We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ohtels Villa Dorada

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ohtels Villa Dorada
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

911 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ohtels Villa Dorada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 719: English reviews
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 23, 2015

nice clean hotel, lovely food plenty of choice, staff really nice and easy to get on with, nelson great lad natalia and sandra on the bar where brilliant, would love to go back, only one drawback its on a bit of a hill so if you have dificulty walking might be a slight problem but other than that excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paul1264
Ohtels_Villadorada, director hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Customer , thank you very much for your comments, hope to see you again. Clemente. Manager.

Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

What a place but hard to get a place at the pool on a morning u have to be quick food was ok but over all we had such a good holiday the night team/ day team were amazing couldn't fault them I would definitely go back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loukev2012
Ohtels_Villadorada, director hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Customer , thank you very much for your comments, hope to see you again. Clemente. Manager.

Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

Pretty much what Davina F had to say! Except for the our room 314....was in a bad state of repair, broken light switches, sealant from the shower pan missing, shower head lose and full of lime scale, room look like it had been decorated by the entertainment team for a laugh...and talking about the entertainment staff the only guests they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve G
Ohtels_Villadorada, director hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear customer , we note the faults you mention , it is better to speak in the hotel to fix it at the time . We will work with great effort to improve every day . Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again. Clemente. Manager.

Reviewed September 20, 2015

We went for a week to this hotel at the start of September and we had a fantastic time! When we arrived the reception staff were great (although we were told our rooms wouldn't be ready until 2pm and we arrived at 11am with a 6 month old baby) Rooms were the only thing that we would have changed, needed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank elouiseballinger
Ohtels_Villadorada, director hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear customers, thank you for your opinions on our hotel , our instalcaiones and services and our staff. We try to work to improve every day . Clemente. Director.

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

After reading the reviews before we travelled and I was weary of travelling to this hotel we stayed 12th_ 19th sept 2015 and I was right to be worried ....The GOOD POINTS are, hotel is very clean, so are the rooms and they were cleaned everyday, pool area was spotless, good location to the beach and main strip. The BAD...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davina F
Ohtels_Villadorada, director hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear customers, thank you for your opinions on our hotel. As you say the hotel is clean and well maintained. Concerning 7 € you pay is the tourist tax , it is by law like other tourist destinations. Travel agencies warn customers that they must pay on arrival at the hotel and it's not for the hotel. The food temperature...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Me, my wife, 7 year old son and 1 year old daughter stayed here from 1-15th Sept. The hotel did have a of issues. Like people have mentioned previously the bathroom was grotty, mould forming in certain places and also the outside tiled areas is extremely dangerous. We witnessed one lady slip and smashed her head. The food was varied...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
Ohtels_Villadorada, director hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Customer , Thank you for your comments . Thanks for your advice that we need more staff and check the temperature of food. We continue working to improve every day . Clemente. Director.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2015

me and my best friend just returned to this hotel for the second time (went last summer 2014) and it is the best week once again we have ever had!! Firstly, last year the staff were the absolute highlight - Bonbom and Mike, the animacion. We were so happy to see BonBon this year but sad to see that Mike...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cordeliaals
Ohtels_Villadorada, director hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Customer , Thank you for your comments . I am happy to second Ohtels experience that you haved and I hope you and your family back to our hotel next year. Please let me know by email or on arrival at the hotel that are repeat guest and there will be a surprise for you. Clemente. Director.

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2015

After reading a few bad reviews about this hotel I was a little worried however from first entering the hotel I was surpirsed, the reception staff were kind and very helpful, they couldnt do enough for you. The hotel was always spotless and rooms were cleaned daily.The food I always found there was plently of choice I was with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice227
Ohtels_Villadorada, director hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Customer , Thank you for your comments . Sorry for his meeting with Sandra , I talk to her to respect . I'm glad your comments and hope you and your family back to our hotel next year. Clemente. Director.

Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Great hotel and staff friendly entertainment wasn't to bad either this was my very time abroad and I wasn't disappointed at all the food was repative but we are out 2 or 3 nights we didn't mind we managed to get sun loungers all the time but we didn't go on holiday to sit on a sun lounger all day...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mattyd1
Ohtels_Villadorada, director hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Customer , Thank you for your comments . I'm glad you and your family back to our hotel next year. Clemente. Director.

Burntwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Going to try and be honest not just moan. 3 star hotel so wasn't expecting the ritz. Good points first, check in was quick and painless staff friendly. Room was decent size and clean. Daily maid service was great .Restaurant and bar staff were extremely hard working and friendly considering working long hours and in my opinion grossly understaffed at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sgpace
Ohtels_Villadorada, director hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Customer , Thank you for your comments . We try to improve menus, always have staff that gives them alternatives or a microwave to heat if they want the hottest food . Thank you very much for your comments. The staff is friendly and helpful. We work to improve . Clemente. Director.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

650 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (595)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (304)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.8 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.7 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.0 mi away
Ohtels Playa de Oro
Ohtels Playa de Oro
#15 of 94 in Salou
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.1 mi away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#9 of 94 in Salou
766 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barely 200 metres from the spectacular Llarga and Capellans beaches, 10 minutes from PortAventura, in the heart of Salou's tourist area and next to the unique Masia Catalana (a traditional farmhouse), the Hotel Villa Dorada enjoys a privileged position in the capital of the Costa Daurada. Spacious terraces next to its spectacular swimming pools, with aquatic parties and inflatables for all ages, an outdoor bar, a children's playground for the most demanding members of the family, an entertainments team and live shows - everything you need for an unforgettable holiday. International cuisine, gluten-free dishes, varied show cooking, themed dinners and a children's buffet will delight guests of all ages. The Villa Dorada and its attentive staff are a guarantee that you won't want your holiday to end. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ohtels Villa Dorada

Address: Vendrell Street, 11, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly Hotel Venecia Park)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $44 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ohtels Villa Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ohtels Villa Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venecia Park Hotel
Venecia Park Salou
Hotel Venecia Park Salou
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#3 Best Value Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ohtels Villa Dorada staff and other travelers.
281 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (281)

Questions? Get answers from Ohtels Villa Dorada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had an excellent apartment”
faymort13, 1 week ago | Read review
“ask for a high floor”
clairemoffat19, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid going the first week in October due to the loud dancing classes!”
K6933RPsueh, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“road side rooms-morning sun - pool view rooms catch the late sun high season entertainment by the pool so you get rays without missing out”
Noco48, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“A pool view would be better than looking over the road”
kgjplym, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question