We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige

Save
Share
Macot la plagnee, 73210 Macot-la-Plagne, Aime France
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (159)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (7)

About

#1 of 66 Specialty lodging in Macot-la-Plagne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Skiing
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Spa
Hammam
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family
Languages Spoken
French
356Reviews25Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 117
  • 142
  • 51
  • 27
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Seamus McCabe wrote a review Mar 2020
9 contributions4 helpful votes
Perfect location, accommodation was excellent. We were allowed to check in around 2:00 when it was quiet. Bed linen and towels in the apartment, no issue getting extra towels if you require. Could not fault anything
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
David B wrote a review Feb 2020
45 contributions9 helpful votes
Whilst the location is excellent and the staff friendly, the accomodation is very basic. It is more three star than four. We had a good holiday despite the issues however. The service provided feels rather grudging and there are certainly no extras. 1. Upon arrival guests have to provide an inventory of any damage to the room, which is held against a deposit. 1. Guests are provided with towels and bedding and are expected to make up their own beds at the beginning of the stay. (We were not in fact provided with duvet covers until the second day. 2. Guests have to clean (and wash floors) of the whole apparetment on departure - a deposit is held in case this is not done properly. 3. There is no bathroom soap provided and only 1 roll of toilet paper. 4. The pool area does not provide towels. 5. There is a charge for the sauna / steam room. 6. Our next door neighbours appeared to be cannabis smokers and the smell permeeated our room each evening. 7. The layout of the building is very confusing and it is easy to get lost! The accommodation feels institutional and mean. 8. The room was soleless and did not reflect the picture in the brochure, which was much nicer. This is a shame - we stayed in 4 star Odalys accomodation last year in les Arcs (Eden Arc) which was lovely - so this was a disappointment. All was saved by great snow and fabulous skiing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I would not book this accomodation
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Residence Prestige Front de Neige plagne.frontdeneige@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4.79.01.08.98 at Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location and our team was professional and courteous. However, we are sorry that our hotel didn't meet all of your expectations and we have taken note of your remarks. Sometimes on a reservation, the number of occupants is not shown and it can happen that the bed linen kits are incomplete, we sincerely apologise for this. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future Kind regards, L’équipe Odalys de la Residence Prestige Front de Neige plagne.frontdeneige@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4.79.01.08.98
Read more
Roger R wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
An excellent location with welcoming and friendly staff and excellent service. The bed is excellent and guarantees a good sleep after a hard day skiing. The sofa bed is uncomfortable as a sofa due to the lack of rigid arms for support.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Stuart D wrote a review Feb 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom2 contributions
Room was clean, location was good although, ski-in, ski-out is more 10m walk out cross a small road before you’re on the slopes. We weren’t aware of the €500 security deposit until being asked for it on check in. Be aware that your room needs to be inspected prior to leaving, however, if you check out before 8am; as we did, no-one is available to inspect your room and you are left in limbo whether your security deposit will be retuned. Make sure you complete a full inventory and inspection when you arrive highlighting any issues with the room. We arrived early knowing check in didn’t open until 1700 however, whilst we were able to store our luggage, this was in the children’s play area which was unsecure. There are 2 ski & boot storage rooms, only one of which has access to the slopes, however, you are not able to walk around the hotel in ski boots and have to collect your equipment from one room before carrying it to the other to get ready. Overall a good trip, I would stay again now that I know how the hotel operates.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Residence Prestige Front de Neige plagne.frontdeneige@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4.79.01.08.98 at Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our high standards. However, we do regret that not all aspects of your stay met your expectation and we have taken note of your comments. The deposit details and additional costs are listed on all communication we send out prior to arrival as well as mentioned on the residence documents. Regarding check-out, guests must make an appointment with our Reception team in order to inspect the room; please do not hesitate to ask our team for more information. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, L’équipe Odalys de la Residence Prestige Front de Neige plagne.frontdeneige@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4.79.01.08.98
Read more
Thomas L wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We arrived as a party of 6 to the resort fairly late on a Saturday evening. Upon booking a package through SUNWEB, we had little to no complaints during our stay. The resort is situated slap bang on a blue slope, the staff appeared friendly... everything seemed fine. However, prior to boarding our flight home in Geneva, we received a phonemail stating we would not get our deposit back as the room had not been cleaned. Our terms and conditions with SUNWEB stated that a cleaning fee would be included in the price yet we were billed an astonishing 500 euro for a few bags of rubbish and some left over dishes (we left France at 5am for a 10am flight). Upon requesting information on why the fee was so high, the receptionist informed me that the manager "said so", and that a detailed justification of costs would be emailed to myself along with photos outlining the 'awful mess'. The follow up email read that I should take my complaint up with SUNWEB as they were the company I booked through, despite Odalys being in possession of my deposit. There were no damages to the property I must include. All in all, pleasant accommodation but the worst customer service I have ever experienced. The manager of the complex consistently seems to be 'too busy' to deal with my complaint (we have been home a week now) and thus, they are essentially taking 500 euro without a fair reasoning as to why. PS I'm not a regular review merchant and normally keep my dissatisfactions to myself but I felt the need to address this issue publicly not only to warn potential customers of the difficulties we faced but also to express my obvious grievance at what I can only describe as an abysmal after sales service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Residence Prestige Front de Neige plagne.frontdeneige@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4.79.01.08.98 at Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed our easy access to the slopes. We are very sorry that we had to withhold your deposit which is not in our habits nor a decision that we take lightly. Due to the condition of your apartment upon your departure, we felt it necessary to request that members of the SUNWEB team also inspect the accommodation with us to verify the condition it was left in and on this basis, it was decided, with their agreement, that your deposit should be withheld. Regards, L’équipe Odalys de la Residence Prestige Front de Neige plagne.frontdeneige@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4.79.01.08.98
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieAimeMacot-la-Plagne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige?
Nearby attractions include Reflex Ski School (0.5 miles), Oxygene Ski School La Plagne (0.5 miles), and Bar La Mine (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige?
Conveniently located restaurants include Au Coin du Feu, Le Ti & Yu, and Le Chalet des Colosses.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tour Montmayeur (3.8 miles), Basilique Saint Martin (3.8 miles), and Fortification Saint Sigismond (4.0 miles).
Does Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Residence Prestige Odalys Front de Neige accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.