We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
150 avenue de Geneve Le Fayet, 74170, Saint-Gervais-les-Bains France
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$62
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$61
View deal
$61
View deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com$61
Priceline$62
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (7)

About

#10 of 16 hotels in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
3.5
Service
3.7
Value
3.4
Hotel Terminus Mont Blanc in St Gervais Le Fayet is wonderfully situated in the heart of the French Alps. The hotel is modern and well appointed throughout and is opposite the entrance to the Thermal Spa and Gardens and only a two minute walk from the bus and train stations. The hotel is an ideal base to from which to explore the Chamonix Valley. Geneva and Annecy are only an hours drive away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Hot tub
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Ski rentals
Shuttle bus service
Public wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Skiing
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
214Reviews4Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 76
  • 39
  • 18
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
carolynbev wrote a review Jan 2022
flintshire1 contribution
My husband and I visited the hotel 48hours after France had reopened for tourists. We were given 5*treatment as the staff could not do enough for us. The food was superb and the bar area is very nice. The hotel bedrooms are relatively small and dated however all have ensuite bathrooms with lots of hot water. We were there for the skiing and hired our skis from the convenient and well equipped boot room. The staff are very professional and helpful. You do need to use the courtesy hotel minibus to get to the slopes but it is only a 10 minute ride and you pick it up immediately outside the hotel and they also bring you back. This hotel provides social Skiing which means one of staff will introduce you to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Robbobtun wrote a review Nov 2020
Watford, United Kingdom130 contributions39 helpful votes
I have visited this hotel on a number of ocassions and although the property is basic it suits my needs as a skiier. This year I booked my holiday with Snowcoach and COVID happened. The holiday was cancelled and I was refused a refund or a chance to rebook. The owner decided they had aready paid out and I should take it up with my holiday insurance. Not sure this is legal!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ian S wrote a review Jul 2020
Leysin, Switzerland109 contributions1 helpful vote
I stay a few nights 3 or 4 times a year when I'm running training courses. It's a great location for us, close to the autoroute and rail station, and Chamonix is close by. The staff are great, always a nice cheerful welcome and super service. As we come out of the pandemic the precautions they're are reasonable and cautious without being oppressive.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chris W wrote a review Feb 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom40 contributions65 helpful votes
Stayed here from Feb 1st with Snowcoach. As usual, everything went to perfection. Breakfast Sat morning, Skis by 8.30 and up on slopes by 9.15. I had an upgraded room. Small as usual in a ski resort but plenty of hot water, more than enough storage and a hot radiator to dry stuff ( and we needed it after a day of rain)! Perfectly clean. Food was very good - not gourmet by any means but a great variety and tasty - much better than last time. And the red wine was extremely drinkable..too drinkable - had to be very controlled after a headache the first morning! Food is taken socially and with ski guiding every day - there is no problem travelling alone - in fact there were more single travellers this holiday than couples/groups. Location isn't ideal - apart from the Casino (& the Terminus bar) the village is closes by 8.00 pm so don't go there for nightlife. But, as we had a sociable crowd, it wasn't a problem. There is a games room as well. Coach left resort 7.45 pm so skied all day the last day, came down 5.00pm, rooms were available for a shower, had an extremely good value meal for Eu 10 and more free wine - far easier than grabbing something en-route or finding somewhere in town. They have a great team this year - nothing is too much trouble. I fully recommend Snowcoach, and this hotel. The Valmenier Hotel is probably livelier but the skiing much more limited. Guess its a trade off between a bit of nightlife and great skiing - it took the whole 8 days before we felt we had skied the whole of the area. Thanks to everyone and Fran...I hope you have been out again!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
WardenRon wrote a review Sep 2019
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom630 contributions342 helpful votes
This was an odd place. In summer the public parts were almost empty and had a somewhat faded feel. The website said that bar snacks would be available in the evenings, but they weren't. The staff were mostly young, English, and untrained. The barman did not know where the advertised riverside terrace was to be found; nor whether the bar had any cassis to make kir (it didn't). When the power tripped out in part of the hotel in the evening it took some time to restore it, as it appeared that no-one on duty knew where the switchboard was. Getting into the lift was a challenge as the doors shut as soon as they were opened. The helpful (French) receptionist assured us that this was going to be fixed - sometime. We were surprised to be asked at lunchtime whether we would be taking the buffet breakfast in the morning - but it turned out that the buffet was stocked with just enough food for the numbers expected - so that later risers had little or no choice about what they could eat. All of these failings might be excused to some extent by the low room rate - and/or explained by the fact that the hotel had few guests in the summer; so that things might be better in the ski season. But as it was, staying here was not much fun.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
graham b wrote a review Mar 2019
London, United Kingdom40 contributions48 helpful votes
Ive stayed here a few times when I’ve been skiing in St Gervais. It’s a good location for going to the slopes and the staff are friendly. The rooms are compact so if you’re staying as a couple it’ll be cozy! Hotel was clean and tidy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MountainLodgeHotels, Manager at Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc
Responded Mar 27, 2019
Dear grahamb376 Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoying staying with us at the Terminus and we hope to carry on welcoming you! Kind regards Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stu D wrote a review Feb 2019
London, United Kingdom15 contributions10 helpful votes
Just back from a four day snowboarding trip and we had a great stay at the Terminus. Rooms were cosy, but clean and comfortable. Having a few English t.v channels in the room was also a nice touch. Jacuzzi and steam room were all working and a great way to unwind. Staff are great and were really knowledgable. They also dropped us in Chamonix for a night out and picked us up again far cheaper than a local taxi, which was great. Food was pretty good. Just one criticism chef, ease up a bit with the salt. The roasties on Sunday looked great but were just way too salty. The St Gervais/Megeve and Les Contamines area is pretty difficult to fault. We were lucky to have great conditions and will definitley be back. At the Terminus?.... more than likely.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MountainLodgeHotels, Manager at Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc
Responded Mar 27, 2019
Dear Stu D Many thanks for your great review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that conditions for you were great. Hope to see you back at the Terminus again! Kind regards Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MylesUK wrote a review Feb 2019
Bristol, United Kingdom13 contributions
+1
I hadn't been on an alpine skiing holiday and I chose an eight day Christmas break with Snowcoach because it was the cheapest way to get started. In summary would say that this is a holiday for experienced skiers who are not too bothered about the accommodation. If you want higher levels of service and accommodation try Exodus or Colletts. Low points: the hotel is not actually in St Gervais and there is not a lot around it, the rooms and communal areas were only just about warm, there is no tie-in between the hotel and the ski training schools so lessons are full-price at 44 euros an hour, the ski area food and drink is v.expensive: expect to pay 3.5 euros for a paper vending cup of hot chocolate and 14 euros for a 1 person pizza, the shuttle service forgot to pick me up from the ski area and I couldn't contact the hotel because their phone system was u/s, my skis were u/s and the wrong size, minimum standard for social skiing is red runs, expensive bar, the hotel was under-staffed, there was no snow and parts of the runs went through to the grass and other parts were sheet ice, some of the guests didn't know how to behave e.g. pushing dinner things to one side and going to sleep on the table and shouting, swearing, and "offering people out" in the bar area, I was the only beginner so spent my skiing time alone, the inclusive wine was only just drinkable, I followed the Snowcoach luggage restrictions but others brought massive suitcases (Snowcoach regulars ignore the restrictions), because you arrive early the rooms are not ready so you have to get what you need from your case and then get changed in the spa area or toilet, on the last day you have to check out by 09:00, put your luggage in the basement, and then get changed in the basement, spa area, or toilet after getting back from skiing. High points: the staff got me a surprise birthday gateaux and sang happy birthday to me, the French people who took me to a cafe and then drove me back to the hotel after I had been left at the ski area, some of the other guests who were really good company, in general the staff tried really hard despite the fact that some had only just arrived, were not experienced, and there was a lot of disorganisation, the Christmas dinner was very good, Les Contamines was a truly beautiful ski area and well worth the bus ride from the hotel, the Snowcoach coach was brand new with reclining seats and half-empty there and back, the 17 hour journey time really didn't seem that long with a night's sleep included, the ski instructors were excellent, the cog-rail train journey was really enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nigel C wrote a review Jan 2019
2 contributions
Travelled with a group this January with Snowcoach. Last visited in 2011 - loved it then and it's just got better. Rooms refurbished (we had a superior twin) quiet with comfortable beds got a good night's sleep. Lounge with comfy sofas and log fire most welcoming. Food was excellent and vegetarian options very good, add in freshly baked tea time cakes and wine with meals - couldn't ask for more. Staff (English) super friendly and helpful, great social atmosphere, support with equipment, mini busses to lift station and actual skiing. Jacuzzi and steamroom in basement Wi-fi (not superfast but works OK in all areas). We had good snow, so it's a great area to ski - different areas to visit and the Tramway to Les Houches is a lovely way to finish off the week. Bad points - got to say heating system not brilliant on our visit, cool in rooms and you need to take showers at the "right" time or the hot water runs out (hope this get's sorted). Rooms are small but ingenous use of space, allows you to stow all the gear away. Still think it's painful to have to pay 6 EUR for a pint! - make use of that free wine with the meal.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MountainLodgeHotels, Manager at Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc
Responded Mar 27, 2019
Dear Nigel C Thank you for your great review. I am pleased you enjoyed all the food, the comfort of your room and all the skiing that was on offer. The heating system is new as we have gone to mains gas instead of a tank, and we have had a plumber in to 'tweak' the boiler so it can cope with higher demand hot water and heating. Glad you overall enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
timmoranla wrote a review Jan 2019
Baton Rouge, LA26 contributions15 helpful votes
Was a definitely nice hotel. Friendly staff, clean room, nice atmosphere. Only complaint is it is not actually in St. Gervais. There is not much around the hotel. St. Gervais is about 2 or 3 kilometers above hotel and has restaurants, cafes and stores.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from MountainLodgeHotels, Manager at Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc
Responded Mar 27, 2019
Dear timmoranla Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Terminus and hope to see you again. Kind regards. Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesHaute-SavoieSaint-Gervais-les-Bains
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc?
Nearby attractions include Tramway du Mont-Blanc (0.04 miles), Pile Pont Expo (0.2 miles), and La Source (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chez Steph, Bouchon du Bon-Nant, and La Pause.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Maison Forte de Hautetour (1.0 miles), Chapelle des Chattrix (3.0 miles), and Ancien Hotel du Mont Joly (0.7 miles).
Does Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.