We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Accommodation was decent and clean. Everything was available and surprisingly quiet. Couldn't hear a sound from the neighbours (I hope it was likewise from their side). Downsides: - Too many stairs to walk when you get the accommodation on the highest floor. Especially after a day snowboarding this could be killing.. - located on more or less desolated area of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koen C
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2015

We've stayed in a few self catering apartments in various French ski resorts and experienced many different standards, Risoul being the worst. This apartment was spacious, clean, well maintained and had all of the facilities that we look for. It was also right next to one of the main gondolas up the mountain, which helped with us getting to Val...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David A
LVH V, Responsable commercial at Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis, responded to this review

Dear Client, we thank you to share your good opinion of your stay in our residence. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again, don't hesitate to contact us. Best regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Having just returned from an end of season weeks skiing I can honestly say that this is one of the best apartments we've stayed in for a long time. 12 of us stayed in 2x 8 person apartments, as with every French apartment I've stayed in there were 2 beds in the living room but this was well explained on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew D
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed in 7 persons in 2 apartments. Fortunately we had a great weather (lots of fresh snow in first 2 days and then sunny) and we enjoyed the ski part a lot but we were dissapointed with the apartment/livining conditions. Rooms are rather small, not very clean and look quite used inside (including dirty linen and towels). The sauna/swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marek T
LVH V, Responsable relations clients at Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry if you were not totally satisfied during you stay. We try to give the best service as possible to our clients, this is why the wellness area is open from 10.00 to 19.45 every day except on saturday for complete cleaning. Concerning the keys, you lost one of the both given at the arrival during...

north worcestershire
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I'm surprised by other comments. We were 2 families of 4 and 5. We found it spacious compared to previous ski holidays, although 6 would have been a squeeze. It's standard practice for skiing for someone to sleep on a pullout sofa-bed. Hot inside. Ideal location- ski in and out. The reception staff were delightful and helpful. WiFi was adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank needing_a_break96
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was part of a group of six individuals and we received an apartment to accommodate us all. The receptionist told us that we would have two double beds and two single beds, but once we got to our apartment we discovered that in fact one of the single beds was also the sofa in the living room. It's what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Catalin S
LVH V, Responsable commercial at Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis, responded to this review

Dear customer, Regarding the wifi, we suffer the work done this summer by France Telecom. They replaced all cables from the network in Les Menuires by cables lower capacity. We therefore currently engaged in works to increase the power of our facility and solve this problem which penalizes many our internal operations. Hoping to welcome you again so that you...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This place was fabulous, huge apartment, ski in ski out, really friendly staff and very easy to get to shops etc. The resort its self is not hugely lively but this was ideal for what we wanted. Whilst we were there the whole place had a problem with electrics, butthe owners kept us informed. Swimming Pool, Sauna and Steam room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ExplorerIIYorkshire
bewitching87
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Good points: fab location for the slopes. lovely mountain view and the appartment served its purpous. Nice pool and near the restaurants. rooms were a good size. bad points: rooms were overheated in the morning. we had to queue for over an hour to.check in and we were told our rooms would be ready late in the afternoon even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bewitching87
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I have just came back from a ski trip with friends and we were very happy with this hotel. We had a 3 bedroom apartment for the 6 of us, but on the description is it written that it can accommodate up to six people - I would not recommend it as 2 persons would have to sleep in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mihand
Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel, The Netherlands
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We stayed at L'Adonis two years in a row. It is located at the outskirts of Les Menuires (Balcones de Bruyeres) so it's nice and quite, no load people going to disco's. You can ski from the appartement building right down to the elevator, but you'll have to be a seasoned skier to do so. The rooms are spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jethroborsje
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Menuires
1.0 mi away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#2 of 26 in Les Menuires
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Le Hameau des Airelles
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Menuire
Hotel le Menuire
#4 of 26 in Les Menuires
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#3 of 26 in Les Menuires
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel L'ours Blanc
Hotel L'ours Blanc
#1 of 26 in Les Menuires
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Valmonts
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#14 of 66 in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chalets de l'Adonis is located in Bruyeres, just 300m from the centre of Les Menuires resort and its shops. This superb accommodation comprises 61 apartments divided between 2 large 5-floor chalets with lifts. Tastefully decorated, these comfortable apartments all come with fully-equipped kitchens containing a microwave, electric hob, dishwasher, fridge, and also cable TV (for a supplement), a telephone and sunny balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis

Address: Route de Val Thorens Les Balcons Des Bruyeres, 73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Les Menuires
Price Range: $129 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Lvh Vacances Les Chalets De l`Adonis Hotel Les Menuires
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Les Menuires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles koenc35, Feb 19, 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying a little extra for two bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles davidaA4568FN, Jan 2, 2015 | Read review
“take an apartment that's bigger than your party needs then everyone gets a bed and no one sleeps in the lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewD770, Apr 28, 2014 | Read review
“The 2 bed appartments sleep 6 but i wouldnt recommend more than 4 max as they are small.”
 of 5 bubbles bewitching87, Mar 15, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay