We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Palau Green Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palau Green Village
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been here 2 years consecutively with my partner. The apartments are nice and clean, recalling the typical rustic sardinian style! Last year we had a first floor apartment provided with dining table in the balcony to enjoy quiet romanitc dinners ( we never had lunch as we preferred spending the day in the walking distance private beach!). The staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank doctorholiday3
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

I paid this place 200euro per day. Absolutely not appropriate price for what you could expect! The appartement was old and destroyed with dirty disgusting sofa. The wardrobe was broken. There wasn't any privacy because the windows were going on the common sunbeds. Moreover at the very end I was charged additional 50euro for cleaning couple of dishes that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karolina O
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sorry for what you wrote in your review; About the answer to your partner, we answered him the day after. You can see the answer under his review. As answered in the previous review of your partner, apartment's rules (cleaning rules in this case) are well indicated within the apartment, both in Italian and English. In... More 

Travelers are raving about these Palau hotels

London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

I visited Palau Green Village in August 2016. I booked via Travel Republic and paid £1300 for two weeks for 4 people. After I booked I was a little concerned as there were several bad reviews that popped up on tripadvisor. I find it very hard to understand why there would be any issues with the accommodation given the price.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Richbonf
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are so glad your opinion. We work very hard to make the stay of our customers the most happily, relaxing and enjoyable as possible. After this work, read review like this, it makes us very happy and satisfied to make another happy customer. Sorry for the confusing information on compulsory costs and fees, we take your suggestions... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Somewhere in the small print apparently it says that on top of the accommodation cost there will be 25% added at the end off the holiday. Not impressed. Also 2km out from everywhere. Only suitable for family with kids. Really boring in any other way. Otherwise clean and quiet

Helpful?
Thank whyagain
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we are sorry that you didn't see the compulsory costs; we wants to specify that all the customers have to pay those costs on spot. The agency through which you reserved had to explain you all the details about the Residence; if you reserved through a web site, in every website where we publish the property we specify... More 

Köln
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

We arrived in April, thus low season, and were suprised by the untypical cheap hotel price. The facility is nice and well located near to Palaus harbour. Because of relatively bad weather we had to stay more often in the room as expected. The furnishing is appropriate but spartan. The hotel is clairaudient. Unfortunately, the hotel was in working process... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kalli_Helgasson
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review! We are very sorry about the inconveniet of the weather, unfortunately in low season it is a bit unpredictable, for example in this last days of may we have 30°c degrees, It is a very summer weater; About the work in progress and the noisy that you have had to endure,... More 

Valkeakoski, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

Linen is included in the price, but not the bath towels. We have to clean the kitchen or we have to pay 50 euros. In the kitchen there is no brush to clean the plates, no towels. Kitchen equipment very poor, no wineglasses, the knifes are from plastic etc.

Helpful?
Thank bingtan2016
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are very sorry about the inconvenient happened, but we want to underline we do not publish that kitchen is equipped with kitchen linen and brushes and we write that kitchenette's cleaning is guests’ responsibility. We apologize that you did not find all you needed in the kitchen but we are sure that if you manifested your problems... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

On arriving at the Palau Green village about 11am we were told our room was not ready, usually you wait until after 4, and often you can check in early. This is not the case here. No guest can book in until 5pm onwards. The reception is only open for about 2 hours in the morning and only open from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moirapet
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are very sorry about inconvenients happened, but we want to underline we publish that apartments are available from 5 to 8 pm and an early check-in is possible after a prevoiusly request and it is subject of availability but usually we do all possible to satisfy guest's request. About reception opening it is open from 9am to... More 

Sardinia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

check in here was a simple process like most hotels you hand over your details and then wait for your key, probably after 4 as your room needs cleaning, and you know it is worth waiting for,unless you are booking into the Palua Green Village where you wait until after 5pm and then you are presented with a room that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vickhide
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are very sorry about inconvenients happened, but we are sure that if you manifested that your apartment was not well cleaned we would do all possible for you with a enormous pleasure. We specify in all our descriptions that bed linen is included in the reservation amount, while bath towels are not included and you can bring... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely family holiday here. Apartments are adequate and clean, if not a little tired but the pool area made up for this. Very relaxing on comfortable sun beds and the kids loved the pool. Location is great with a short walk through some trees to a nice beach and a 10 minute stroll to the harbour/ town.... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank RMaple
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights during the Easter holiday. We had booked a 1 room apartment so we slept on the sofa bed which was absolutely fine. Obviously a normal bed is more comfortable but for the difference in price it was worth it. Apartment was spotless, with all kitchen appliances provided. Nice balcony overlooking the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank NinaNJames
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palau hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palau
Hotel Palau
#4 of 17 in Palau
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Vecchia Fonte Hotel
1.4 mi away
Residence Hotel Porto Mannu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Esse Posada Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Park Hotel Cala di Lepre & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Piccada
Hotel Piccada
#10 of 17 in Palau
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palau Green Village e un residence appart hotel 4 stelle situato a Palau, in provicia di Olbia Tempio a circa 200 metri dalla spiaggia. Tutti gli appartamenti hanno angolo cottura e sono inseriti in un giardino di profumata macchia mediterranea. Questi i principali servizi: Giardino, Solarium, Barbecue condiviso, Noleggio bici, Prenotazione escursioni, Acqua gym, Corsi nuoto, Animali Ammessi, Piscina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palau Green Village

Address: Vecchio Marino, 07020, Palau, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Palau
Price Range: $27 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palau Green Village 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Palau Green Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palau Green Village Sardinia
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palau
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay