We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Firstly great location near the shopping.Rooms are on the small size including bathroom and the room which is in the new section has an a/c control but there seems to be no air conditioning.If you leave the window open to call room down at night can be noisey. Restaurant very good as with the bar and courtyard meals.

Helpful?
Thank ald59
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have planned this visit to the outlet and booked in this nice and very well located hotel. Everything was nice since arrival through reception till we reached our room. The problem was that we booked the small double room which apparently fits young couples without kids.. The reception were very helpful to change our 2 double rooms to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank FahdHamad
Helsingborg
Level Contributor
193 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotels have a few good and not so good points: Good: + The hotel is located in the middle of Metzingen and very close to the shopping. + The rooms are nicely designed (but leaves no room for privacy) + The breakfast was good and it was possible to get freshly squeezed juice + Manuel (the bar manager) is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 1Viking1
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My experience in this Hotel was very bad. The room I got first did not even have a Minibar even so the Hotel Webpage states, that every room is equipped with it. When I asked for a room with Minibar, the Hotel was very rude, annoyed by my request and everything but helpful. The room I got then was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank NicoleY80
SchwanenMetzingen, Geschäftsführer at Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen, responded to this review

Dear Nicoleyc20, thanks a lot for taking the time for some feedback although it is with deep regret to hear about your negative experience in our hotel. We're deeply sorry to have not completely followed up to your expectations and mostly, to have left the impression that foreign guests, especially asian guests are not welcome. On the contrary, we do... More 

London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel and the service here is great every time I've been. The main restaurant is a bit pricey but the food is lovely. Be careful though the rooms aren't all like the pictures. The main part of the hotel is older and some of the rooms are a bit tired. However I knew there was better... More 

Helpful?
Thank tydfil777
Annecy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

If you are looking for a well based hotel to do shopping, Schwanen is the right place. Rooms are good with Nespresso coffee machine. Good atmosphere in the bar and nice people. But do not go to the restaurant. Very restricted food offer, bad service and high price.

Helpful?
Thank Dominique74Annecy
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. The front desk were very rude and not helpful at all. Our rooms were very old and small. the breakfast is very basic. Room service is miserable. I can reccommend it only if you care only about cleanliness and location.

Helpful?
Thank suhambdr
SchwanenMetzingen, Inhaber at Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen, responded to this review

Dear sir or madam, we would like to thank you for your feedback and open criticism - it is mainly through our guests getting back to us that we can question ourselves and weaknesses can be spotted. At this point I'd like to apologize sincerely for the experience you have made at our house. I can ensure you this is... More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

According to TA and booking site it seemed to be a good hotel near outlet shopping. It was really good location. Nice little hotel, it seemed newly renovated. Our room (125) was nice and clean. We had asked for quiet room but got this one anyway, facing the church. Fortunately I was so tired that I did not hear the... More 

Helpful?
Thank zincis
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
562 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

Enjoyed very much this Hotel because of its ideal location, as the purpose of the visit was just pure shopping and therefore, you can go back to the Hotel with your carry on bags to empty them, perhaps take a rest and go back onto this outlet City. The whole purpose of our visit was the outlet shopping and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank SHA12311
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is close to the outlet center and a good place to stay for a shopping weekend. Standard rooms are pretty small but clean abd modern. Very friendly staff and also the hotel restaurant offers good food for reasonable prices. Car park available for 8-10€ per day.

Helpful?
Thank fabulous333
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metzingen
3.8 mi away
Achalm Hotel
Achalm Hotel
#1 of 10 in Reutlingen
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Graf Eberhard
Hotel Graf Eberhard
#1 of 8 in Bad Urach
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel U-NO 1
Hotel U-NO 1
#1 of 2 in Grossbettlingen
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#3 of 18 in Tubingen
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Wurttemberger Hof
Hotel Wurttemberger Hof
#2 of 10 in Reutlingen
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Engelhardt Garni
Hotel Engelhardt Garni
#1 of 2 in Pfullingen
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen

Address: Bei der Martinskirche 10, 72555 Metzingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Metzingen
Price Range: $121 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schwanen Hotel Metzingen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay