We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 29 hotels in Bourg Saint Maurice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
At the entrance to the Haute-Tarentaise, at the foot of the biggest summer and winter ski resorts of Savoie, a charming hotel offers you the comfort and tranquility.You will be welcomed any day of the year, in a green and relaxing environment where the nobility of the stone, the warmth of the wood, the originality of the antique and period furnishings all contribute to the creation of a savoyard ambience.You will find all the mountain sports within close proximity: skiing, snow shoeing, rafting, canoeing, mountain biking, hiking, paragliding, …Guests to the hotel Autantic will be welcomed personaly in the most simple and friendly manner. Within this peaceful environment we have been able to marry the authentic and the modern in order for you to feel at home.The reception at the hotel Autantic is open from 7.30am to 12.00pm and from 1.30pm to 8.00pm.You will appreciate the peaceful environnement of the hotel Autantic in Bourg Saint Maurice.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
173Reviews
1Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 93
  • 11
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here a few times, before a trip to Tignes Clean room, quiet location close to town and restaurants Breakfast is great, but no restaurant Free parking and wifi There is a swimming pool Worth a visit
Read more
Response from AutanticA, Responsable réception at Hotel Autantic
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you very much for taking time to share your positive view! We are delighted you liked your room and our location (1.2km from the town center). See you next time! Have a nice day.
Read more
I stayed here with a ski tour group for 6 nights and would not do it again. I really wanted to like it (charming from the outside and nice dining area and sitting area inside) however way too many issues: -Nothing nearby, town isn’t really walkable. Have to get the group into
Read more
Response from AutanticA, Responsable réception at Hotel Autantic
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Amschm9901, Thank you for your comment (which was predictable). We appreciate the fact that you liked the environment and our hotel style, we try to do our best to keep a "mountain atmosphere". Then, we had noticed that you do not really appreciate your stay with us, given your behaviour, it is a shame. We want to stress that a part of your group has "fortunately" appreciated our hotel and thanked us upon check out. To answer at all your problems: - It is true that supermarkets are far from our hotel as they are on the opposite side, which is at least 30min walking against 5min by car. However the city center is 1.2km from the hotel, which is quite practicable walking as it takes 15min. Usually, the guests book here to have some peace and quiet, which can be an advantage or a problem actually. - For breakfast buffet, in most hotels it is paid, after you have the choice to take it or not. You can just have a coffee if you need it. - For the sauna, you have to pay for it and book it, you are quite right, but we are not hiding it. However, I remind you that the reception made you a price of 8€ for 2 people instead of 8€ per person and that in the end you did not even pay it because according to you it was 8€ for all (you were 3 or 4). So we kindly offered it to you. - For the Laundry, you are right, at 9:00pm it is not possible to go there because it is a private part. After we don’t want to bother the other guests as we are a quiet hotel, not a laundry. However, it is not true that you can’t dry more, if your clothes are wet, we dry them another time on the morning. (We usually do it when we have groups). - For the swimming pool, she was heated at 29°C during your stay (it is not a Jaccuzi). - For all the ski equipment (skis, ski boots, ski poles, snowboards…), you are right, it is forbidden in the rooms to respect the place and to avoid damage to the walls and flooring. We have a ski room FREE and not cold. - For the bathroom, we fully agree with you, they deserve a refreshing but are still functional. - For bedding, we try to satisfy most of our guests with sooner a firm mattress but it is sure that is not to everyone’s taste. - For the WIFI, we are very sorry, sometimes it is difficult to connect (mostly when we are fully booked). - For rooms, we have different kind of rooms and prices. Actually, we are a Hotel not an Airbnb, so the services and prices are not the same. It depends what do you want, it is a choice. Yes, there are other nice hotels in Bourg Saint Maurice, it is true! Everyone is free to choose! In any case, we would have liked you enjoy your stay in our hotel. For next time, please feel free to contact hotels for further information about the place in order not to regret your choice. Kind regards,
Read more
Stayed one night ahead of travelling back to UK by ambulance with my son who'd broke his back snow boarding. Ground floor room was very large and catered for disabled people. Very clean with lovely terrace looking out over mountains. Quiet location but hotel does not do food
Read more
Response from AutanticA, Responsable réception at Hotel Autantic
Responded Feb 20, 2019
Hi FoodieJogger, Thank you for taking time to share your view concerning our Hotel! We are delighted you liked your "big" room on the ground floor, it is one of our nicest room. Yes, we don't have restaurant but there is pizza delivery for last minute solution =) We hope your son is ok now! Kind regards, Reception team
Read more
Ideal for a stopover. Rooms well fitted and clean, friendly staff, good location( a pleasant stroll into town) where we found plenty of choice for dinner. Not cheap but reasonable value. We didn't have breakfast.
Read more
Response from AutanticA, Responsable réception at Hotel Autantic
Responded Dec 24, 2018
Thank you for all. Your satisfaction is our best award! See you a next time for an other stopover in ours mountains and taste our breakfast ;) Hotel L'Autantic
Read more
We stayed here one night during our motor trip. We had the possibility to park our bikes for free in the underground garage. The bed sleeps very well, and all was nice. The breakfast was very simple, even when you keep in mind you're in France... The hotel is located in a very
Read more
Response from AutanticA, Responsable réception at Hotel Autantic
Responded Sep 24, 2018
Dear RICHARD, Thank your for choosing the AUTANTIC Hotel foryour stay in Bourg Saint Maurice- Savoie. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay among us, and enjoyed the confort and situation ! We hope to welcome you back very soon for a new experience !
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieBourg Saint Maurice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing