We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite\/Dallas At I-30
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Worst hotel no flat sheet on the bed. Rude front desk clerk said if I don't like it I can leave. DONT STAY HERE. All you have to cover with is a nasty polyester comforter that lord only knows when it was washed last. If you stay being a black light!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart W
Reno
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was one of my worst stays at Microtel's. It was mainly check in, this middle aged foreign man came to the counter from watching tv with 2 other men. The main problem is he insisted I fill out a registration slip. I asked if my information was on the reservation he said yes but I must have the form...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
veena m, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30, responded to this review

I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced we will address these issues and rectify that it will not happen again

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed March 19, 2017

The room had ROACHES bad We told the front desk they said we have no other rooms, they said sorry we will spray next week.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 923jerryt
Merkel, Texas
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leroylr
veena m, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30, responded to this review

Cedar Hill, Texas
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Djhs3136
Houston, Texas
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Only choose this place as a last resort! The check-in guy immediately yelled that "you made reservation for just one person!" He didn't bother to ask if my friend who was with us would be staying (she was just helping to bring in some luggage). After clarifying that situation, we move on to the room. The hallways, the room, the...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 261annonymous
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

I originally wanted to give them 3 stars, but after my last night of my reservation, didn't want to give them even one star. The room next to us was partying until around 2am. We turned our tv on in our room and it tuned them out enough to allow us to sleep. Around 4am we get MULTIPLE phone calls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrissy K
Midland, Texas
Reviewed September 20, 2016

The towels were awful. There was no blow dryer. The room smelled like smoke. After my first night they did move us to another room.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O7174S
veena m, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that your stay was not a pleasant stay, we shall take your feedback and improve on the areas you have addressed. Again we are sorry that your stay was not pleasant.

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Its a nice friendly hotel and the kids love the waffle maker for their breakfast !! I like their other breakfast selections. Lol. The service is good and they help keep the rooms clean for you.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luv2cworld2
veena m, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Microtel is a great hotel. I've been here for the past month on and off and service has always been excellent. There's a nice breakfast in the morning of Texas waffles and orange juice with a few other items. The rooms are cleaned daily and the staff is helpful. Microtel is my go to place when in Texas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shann M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesquite
1.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 18 in Mesquite
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Fair Park
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 18 in Mesquite
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30

Address: 3424 Sorrento Dr., Mesquite, TX 75150
Location: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Price Range: $67 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30 staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wichita, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick an upper floor - please.”
bshoptaugh, Dec 3, 2014 | Read review
“I do have photos of the roaches in the room and bathroom, but I'm not on my computer at the moment.”
ebonyc664, May 28, 2014 | Read review
“Stay at the Crossland Extended Stay at 2544 US Hwy 67, Mesquite if your in town for work business or need a kitchen. The Microtel management really sucks.”
GreenTechInvestments, Dec 31, 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question