej360
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you very much for your review. We apologise for any inconvinience we could cause. We send all your comments to the hotel manager , bar manager and entertainment manager. We are an international hotel and the entertainers try to translate all always into English , French and sometimes even in Russian. Thank you for your recommendation. We... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Enjoyed this hotel spotlessly clean,animation team excellent water polo especially Good fun kids club especially Erish,(hope this is the spelling)Amy and Christina,mostly Spanish guests but fitted in really well would definetly return

Helpful?
Thank liverpool74
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team and staff mentioned we would like to thank you for sharing this nice experience you have had here with us. We are very pleased to hear that everything has been up to your expectations and you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will transmit your words to all the team.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just back from 7 day holiday here, pleasantly surprised by hotel and resort. Tfr from airport meant we were in pool an hour after landing, airport small and not v busy so swiftly through. Stayed full board, food nice lots of choice. Restaurant busy but only have to find your own table at breakfast. Staff v good at cleaning up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brightside16
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for recommending us on Tripadvisor as family hotel. We are very glad that several aspects of the hotel such as location, buffet food, staff, entertainment, .... were up to your expectations. Thank you for your improvement comments about the night entertainment, we will send your review to hotel manager... More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just back from five days at this hotel, it was a family holiday for myself, my daughter and my two grandchildren. The apartment we stayed in was very clean and plenty of room for all four of us. The bedroom was spacious with two single beds. The sitting/dining area had a sofa bed and a pull out bed underneath. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne D
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for all your great comments. It is a pleasure to receive such a nice feedback. You are our reason to be, when you are so happy so we do. We are looking forward to having you here once again. Our best regards, More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really nice hotel , after reading some reviews was not sure what to expect, some people want blood for their money ! we found it absolutely fine ,staff very welcoming ,spotlessly clean, good choice of food ,walking distance to theme park around 15 minutes, little less for beach spent most of the time at theme park and water park with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine r
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, How nice to hear that everything was entirely up to your expectations and that your holiday has been great. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Our best regards, More 

West Midlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family of 4 Just back from this hotel. Stayed here as a last minute as the hotel we originally booked was cancelled as the booking agent had gone into administration. I would say the hotel is average. I've certainly stayed in a lot better. We changed room after one night as we was overlooking the pool and the noise at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mrsh009
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We write down all your comments and will inform about the to hotel manager. It... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,002 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (667)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (278)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Big Pool (51)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Small Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Terrace Pool (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#24 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 1,752 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#11 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 1,095 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.3 mi away
Hotel Golden Port Salou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Dorada Palace, a 4-star complex built in 1999.The hotel-aparthotel offers standard, king zize and superior rooms, also it has apartments with kitchen. Breakfast is always included. The establishment is located in Salou, close to Llevant beach, the golf courses and theme park PortAventura. Is the ideal hotel for families and couples who want to enjoy the sun and beaches of the Mediterranean sea, and the wide variety of entertainment, relaxation and fun you will find in the Costa Dorada. Free wifi in all the hotel-aparthotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace

Address: Carrer del Cami de les Pasquales 6, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $60 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace**** Hotel Salou
Dorada Palace Salou
Hotel Dorada Palace
Club Dorada Palace Hotel
Club Dorada Palace Salou
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#11 Family Hotel in Salou
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay