We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

PortAventura Hotel PortAventura

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
PortAventura Hotel PortAventura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 719: English reviews
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a great 5 nights here in July. We've been to Disney Paris before, staying in Santa Fe and were expecting a similar experience. It was actually much better in many ways. Firstly the cleanliness of the rooms and public areas was excellent. We had a pool with lifeguard right next to our room which was perfect for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoTJ2013
PA_PortAventura, Gerente at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay in our resort, both with regard to the hotel's facilities, the swimming pools, and the restaurants, as well as direct access to the theme park, which we trust you also made the most of during your experience. We also thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We would be delighted...

Oosterzele, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

we arrived at 11pm and it took like one hour the get our rooms. secondly we had to walk 10 minutes in a labyrint to find our rooms. Parking is far away , like 500m. The room on itself was not so clean and really nothing special. I probably would not go again there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chriscctv
PA_PortAventura, Gerente at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

We’re sorry that your stay at our hotel failed to meet your expectations. We will forward all of your comments to the corresponding areas. Thank you for your feedback. Contributions like yours help us to constantly improve our services. Regards, PortAventura World

Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couple of years ago, I've been to spain and it was kind of unavoidable for me to go to PortAventura as I love roller coasters. So by a shiny day I went there with my sisters and some friends and I must say that despite the interminable queues it was one of the best day of my life! Especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadedepasse
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first family holiday abroad with our three year old daughter and we decided that Port Aventura would be our destination. We decided on staying at the Hotel Port Aventura because of it's close proximity to the theme park, a decision that proved very wise in the end especially when we were all tired after a full day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jsb2908
PA_PortAventura, Gerente at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and for the time that you have dedicated to writing about your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and all of the fun that PortAventura Park offers its visitors. We hope to see you again very soon. PortAventura World

england
Reviewed November 2, 2016

we stayed 23/10 to 30/10 in room 2155. was a great corner room with lovely view of terrace. very spacious with 2 double beds and a sofa that would go to a sofa bed. we were 2 adults and 2 children and plenty of room. very clean and cleaners changed towels every day. fridge in room is a small mini...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boroladyl
PA_PortAventura, Gerente at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and for the time that you have dedicated to writing about your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and all of the fun that PortAventura Park offers its visitors. Your observations are very necessary so we can continue to develop our services and facilities. We hope to see you again very soon....

Crook, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Great hotel with a lovely theme. The room was good with two double beds for our family, and plenty of space. There was a fridge in the room as well as a free safe, plenty of storage and TV. There was no balcony in ours but a good window seat. The hotel was literally right next to the park! Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilfMoralee
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We had a standard room but we spent only sleeping time in it. The room was spotless clean but if I was been picky it prob needed a little bit of a makeover, painting etc. Also the hotel was very nicely decorated for Halloween. The standard room had a balcony looking into the park so that was a bonus, also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris197979
PA_PortAventura, Gerente at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

We are pleased that your experience at our resort was satisfactory, particularly with regard to the service of our staff, the Halloween theming, and the children’s entertainment. We have also taken note of the comments you’ve shared with us and we can assure you that your feedback is extremely useful in improving our services. We hope to welcome you again...

Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Check in: Relatively smooth but not much information was provided and we didn't have a leaflet in English. Room: 2 double beds which were comfortable. The tiled floor in the room didn't look dirty but when walking on it on bare feet or with socks you soon got dirty. Therefore, i am not sure how often they clean the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spinny4
PA_PortAventura, Gerente at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

We’re sorry that your visit to our resort was not fully satisfactory. Although during Halloween, the schedule of some special features is concentrated during the weekend, we offer shows and attractions that ensure fun for the whole family on a daily basis. Also, the park’s main attractions remain open all season. With regard to the check-in process, we apologise if...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Situated right by the park entrance. We had half board. The breakfast and evening meal buffets were excellent. The reception couldn't have been more helpful with booking taxis and giving useful information. We booked 2 rooms which turned out to be interconnecting. We were told rooms booked under the same name are located close to one another. For those wanting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57andy
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We the Bernard family would like to thank all staff at the portaventura hotel for such a fantastic stay . The Food was excellent staff are all amazing. We have been many times now and it is always great to return. The park is always full of surprises the shows the rides what a fantastic park . Thank you to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ymail2014
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,675 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1228)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (39)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Other (514)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (415)
Viewed
Big Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (158)
Viewed
Small Pool (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)
Viewed
Woody's Treehouse (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 mi away
PortAventura Hotel Gold River
0.4 mi away
PortAventura Hotel El Paso
0.6 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#23 of 95 in Salou
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#17 of 95 in Salou
315 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#42 of 95 in Salou
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
PortAventura Hotel Mansion de Lucy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just an hour from Barcelona, with direct access to the "Mediterranea" area of PortAventura Park, this Mediterranean-style hotel is a replica of a quaint fishing village, with splendid sweeping gardens and magnificent lake. De-stress after a hectic day at PortAventura Park and forget everything in this charming hamlet, very close to the sea, with its little villas surrounded by exuberant plant-life and two fantastic outdoor swimming pools. At Hotel PortAventura you will find all the necessary ingredients for a few days of relaxation, peace and, at the same time, escape and fun. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and there is a wide range of typical authentic Mediterranean cuisine. In this hotel you feel the vitality, quality of life and healthy customs for which the towns of the Mediterranean are so famous. An authentic Costa Dorada villa where you are able to keep in shape at the gym, use the saunas, steam baths and jacuzzi and enjoy a pleasurable massage, your biggest allies after an intrepid day out at PortAventura Park. Access to PortAventura Park is unlimited and admission is included in the price of your stay. In 2015 the 20th anniversary of the opening of doors PortAventura is met and to celebrate in style with family, friends or partner, we expect you to live unforgettable moments. This year PortAventura presents the new how will offer its Soleil Cirque in the Resort, Amaluna. Furthermore, in 2016 Ferrari Land will open in Europe PortAventura resot to offer a real race track, the highest and most rapid vertical accelerator in Europe and the first luxury hotel themed for the first time in the history of the Ferrari brand, including other surprises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PortAventura Hotel PortAventura

Address: Avenida Alcalde Pere Molas, S/N | PortAventura Resort, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $146 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PortAventura Hotel PortAventura 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your PortAventura Hotel PortAventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portaventura Hotel Salou
Port Aventura Salou
Port Aventura Hotel
Hotel Portaventura
Aventura Hotel Port
Hotel Port Aventura Salou
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from PortAventura Hotel PortAventura staff and other travelers.
110 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (110)

Questions? Get answers from PortAventura Hotel PortAventura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want a balcony make sure you specify, most rooms don't have one”
 of 5 bubbles WilfMoralee, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Some rms too far away 1397/1399”
 of 5 bubbles 354stephenw, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask in advance about all rides, pools and simple things like irons and towel service before you book”
 of 5 bubbles jcblake, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles lynng78, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“choose room on upper floors with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles PulkitFarsaiya, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay