We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg

Daimlerstrasse 1, 71083 Herrenberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Ramada Worldwide to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped there only for a night with family. Reception was working 24 hours per day and we made check-in after midnight. Room is very big with refrigerator inside (empty). Nice and big bathroom also. Breakfast was complete (salty and sweet), with good coffee machine. We had a big van so it was not possible to park in front of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniele M
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for accomodation during our musical visit in Stuttgart. The Hotel is about 20 Minutes drive by Car from the Musical Theaters, so that was a good decision. The room was small, but nice and clean with a large flatscreen TV. The bathroom was big and clean and also the breakfast bluffet was satisfying. What amazed us was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bea M
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is simply unacceptable for a hotel prete nding to be 4 stars 1. FOOD (Not replenished when things were finished.the food was very poor ( lunch. VERY RUDE RECEPTIONIST. Bedsheet was not changed in 7 days . This hotel does not offer air conditioning at the room NOT RECOMMEND

Helpful?
Thank Marina S

Travelers are raving about these Herrenberg hotels

Saint Cyr l'Ecole, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Spent one night in this big hotel. I usually prefer smaller ones, but didn't get many choice because of my appointment the next day. I didn't arrive early so it was quite hard to find a place to park, but ok. Nice welcome at reception. The room was clean and nice, confortable bed. But you could hear doors and people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aurelie_Mlr
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and our future guests. The whole team is really happy to read about your satisfaction and your nice words about the excellent quality of our breakfast. We will give your praise to our staff from kitchen. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you're in... More 

Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
186 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

If you like hotels with thin curtain that make your room bright in the morning without opening them, if you like narrow beds in a room with a touch of turquoise and if you like long queues on the coffee machine in the morning, this is your place. I did not appreciate it that much.

Helpful?
Thank Koen67
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the RAMADA Hotel. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At the moment we can only apologize, but we hope that we can welcome you once again in order to convince you of our services.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

I liked it so far, the waiters are fast and friendly, the bar has a special atmosphere. The food in their restaurant is more than delicious (h-burger...omg), they even got a small "fitness" room. The rooms were tidy, there were no problem at all.

Helpful?
Thank Mate B
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure to hear that our RAMADA-Team offered an exceptional customer service experience during your entire stay and I will definitely pass on your kind comments to the staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the restaurants food and the bars atmosphere. We would love the opportunity to welcome... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

This hotel is extremely dated to the extent that I do not feel it is possible to keep clean. The shower curtains look extremely dirty and given the shower cubicle is so small it touches you when you bath which is very unhygienic given how many other people it must be in contact with! The food provided at the restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellerGirl2009
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your last stay and apologize for any dissatisfaction. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Very dated rooms,the food was very poor and not replenished when things were finished.I would not recommend this hotel.This hotel was stuck in a time warp.The staff were very pleasant apart from an older waiter in the restaurant,who was quite rude.

Helpful?
Thank shonagh p
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and your stay at the RAMADA Hotel Stuttgart-Herrenberg. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation during your last stay. We have finished our renovations and would love the opportunity to welcome you back! Your team of RAMADA Hotel... More 

NJ
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

I spent 4 days in Ramada with a big group. It is very close to the old part of the town, walking distance from supermarket and 10 min walk to the train station. There are always taxi available (ask front desk to call it for you). My room was clean with nice bedding and good bathroom with shower. 2 small... More 

Helpful?
Thank babochka
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the RAMADA Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location, service and breakfast were all a good experience for you. We hope to see you again soon at the RAMADA Hotel Stuttgart-Herrenberg whenever... More 

Baia Mare, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Stood there for a couple of days on business. Being attentive to the details I couldn't help noticing the effects of high corporate traffic upon the rooms... The hotel has a lot of conference halls so one could expect it to be crowded most of the time, which applies to the restaurant too. The rooms are large enough (I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thegreyone
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to accommodate our guests and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our beds, breakfast and our friendly staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herrenberg
0.5 mi away
Ringhotel Gasthof Hasen
Ringhotel Gasthof Hasen
#1 of 4 in Herrenberg
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Kaiser
Hotel Kaiser
#3 of 4 in Herrenberg
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aramis Hotel
Aramis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gaufelden
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
V8 Hotel Motorworld Region Stuttgart
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Tagungshotel am Schlossberg
#4 of 4 in Herrenberg
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
16.1 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The RAMADA Hotel Stuttgart-Herrenberg is situated only a 5 minute walk away from the historical Old Town. In its 135 rooms, 23 maisonette-suites and 9 air-conditioned multi-functional conference rooms with a capacity of 300 guests, the RAMADA team will pamper you with a 4 star service and offers the ideal premises for any kind of convention or event. Our committed team invites you to our two restaurants and our select cocktail bar offering international and regional cuisine. Wellness enthusiasts will enjoy our sauna, whirlpool and our fitness room. Well laid out jogging and hiking trails as well as bikes for rent are at our guests' disposal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg

Address: Daimlerstrasse 1, 71083 Herrenberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Herrenberg
Price Range: $70 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Herrenberg
Herrenberg Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay