We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pfalzhotel Asselheim

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pfalzhotel Asselheim
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Pfalzhotel Asselheim
 Click to rate
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed July 10, 2016

This hotel is perfect for business trips, meetings, conferences, birthday parties, marriages etc. Some rooms arew near the street which has some traffic. Facilities are fine. The service was in some days not easy to attract attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S G
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Had two nights here during a very hot spell in Germany. Service was good at reception. WiFi id usable. My room overlooked the restaurant and was lovely but it really needed air conditioning. Dinner on both nights was excellent as was breakfast. There is no fridge in the room but staff will bring cold drinks up if requested. Would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_auditor_2015
WAREMME
Reviewed March 1, 2016

The restaurant of the hotel was closed, but they served me a very good dinner in another very nice dining room, staff very friendly, very nice and large single room with excellent WI-FI coonection.If you like to eat snails, this is the right place, they are excellent and you can enjoy three different preparation served as appetizer with a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIENVIVRE
Muenchweiler an der Alsenz, Germany
Reviewed February 16, 2016

My wife and I just spend had wonderful time during our stay in this hotel. Visually nice and elegant, with very friendly staff that ensure a welcomed stay. The location is ideal if you're a wine lover, since it sits in a vineyard. I have several suggestions whenever you book a stay here: 1) Book yourself a treatment at their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcos V
Neskaupstaður, Sudur-Mulasysla, Iceland
Reviewed August 15, 2015

This hotel is great. The staff is friendly, the room is clean and the breakfast is good. Best of all is the restaurant, with good food, try the snails, English speaking waitress and a very good atmosphere. Definitely coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helgi G
BS
Reviewed August 12, 2015

I've there several times due to my previous job. Either the hotel and the restaurant are very good. the escargots are really graeat. All the people were very friendly, even if they did talk only german and my german was horrible. I keep very good memories of PfalzHotel. Thank you very much

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo V
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed July 11, 2015

In connection with some work I stayed at one of their appartmens for some weeks. It was really good and cheap! The internet speed was perfect compared with other hotels. Each apartment also had a little garden. The only thing that would be nice, was if the room had AC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peet_dk
Pfalzhotel_Asselheim, Leiter Front Office at Pfalzhotel Asselheim, responded to this review

Dear Peet, Thank you very much for your positve Feedback. We are very pleased, that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We would love to welcome you back to our Hotel. Kind regards, Your Pfalzhotel Asselheim Team

Oxfordshire
Reviewed July 10, 2015

I have chosen to stay in this hotel about 3 or 4 times on business but never for more than a couple of nights at a time which is fine. And if I was looking to spend a weekend in this lovely wine region I would be happy for my family to stay here.The rooms are clean and pleasant the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxdog1
Pfalzhotel_Asselheim, Leiter Front Office at Pfalzhotel Asselheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time for your Feedback. We offer a lot of different accommodation packages, which includes a Spa Package, Hiking Package, Holiday season Packages and many more. Also, we have a beautiful snail farm and we offer snail delicaties in our Restaurant. If you visit us again, please request more Information during booking,...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 days there due to a wedding of our relative. As we confirmed our presence for the wedding, we thought that it would be handled as well for the early room-reservation through the groom. At least what my betterhalf thought. Well, women have been always having softer and less commanding tone, and I gave up as Dahlinho stil...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reckless_V-o-L
Pfalzhotel_Asselheim, Leiter Front Office at Pfalzhotel Asselheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the personal Feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. All our 4* rooms have a flat Screen TV. Certainly, there is a extra price for a three bed accommodation with daily breakfast. These in advance confimed rates were Special discounted Group rates. We hope that you will give us a Chance...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed March 30, 2015

My wife and I visited the hotel for a weekend and our stay was a nice one. The hotel staff is very polite and always willing to help. The rooms are big enough and clean, but I wouldn't rate them as 4*. There is no minibar in the room, nor coffee/tea facilities. However, this can be quickly resolved with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrei P
Pfalzhotel_Asselheim, Leiter Front Office at Pfalzhotel Asselheim, responded to this review

Dear Andrei, thank you very much for taking your time for a honest Feedback. Due to economical reasons, we do not have a Minibar in our 4* Hotel rooms. If guests wishes a in-room coffee or tea facility, we love to offer our wonderful Apartments, which come with a kitchenette. For your future saty, please tell us at booking your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grunstadt
3.9 mi away
Hotel Cafe Kempf
Hotel Cafe Kempf
#1 of 1 in Dirmstein
24 reviews
11.6 mi away
Kaisergarten Hotel & Spa Deidesheim
5.1 mi away
Hotel Kollektur
Hotel Kollektur
#1 of 1 in Zell-Zellertal
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
CCL Asgard Hotel Worms
8.6 mi away
Gartenhotel Heusser
Gartenhotel Heusser
#2 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
115 reviews
5.4 mi away
1514 Boutique Hotel Freinsheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Pfalzhotel Asselheim

Address: Holzweg 6 - 8, 67269 Grunstadt, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Grunstadt
Price Range: $96 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pfalzhotel Asselheim 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pfalzhotel Asselheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pfalzhotel Asselheim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid rooms to the street”
 of 5 bubbles sg932, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are better because of the view on the Hills.”
 of 5 bubbles riccardov669, Aug 12, 2015 | Read review
“There are some rooms with a lovely view of the wine growing hills one of them I stayed in was 126”
 of 5 bubbles Maxdog1, Jul 10, 2015 | Read review
“the main building has to be better, but I didnt actually see them”
 of 5 bubbles oubliante, Nov 13, 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question