We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sunset Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sunset Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunset Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,159: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

As Ive never done review before but always use TripAdvisor to help me book a holiday I thought it was only fair ......plus this hotel deserves a review of 5 * the hotel is just beautiful settings location staff rooms pools surroundings areas are the best I've ever seen good quality food always n a good price for how it... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Kelly R
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday; we’re honoured to be the first hotel you review on Tripadvisor and cannot thank you enough for the glowing review and comments you wrote. I am so pleased you all enjoyed our facilities and services and look forward to welcoming you all back to Sunset... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic 2 weeks here but a few things did niggle. We paid 3k for 2 weeks and were guaranteed a sea or mountain view. There was no mention of the 4 lanes of busy traffic, the Burger King or petrol station that stand in front of the mountain!! The pool situation is a disaster. I wasn't... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Gill1362
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday at Sunset Beach Club. I’m glad that in general, you had an enjoyable stay and would like you to know that we are aware of the situation with the queues for the pool in the mornings and are presently looking into ways to reduce this congestion. Regarding... More 

ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here for one week. The hotel is located in Benaladema. A lovely resort very family friendly. The hotel is so close to the beach,and there is access from the swimming pool area by means of your room card key. lovely walks along the sea front. Pool area is extremely busy so we chose the beach to relax which... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank triptotip
Oldham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Unfortunately our family didn't get to visit the hotel as my wife broke her wrist the day before we were due to fly out ... I booked the hotel through a well known website and their was a 500 euro cancellation fee .. Ouch ...however I am writing this review ( my first in a long time ) to say... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Jondh72
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

I was sorry to read of your wife’s unfortunate accident and that you were not able to fly out for your holiday. I’m just glad that we were able to help and hope we’ll have the opportunity of welcoming you both to Sunset Beach Club soon. Kind regards, Justin Thompson Community Manager More 

County Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

this was our 2nd time in sunset beach, liked it the 1st time, even better the 2nd time. clean friendly, very safe, life guards always alert, daytime entertainment team excellent. i understand what was said by other reviewers..drink a little expensive & if you're staying more than a week the nighttime entertainment repeats weekly. apart from these small things its... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Mary B
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent holiday at Sunset Beach Club and for your kind comments about our hotel facilities and staff. I’m delighted you enjoyed your 2nd visit to Sunset Beach Club and that you felt this holiday was even better than the last. I look forward to welcoming you all back... More 

Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

There has been some renovations and "tidying up" apparent since we were there 2yrs ago. A lovely new water feature for the small children, a funfair games area and the play structure area has been resurfaced and tidied and grass gone from in front of it so the kids come back cleaner ! Not so sure about the pool locked... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank 2plus8
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent holiday at Sunset Beach Club. I’m delighted you noticed the improvements we have made around the hotel since your last visit 2 years ago. Your comments about the pool opening times have been noted and I would just like to confirm that we... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Crazy people standing in line with their towels at 9. Running to find the best beds, for leaving the area and maybe coming back. Prox. 30% of the beds were used at 12. People beating their kids on the beach. Our whole family were shocked. I stopped a woman. Barbaric country.

Helpful?
6 Thank MrsGravdal
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Gravdal, I am very sorry that your recent holiday did not live up to expectations. I can understand your frustration regarding the situation with people reserving sunbeds as soon as the pool opens and would like to assure you that we are looking for ways to alleviate the congestion experienced when the pool opens. Regarding your experience on... More 

israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

arrived late friay afternoon and we were accepted straight away an given our room. this room was for one night only and from sat -sat we were with r c i and had to move. knew this months ago but we were given a room sat. morning by 10.30 am. lovely view-beach and pools, same as previous room but this... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank yentaIsrael
Navan, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed at the sunset beach for the last week of June & I had a lovely stay. It's perfect for a family holiday with mostly Irish staying there. The kids club & mini disco were great. It's important to get down to the pool early to leave towels as the beds fill up quick. It's a bit of a... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Ailbhe A
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about Sunset Beach Club. I’m so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that your children enjoyed the kids club and mini disco. I think the Chinese restaurant you visited in the Marina was probably the Wok buffet; if so, I have to agree that it is great value for... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband ,son and myself stayed here for ten days at the end of June ,,we stayed in this hotel 13 and a half years ago loved it then but love it more now .We stayed in a one bedroom exterior sea view apartment. Fantastic views but it was not for me .last time we stayed here we had a... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank kavnap
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Sunset Beach Club. It’s great to read that after 13 and a half years, your opinion of the hotel has not changed and that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Your kind comments about our facilities and services are most appreciated. Regarding your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,706 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1028)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (181)
Viewed
View from Room (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (323)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (647)
Viewed
Amenities (156)
Viewed
Children's Paddling Pool (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Apartment (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 stars 1,409 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.6 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 stars 1,678 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#18 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 stars 2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunset Beach Club, Benalmadena, is a popular beachfront 4 *** resort featuring: two spectacular open-air pools, bars, restaurants, shops, a bakery and much more! The perfect setting to enjoy Costa de Sol´s immaculate climate; year round live entertainment; modern and fully equipped apartments with one bedroom, private balcony and individual climate control. Sunset Beach Club, your complete holiday destination on the Costa Del Sol! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Club

Address: Avenida del Sol 5, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: $56 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Club Hotel Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Spain
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Club Spain
Sunset Beach Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay