We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne

Save
Share
Rue des Balcons, 73210 Macot-la-Plagne, Aime France
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (88)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (11)

About

#8 of 66 Specialty lodging in Macot-la-Plagne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located right next to the slopes, this chalet residence can welcome from 2 to 21 people in its comfortable and friendly apartments. After a hard day skiing in the Paradiski area, you can either relax by the fire, or enjoy the health spa area with a swimming pool, a fitness room, saunas, spas and massage rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hiking
Ski rentals
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Skiing
Billiards
Massage
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
329Reviews13Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 99
  • 122
  • 60
  • 31
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JSco46 wrote a review Mar 2020
Thurgoland, United Kingdom23 contributions14 helpful votes
First the positives which has encouraged us to visit three time.....Les Balcons is ideally situated for ski in and out. We stayed in a 5-bed apartment with a group of adults where all bedrooms have a bathroom and a large living space with great views . However, the apartment decor is tired and in need of an update. The WiFi was unreliable and difficult to connect to. The kitchen was tiny and quite basically equipped so it wasn’t easy to prepare meals for 10 as barely 2 could fit in at any one time . The biggest disappointment was the cleanliness of the kitchen on arrival. Guests are responsible for leaving the kitchen clean and we clearly followed someone who didn’t have very high/no standards of cleanliness. We would have expected the staff to have found this on inspection and cleaned it before we arrived. However the reception staff were very apologetic and we did receive a free end of stay clean. It wouldn’t stop us booking again though due to the location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a piste view....ours was probably the best we have ever had in a ski apartment (room 336)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Louise B wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Location is fantastic, parking, ski in/ski out. Reception staff really helpful always. Pool staff were rude to us and made us feel like an inconvience. Have made this known to the establishment. I hope no one else experiences this.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Marketing, Directeur général at Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Good afternoon, We thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with you. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated and benefited from the various services and facilities of our hotel: proximity to the ski slopes, spa. However we are sorry if you encountered an inconvenience with the spa team. We will not fail to take stock. We hope to see you again, Looking forward, The team at La Résidence Les Balcons de Belle-Plagne.
Read more
Suzanne B wrote a review Feb 2020
12 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We looked for ski in/ski out this year as our top requirement due to so much walking in prior resorts but unfortunately it was worse here! Ski in/ski out is off very busy quite steep and (icy our week) and not for the beginner or less confident skier. Also ski school meeting point cannot be reached from hotel other than walking up the hill or taking about 100 steps carrying skis! Breakfast for chalets was at 8, leaving little time to get any breakfast before needing to leave to be on time for ski school. First morning even more of nightmare as lift passes need picking up at point in town and you need to walk the steps all way up to ski school meeting point - totally impossible to register at hotel, get equipment, passes, and get to ski school by 9.15. Either don’t have a Sunday lesson to do all these things, or make sure you arrive at resort before 6pm so you can be ready for the morning. 8am breakfast is still tight especially as mad rush by all, and food runs out quick! Breakfast for the hotel is 7.30 and much better - but we couldn’t get 3 bedded room. Boot room did not warm or dry out our boots so if wet take your inners to the radiators! If you do lessons I would suggest collect and store ski equip at rental nearer ski school meeting point so you can walk up and down in snow boots - defeats object of ski in ski out! Even as confident skier there is not time to ski down and take life up and ski down to ski school as lifts don’t open till 9 so no alternative to the walk to meeting point. We chose this for its ski in ski out location and was probably the hardest slog location we have ever had, aching muscles before even got Skis on. If this was known and you are prepared to alters timings around, if happy to have afternoon lesson and get out a bit later and happy to ski down - then could be perfect, but beginners unlikely to want to do the ski in route out (in a bit easier if they feel confident). Food and service is good, good atmosphere and clean and very comfortable. So if not worried by lessons and location you won’t go far wrong in choosing your stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Dan C wrote a review Jan 2020
Sidmouth, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Firstly I would point out the good. The Location was great with a locker room, and ski in ski out.The Reception Staff worked hard and were polite at all times and when we had an issue tried to assist. and the restaurant below was great for Pizza's etc However the quality of our accommodation was very poor. The apartment was dirty, The floors didn't appear to have been cleaned for a fair while.The linen on the beds was dirty and covered in hairs as were a number of the quilts - not 100 % sure if the Laundry has pets but likely. A single sheet had been stretched across a double bed in an attempt to make it fit. - we asked for these to be replaced which they were, we made the beds ourselves. The Kitchen units were tired – one of the doors was hanging off on our arrival One of the saucepans handles was twisted and likely to fall off - it just needed tightening up. There were no bin bags or basic cleaning equipment or tea towels until we asked for them.The chopping board was stained and very dirty. The lights in the downstairs area were continuously flickering – despite the staff trying to fix them this continued all week and was still not fixed when we left. The staff did manage to rehang the shower head which was just laid in our bath - it clearly had been on the wall as some stage . but this did take 4 days ! We never made it to the pool area - it was in a different block to the one we were staying in, so cannot comment but be aware it involves walking outside to get to it. Overall, The whole apartment was tired and dated and whilst it resembled the photos the website it needs an update and some decent cleaners. We paid extra for cleaners to come in but clearly this was overpriced for the job they do !!! We only had 8 people staying in a unit sold as suitable for 10 or 12 – the Kitchen was tiny I’m not sure how you could cater for 12 people in it. Having paid over 5500 euros for this reservation we were all left feeling very disappointed - this charge was excessive for the quality, despite it being over the new year. I wouldn't normally write a review like this on trip advisor without discussing the issues with the residence directly, however having contacted them, there appears to be no interest in replying to us and its now 3 weeks later. .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
DeeO71 wrote a review Jan 2020
Kent, United Kingdom32 contributions19 helpful votes
Plus - friendly approachable staff, location to town, location on a blue run (maybe to steep for real beginners) covered walkway to town centre (5 min away), size of rooms, lovely pool, spa and sauna Neutral- rooms need refreshing Negative - boot room need complete overhaul to be in line with other European resorts. I would return and would recommend to those who want a good location with excellent value for money
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Service M, Marketing & Communication at Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Good morning, At first, we apologize for the delay in our response, independent of our good will. We thank you for taking the time to write a comment and for your recommendation, demonstrating that your stay with us was very pleasant and up to your expectations. It's a pleasure to see you again, The team at Résidence Les Balcons de Belle-Plagne
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence les balcons de belle plagne hotel macot-la-plagne
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieAimeMacot-la-Plagne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne?
Nearby attractions include Belle Plagne (0.2 miles), ESF Belle Plagne (0.3 miles), and La Maison Savoyarde (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
Is parking available at Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'alpage, Le Matafan, and La Godille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tour Montmayeur (4.1 miles), Basilique Saint Martin (4.2 miles), and Fortification Saint Sigismond (4.3 miles).
Does Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.