We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

MedPlaya Piramide Salou

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
MedPlaya Piramide Salou
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a family holiday at the Piramide, at the beginning of August, and can honestly say would not fault a thing, rooms spotlessly clean, clean towels on a daily basis, and the food was excellent, we went fully inclusive, and they had a good choice of drinks including cocktails,will certainly be returning next year. Do agree with some other... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm H
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We are still here. Half way through our weeks holiday in salou. 5 times in salou and this is probably third best hotel we have stayed in. We have come all inclusive which at the price of £1080 for 2 adults and 2 kids for a week is good. Breakfast is English and continental . Dinner and tea is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank srpic
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just back from a family holiday, ten of us, food was excellent, rooms airy cleaned daily good kids club, only one negative no baby nursery which is needed for infants somewhere safe to crawl about out of the sun with suitable toys.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lolly1952
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay here (July) except for the shortage of towels and toilet rolls supplied in the room. Some days you would get your full quota next day nothing. One of the days we didn't even have a hand towel between 4 of us. Eventually got sorted after nearly 4 hours wait, 2 phone calls, then a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
MedplayaGR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Hello Catherine H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Medplaya Hotel Pirámide. We would like to extend a sincere apology for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. We will be highlighting your feedback with the corresponding areas, for improvement. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our entertainment programme and... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel in July with my 2 children 17 13. The hotel was very clean. our room was quite big with 3 single beds and a balcony. our room was cleaned every day and beds changed 3 times in the week. The pool is a good size. The only downside it is not a hotel for young... More 

Helpful?
Thank annb1966
MedplayaGR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Hello Annb1966, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hotel Pirámide. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food selections available and that you enjoyed most of the entertainment taking the place. We do hope that if you do choose to return again to Salou you would stay with us once again.... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from an enjoyable seven day family holiday at The Medplayer Piramide with the only real disappointment being the meals in the restaurant. The hotel is in an excellent location in a quite built up area close to shops and about a ten minutes’ walk to the beach. PortAventura is less than a twenty minute brisk walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
MedplayaGR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Hello Andrew G Many thanks for sharing your views about your recent holiday at the Hotel Pirámide. We are sorry to hear that there were some aspects of the Hotel that you were disappointed with. The kitchen staff try hard to offer a variety of menus to cater for different tastes so we are sad that it was not really... More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 5 nights with wife and her step-dad. We didn't go all-inclusive having wasted money previously on a budget holiday (low quality food, long queues at bar, poor pool, etc. meaning we spent most of the time away from the hotel) however with hindsight we should have at the Med playa Piramide: the pool area is nice and never overcrowded,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair S
MedplayaGR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Hello Alistair S, Many thanks for sharing your views about your recent holiday at the Hotel Pirámide. We are pleased that you liked the pool side and hope next time you will try our all inclusive and will not be dissapointed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Piramide. Kind Regards Guest Relations Team, Med Playa Hotels More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

location good, hotel shabby and run down. stayed five years ago was much nicer. hotel needs TLC. only stayed three days, wouldnt let us pay for all inclusive had to be staying a week. asked for glass of ice as has sick toddler with us with fever. charged us 1euro for it. rooms were ok, air con old and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter283
MedplayaGR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Hello Jetsetter283, Firstly, we would like to say sorry for the misunderstanding with a glass of ice. At the hotel if you want to buy ice for your own drinks, we do charge a euro, but in your case, if you mention it to bar staff, they would not charge money from you. We are sorry that as return guest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Salou hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous hotel, clean, friendly staff good choice of food. Would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay again. Also during busy summer months no reserving of sunbeds which is a good thing as I find this very irritating when people leave their towels and go away for most of the day

Helpful?
Thank U311GCsusanp
MedplayaGR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Hello U311GCsusanp, Thanks for choosing Hotel Piramide and for submitting your post about your recent holiday with us. It is good to know that you would stay with us again and we very much hope that you do choose to do this. Kind Regards Guest Relations Team, Med Playa Hotels More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We're just back from 11 fantastic days at the MedPlaya Piramide Salou. I was nervous after reading some of the reviews but I needn't have been. We travelled with our 3 teenagers (17, 14, 14) who were delighted to have quality WiFi no matter where they were in the hotel. I was delighted to see that there was no charge... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Orlaith R
MedplayaGR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Hello Orlaith R, It is always nice to hear when a guest is happy with their choice of hotel and we are delighted that you had a fantastic stay at the hotel Pirámide. The staff will do their best to ensure that everyone has a good holiday and we are pleased that you were happy with the services and facilities... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

519 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (212)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (291)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool (47)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Standard Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
0.3 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#35 of 95 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Negresco
Best Negresco
#34 of 95 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
4R Regina Gran Hotel
4R Regina Gran Hotel
#25 of 95 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#24 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 1,750 reviews
1.1 mi away
California Palace
California Palace
#43 of 95 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about MedPlaya Piramide Salou

Address: C/ Viladomat, 9, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $57 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MedPlaya Piramide Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your MedPlaya Piramide Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Med Playa Piramide Salou Hotel Salou
Sol Melia Salou
Sol Piramide Hotel Salou
Sol Piramide Salou
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#27 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay