We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen

Certificate of Excellence
Bei der Martinskirche 10, 72555 Metzingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel and the service here is great every time I've been. The main restaurant is a bit pricey but the food is lovely. Be careful though the rooms aren't all like the pictures. The main part of the hotel is older and some of the rooms are a bit tired. However I knew there was better... More 

Helpful?
Thank tydfil777
Annecy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

If you are looking for a well based hotel to do shopping, Schwanen is the right place. Rooms are good with Nespresso coffee machine. Good atmosphere in the bar and nice people. But do not go to the restaurant. Very restricted food offer, bad service and high price.

Helpful?
Thank Dominique74Annecy
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. The front desk were very rude and not helpful at all. Our rooms were very old and small. the breakfast is very basic. Room service is miserable. I can reccommend it only if you care only about cleanliness and location.

Helpful?
Thank suhambdr
SchwanenMetzingen, Inhaber at Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen, responded to this review

Dear sir or madam, we would like to thank you for your feedback and open criticism - it is mainly through our guests getting back to us that we can question ourselves and weaknesses can be spotted. At this point I'd like to apologize sincerely for the experience you have made at our house. I can ensure you this is... More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

According to TA and booking site it seemed to be a good hotel near outlet shopping. It was really good location. Nice little hotel, it seemed newly renovated. Our room (125) was nice and clean. We had asked for quiet room but got this one anyway, facing the church. Fortunately I was so tired that I did not hear the... More 

Helpful?
Thank zincis
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
554 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

Enjoyed very much this Hotel because of its ideal location, as the purpose of the visit was just pure shopping and therefore, you can go back to the Hotel with your carry on bags to empty them, perhaps take a rest and go back onto this outlet City. The whole purpose of our visit was the outlet shopping and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank SHA12311
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is close to the outlet center and a good place to stay for a shopping weekend. Standard rooms are pretty small but clean abd modern. Very friendly staff and also the hotel restaurant offers good food for reasonable prices. Car park available for 8-10€ per day.

Helpful?
Thank fabulous333
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Staying there quite often for business and I really like this place. Staff is super friendly, food is great at breakfast and in both restaurants. They also do porridge if I want to. Rooms are always clean and nice. However, make sure that you're staying at the newer part of the building as these rooms are very modern.

Helpful?
1 Thank RHZRH
SchwanenMetzingen, Inhaber at Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen, responded to this review

Dear guest, we'd like to sincerley thank you for having taken the time to give us some feedback on your stay. We are glad to be able to announce that by now all rooms have been entirely refurbished so you wont be getting any "older" room anymore. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and to positvely... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We have witnessed this family-run hotel grow and evolve over the last 15 years, stopping here each August on a annual European touring holiday for shopping in the outlet "city". The hotel is rather higgledy-piggledy with a huge assortment of rooms, furnished in eccentric and individualistic styles. Every room is different and variation in standards between new and unfurbished rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Top_cat_travels
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
247 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

We went to Metzingen to shop, as soon as the city is quite famous because it's shop village. So, we decided to book this hotel because it is one block from the center city and the mainly shops as Nike Store. The hotel has a parking lot, but it is uncovered and that can be a problem if it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laerte F
SchwanenMetzingen, Inhaber at Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen, responded to this review

Dear Laerte, we would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to comment on your stay with us. We are glad to hear you mostly felt fine. Just one thing: we do not only have an uncovered parking lot we do have an underground carpark just next to the hotel as well. I do sincerely apologize... More 

brooklyn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

I spent a week in Metzingen for a business trip. The Schwanen hotel is certainly the best accommodation in town, make sure you boobek in advance. It's located in front of the old XVI century church and my room had a nice view of the tower bell. The rooms are modern and spacious, make sure you get a renovated room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank skie_77
SchwanenMetzingen, Geschäftsführer at Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen, responded to this review

Dear Skie, a sincere thank you for having taken the time to comment on your stay. We are glad you felt at home in our hotel. We are even more glad to be able to tell you and your coworkers that by now there are no elder rooms at all anymore, but every single room as been refurbished lately so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metzingen
3.8 mi away
Achalm Hotel
Achalm Hotel
#1 of 10 in Reutlingen
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#3 of 18 in Tubingen
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Graf Eberhard
Hotel Graf Eberhard
#1 of 8 in Bad Urach
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Wurttemberger Hof
Hotel Wurttemberger Hof
#2 of 10 in Reutlingen
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel U-NO 1
Hotel U-NO 1
#1 of 2 in Grossbettlingen
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Engelhardt Garni
Hotel Engelhardt Garni
#1 of 2 in Pfullingen
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen

Address: Bei der Martinskirche 10, 72555 Metzingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Metzingen
Price Range: $117 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schwanen Hotel Metzingen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay