We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Beach Club

Save
Share
Avenida del Sol 5, 29630, Benalmadena Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
$111
$74
View deal
SAVE $37
Free cancellation until 04/27/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site$77
Orbitz.com
travelup.com$111
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1816)
Room & Suite (767)
Dining (156)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sunset Beach Club
Updated 06/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 46 hotels in Benalmadena
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sunset Beach Club enjoys a fabulous seafront location in Benalmádena Costa, just 20 minutes from Málaga airport. Outstanding 4* hotel services and facilities combine with accommodation in family apartments and luxury suites to provide guests with the best of all worlds. All rooms have a fully equipped kitchenette, terrace or balcony with table & chairs, free wi-fi, and sofa bed for 2 persons. The resort also has 24h reception, Oasis Restaurant & Panorama Bar, Supermarket & Bakery, and on-site Leisure Desk to help you get the most out of your stay on the Costa del Sol. In the Summer, the poolside Tikki Bar, seafront Salitos chillout bar & Luna Beach Club bar & restaurant are also open. Other facilities include the Moonlight Bar entertainment theatre (free shows in the Summer), stunning banquet room with spectacular sea views, dedicated weddings & groups department, Omega games room, pool tables, and daily organized activities and entertainment all year round.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Game room
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Sofa
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
3,745Reviews704Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,593
  • 1,323
  • 515
  • 176
  • 139
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elena A wrote a review Yesterday
Lodi, Italy3 contributions2 helpful votes
situated at the extremity of benalmadena, the resort is comfortable, clean and with a stunning sea view from the rooms balcony..Unfortunatly, because of the season, many services are closed, but I would like to be back in summer
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Kimberley wrote a review Nov 2020
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom15 contributions7 helpful votes
A lot of Spanish having their Xmas in this hotel. They seemed to have forgotten about the English especially the children. We stayed 15 nights & had room cleaned twice. A lot of construction work going on which we were not informed about.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Dave7494 wrote a review Nov 2020
Falkirk, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here on our first night in Spain and fell in love with it. The views are amazing. We ended up staying here the night after then on our last night in Spain. Staff are amazing and very helpful , resort and apartments are well spaced and clean. Dis Supermarket straight over the road and cafes and restaurants up and down the way with the beach on your doorstep. Can’t wait to come back
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Thompson, General Manager at Sunset Beach Club
Responded Feb 21, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be able to make it back again very soon. Kind regards, Justin Thompson Community Manager
Read more
danni28 wrote a review Sep 2020
Alcaucin, Spain87 contributions35 helpful votes
We stayed here for a short break last weekend. Me, my husband and 2 daughters. We were upgraded to a superior view, which was great I loved the sea and pool view. The facilities were good but not alot on due to covid but the hotel are still advertising it as usual which was annoying! And I'm sure illegal. The toilets by the pool were filthy on the Monday and my daughter could not use them, not ideal especially atm. The pool area was fully cleaned every morning and the pool is a good temperature. The staff on reception acted like they had a gun to their head and clearly did not enjoy their job. On checking out nobody asked how my stay was! When I pointed this out to the lady she said, oh I thought you was in a rush to leave. Clearly I wasnt, I only live a hour away. The cleaning staff however were friendly and extremely efficient when asked to do anything 😁 As I said in my title of this review this hotel could be fantastic but the staff let it down and some of the areas. And the huge lack of personality and non existent of customer care was disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Thompson, General Manager at Sunset Beach Club
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunset Beach Club and for taking the time to leave a review of your holiday. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and the views! However, I am sorry that you felt let down by the lack of enthusiasm from the staff and will forward your comments on to the head of Reception to take up with his team. Regarding facilites, due to the situation some facilites were limited but anything advertised in the hotel is active. We would love it if you could get in touch and let us know what you thought was misleading so we can check if any information needs updating. Nevertheless, I hope you enjoyed many other aspects of your stay and hope you'll come back and visit us again very soon. Kind regards, Tom Marshall Guest Services
Read more
tonto09 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom430 contributions184 helpful votes
We booked with Jet21 holidays and just in case of a lockdown due to the virus I chose this hotel because of all the fantastic amenities! And it was the best ever. Lots of facilities with the beach 5 seconds away and they took great care in hygiene. The kitchen had everything you needed with a balcony overlooking the mountains ("an interior room" a bit misleading). We went to the large restaurant a few times and the food was excellent with very friendly service and good entertainment. So sad to see not many people there due to travel restrictions etc. Benalmadena is a great place to go to with everything you need and Torremolinos nearby (which I was surprised to see was wonderful with huge beaches and great restaurants and a 45 minute walk away. The staff were so very friendly and helpful and the bar/restaurant by the pool was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Interior room means that they have a balcony which looks over the rear of the hotel with mountain...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Thompson, General Manager at Sunset Beach Club
Responded Aug 7, 2020
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel and for your kind words about our staff. We are delighted you hada wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Sunset Beach Club very soon! Kind regards, Tom Marshall Guest Services
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunset beach club hotel benalmadena, sunset beach benalmadena, sunset beach spain, sunset beach hotel, sunset beach club spain, sunset beach club benalmadena
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolBenalmadena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunset Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Sunset Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Castillo de Bil Bil (0.6 miles), Selwo Marina (0.7 miles), and Playa de Santa Ana (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunset Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sunset Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunset Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunset Beach Club?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunset Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include KARMA Mediterranean Restaurant, Da Checco & Paola, and New Friends Bar and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunset Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Sunset Beach Club have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sunset Beach Club offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sunset Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sunset Beach Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunset Beach Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.