We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Odalys Les Lumieres de Neige

Save
Share
Valmeinier 1800, 73450 Valmeinier France
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (9)

About

#9 of 11 hotels in Valmeinier
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Residence Odalys Les Lumieres de Neige their hotel of choice when visiting Valmeinier. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a refrigerator, a kitchenette, and a dishwasher, and guests can go online with wifi offered by the hotel.

While in Valmeinier, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Les Lumieres De Neige I Et Ii Hotel, including L' Elan (0.1 mi), La Pizza Rock (0.1 mi), and LE MARMITON (0.3 mi).

At Residence Odalys Les Lumieres de Neige, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Valmeinier.

Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Skiing
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Paid wifi
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
122Reviews3Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 40
  • 26
  • 18
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Roos v wrote a review Feb 2019
Utrecht, The Netherlands1 contribution
They try to make as much money from you as they can by saying the staircase was dirty and making you pay for a guard that was never there... would never go there again... the bedlinnen was not great and they let you into the appartment on the arriving date very late (7 pm) and you have to check out before 8 am...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Les Lumières de Neige valmeinier.lum@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 56 50 88 at Residence Odalys Les Lumieres de Neige
Responded Feb 11, 2019
Dear Roos, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We assure you that all our charges are transparent and we do not charge extra from our guests. We regret that the apartment was not to your expectations. Please note that we have taken note of all your remarks and passed it to the relevant department. Despite the bitter experience, we hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Les Lumières de Neige valmeinier.lum@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 56 50 88
Read more
HKo wrote a review Feb 2019
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
Very bad service. Tries to sabotage you! No pillowcases, very tiny dirty appartments. Lets you pay for a dirty staircase and a guard that was never there. Doesn’t fix the beds but makes people pay for it when they didn’t broke it. Overall terrible never go here!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Les Lumières de Neige valmeinier.lum@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 56 50 88 at Residence Odalys Les Lumieres de Neige
Responded Feb 15, 2019
Dear Hanna, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value all feedback and are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. However, to avoid any misunderstanding we do ask our guests when checking in to check the condition of their accommodation and to let us know if there is anything missing, needs attention or that they might require. Our housekeeping team do their best to ensure our high standards are maintained. Upon departure we do regretfully have to charge for any repairs or replacements that are needed. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Best regards, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Les Lumières de Neige valmeinier.lum@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 56 50 88
Read more
graham a wrote a review Feb 2015
Brussels, Belgium42 contributions31 helpful votes
Tips and tricks to remember next time 1) All beds at Odalys are 1.85m - No good when we are all 1.84 - 1.87 2) Make sure you get a view of the valley and not the parking (We were lucky with a fantastic view of the valley and a large terrace) 3) Do not get the room next to the ski locker - Convenient but the noise is terrible 4) Ask when the building was last renovated. Our block was very very old. Apparently one block had already been renovated and was a lot better equipped and the same price as the non-renovated old apartments. 5) Damages not repaired. When we reviewed the room we noticed many many things wrong and broken. We listed them and provided to reception. 4 days later after 4 reminders eventually a technician came. Apparently he was overworked as a group of youngsters stayed the week before and caused damage in many rooms. Why do we have to pay and suffer because of previous residents? 6) The doors did not close as there were so many layers of paint it was no longer possible 7) Hot water if you were lucky as the building hot water system is old 8) No wardrobes nor shelves nor cupboards for your clothes so it was like camping out of our suitcases 9) Wifi - €20/person/week 10) Miniature TV is an Extra charge
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Ask the questions in my tips and tricks to ensure you know what you are getting beforehand
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Maja K wrote a review Jan 2013
Kamnik, Slovenia35 contributions11 helpful votes
We rented two appartmens - one for 8 and one for 4 persons. App for 8 was huge, 3 badrooms, shower room, bathroom and toilet room, huge kitchen - dinning room and living room together with balcony. For this price I excpected less, also kitchen was fine equiped with washing machine, microwave and oven. Few steps and you are already on ski slope. The receptionist were nice - also all workers on ski slope, they were smiling, saying hello. So behind great appartment resort was also very good experience on ski slope. The only problem was internet - wi-fi which didn't work, so we receive our money back. All tough it could be for free now days ;) And bads are quite small... :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Choose room for one couple more - so if you are going 6 person in one appartmens, then rent app...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
les lumieres de neige i et ii hotel valmeinier
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieValmeinier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Odalys Les Lumieres de Neige
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Odalys Les Lumieres de Neige?
Nearby attractions include Ski Area Valmeinier (0.3 miles), ULM Valmeinier (0.7 miles), and La Fromagerie (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Odalys Les Lumieres de Neige?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a hot tub, internet access, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Odalys Les Lumieres de Neige?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
Is parking available at Residence Odalys Les Lumieres de Neige?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Odalys Les Lumieres de Neige?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Refuge des 3 Diables, Les Frangines, and L'Elan.
Are pets allowed at Residence Odalys Les Lumieres de Neige?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Odalys Les Lumieres de Neige have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Residence Odalys Les Lumieres de Neige accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.