We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ohtels Belvedere

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ohtels Belvedere
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 732: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Where do i start!? Ohtels Belvedere was a terrific decision from start to finish, having been to Salou many years ago staying at (Dorada Palace) I decided to come back to the with my young child (3 years old) and I enjoyed it more at the Belvedere as the people are terrific! For a freat holiday, firstly the people have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stevieboy3000
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My experience in the hotel belvedere was just as good as the last time I have stayed last year. Some new staff but overall they are as friendly as the last ones. One thing I like about the bar staff is that no matter how busy the hotel is they still remember faces. Which makes me somewhat feel important! The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marika W
Direccion_Belvedere, Director General at Ohtels Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks very much for sending us your feedback after you recent stay with us in Ohtels Belvedere. I really appreciate you trust us again as destination for your holidays, for us is a very special gesture the fact our guests decide to come back and visit us again. I am very glad you had a great time with... More 

Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in this Hotel as it is close to Portaventura . We found the food was of a good standard as we stayed half board and you could have lunch instead of dinner which was great if you felt like going for dinner for a change. the hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank patricia C
Direccion_Belvedere, Director General at Ohtels Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate you took some time to share your recent experience with as and other travellers. It is good to know you had an enjoyable stay and you liked our food offer, plenty of different tastes and our location nearby the nicest tourisctic attractions in the area. Allow me also to share your congratulations to the housekeeping... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was first time visiting salou and our first family sun holiday would totally loved everything about this hotel the location was perfect 10 to 15 mins walk from everything. The food was super so much choice i particularly loved the champagne breakfast every morning what a treat. The staff were so helpful and very approachable. Our room cleaned every... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Direccion_Belvedere, Director General at Ohtels Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, We love to hear from you. We all are very glad you and your family enjoyed your first family sun holiday. Actually Salou is a great destination for families. Clean, safe and beautiful, with many attractions for both kids and parents. Allow me to congratulate our food and beverage departments as well as the housekeeping one, but I... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from a brilliant holiday at this fab hotel. I cannot recommend highly enough. Lovely food, good entertainment and brilliant staff. Rooms are a little on the small side, but how long do you really spend in a room? Rooms are air conditioned which was great as it was so hot and cleaned everyday. 23 euros to hire a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lissa W
Direccion_Belvedere, Director General at Ohtels Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your feedbak with the rest of travellers after your recent experience in Ohtels Belvedere. Is is good to know you had a great time with us, I like to hear you liked our staff ffriendly service since we always try to have a relaxing and warm atmosphere for our clients in the facilities. Thanks for... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hotel Belvedere from 29 July until 12 of August. As a party of 4 (2 Adults and 2 Children). I am not sure if I can put into words how great both the hotel and Salou is. If you are reading this and wondering if Salou and the Hotel Belvedere is right for you, well hopefully... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank ORourkesIreland
Direccion_Belvedere, Director General at Ohtels Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I must thank you for your loyalty and for having trust us once again as your holidays hotel. It is true our location is very convenient for those who want to anjoy the destination, since water park, theme park, shopping areas and beach are all in a walking distance. It is very good to know... More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a family of four with boys aged 11 and 13 and we stayed at Ohtels Belvedere for two weeks. Unfortunately the hotel was overbooked on our first night so we was taken to their sister hotel and collected early the next morning. The Hotel Manager Pedro and Maria in Reception made sure that everything was dealt with and... More 

Helpful?
Thank abChalloner
Direccion_Belvedere, Director General at Ohtels Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment. We are really glad to know you had an enjoyable stay, the fact that you felt that our staff tried their best to make you have a nice stay is definitely very motivating, since we believe customer care is a priority. Thanks for highlighting also the variety of activities that go... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival we had to wait 5 hours for our room. We got to the hotel at 1030am. I understand that check in starts from midday but when the hotel was not fully booked they maybe could have made alternative arrangements. The pool is too small for the amount of people in the hotel. I have never seen so many... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fluff-travels
Ellington, null, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just stayed at this hotel and found it to be good. We did have a problem on arrival when they tried to send us to another hotel for our first night 'due to a problem with the reservations system' to which my response was 'since March as that's when I booked it'!!! However after I argued and said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
Direccion_Belvedere, Director General at Ohtels Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you thake some moments to share your opinion with other travellers after your recent stay with us. I am very glad yo found our prices reasonable, in fact it makes our clients holidays easier since they do not have to leave our facilities looking for food and drinks. Thank you for your positive comments on food... More 

Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked here 11 months ago, this would have been our 3rd visit.We travelled with Siesta. On checking in we were told we have been moved to another hotel. we were put in a Ohtels car with a very friendly driver and sent to the other side of Salou. Once I got in touch with our rep he advised the issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carllb1
Direccion_Belvedere, Director General at Ohtels Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing with us your opinion. Since we work in the hospitality industry we care about our guests and try to look after them because we are their host. I am glad you were satisfied with our service and your family and you are always welcome in our hotel. I would love you come and visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

642 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (626)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (285)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.3 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#24 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.8 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
Ohtels Villa Dorada
#15 of 95 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ohtels Belvedere

Address: C/ Terrer, 7 | Alcalde Pere Molas, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $42 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ohtels Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ohtels Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Salou
Belvedere Hotel Salou
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salou
#10 Family Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay